not as expected
24/02/2019 575lynnf, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
We arrived to a lovely welcome, we were told our room was 27 in the older block not main hotel, also waiting for thermostat to be fixed it was very hot and dated room, didnt feel nice in there wasnt c... more
We arrived to a lovely welcome, we were told our room was 27 in the older block not main hotel, also waiting for thermostat to be fixed it was very hot and dated room, didnt feel nice in there wasnt clean! as a best western customer i asked to be moved we got 21 in same block, alot nicer room, except shower red hot and no pressure, used bath instead, and for two days our room wasnt made up we did complain on both occasions! Food was average on evening mainly had sandwichs, small bar area, Breakfast was good with a very nice helpful girl nothing to much trouble for her dealing with customers all on her own! Staff were nice.. we were told if come again to book direct to stay in main hotel, i booked through best western to add to my points !! Its next to a very busy road we had trouble sleeping! less
sue-hotel, Front Office Manager at The Sandpiper Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Lynn. We are sorry that on this occasion all aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologise again that the thermostat in your room was not working correctly. Unfortunately it only failed on the morning of your booking and we were unable to get a replacement before your arrival. The thermostat has now been replaced. Room 27 was the last available room of the type you had booked, which is why we preferred to explain the situation when you arrived rather than automatically moving you to a different category of room.
We hope you will stay with us again if your are in the Chesterfield/Sheffield area.