• 8.7 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

The Richmond, BW Premier Collection by Best Western

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Richmond.

Fall in love with Liverpool.

The Richmond BW Premier Collection by Best Western, in Liverpool has made its name on putting the personal in personality. Offering a service that's exclusive to you, we'll give you a warm Merseyside welcome followed by a relaxed can-do approach that will make your stay unforgettable.

Our well-appointed, luxurious rooms offer a choice of classical charm, while our outstanding suites with acres of space feature fully equipped kitchens and dining areas. Plus, we think our beds are the comfiest in the entire city - so a good nights sleep is guaranteed.

Parking - Valet parking available at £17 per night (28 spaces). Hotel also offer a discounted rate at the Q-Car Park opposite Moorfield train station at £8.50 per 24 hours a short walk from the hotel

View more

Location

24 Hatton Garden
Liverpool
Merseyside
L3 2AN
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 0151 2361220

Summary

**2/3/4 bedroom apartments available, call for details**
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide Dogs Only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Carl Shore

the-richmond-hotel-dining-11-84201

The R Brasserie

The deliciously decorated R Bar & Brasserie offers guests and visitors the finest culinary dishes, set in a stunning atrium. Our classic British mouth-watering menu is prepared by dedicated chefs using the best fresh seasonal local produce, so whether you're looking for an unforgettable fine dining experience, a light lunch, a champagne breakfast or an afternoon tea, we'll serve it in style.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 16:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:30
Weekend times may vary
the-richmond-hotel-dining-10-84201

The R Bar

In keeping with The Richmond's decadent design, R really is for 'Relax' as you enjoy our tempting cocktails - designed to stir your imagination! Our extensive wine list boasts a cellar of delicious wines from around the world, ranging from popular classics to our hand-picked connoisseurs choice. Here's to trying a selection of them during your stay!

Opening hours

07:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Royal Liverpool Golf Club Hoylake

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6907 Yards
Handicap required

Location

11 miles miles away in Hoylake, Wirral, CH47 4AL

Facilities

Driving range
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £110.00
18 holes £175.00
Trolley hire £15.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range Yes

Weddings

The Richmond will put the magic into matrimony, thanks to its historic building that's full of character and romance. Refurbished to the highest of standards, yet retaining all of its original features, our hotel is the perfect backdrop for big days.

Weddings

Our friendly and approachable team are here to help make memories, and will be with you every step of the way to ensure every detail is taken care of. We are also licensed to perform Civil Ceremonies, which means the venue can cover everything from vows to vol-au-vents.

Catering

Our Head Chef can create sumptuous set meals, beautiful buffets and more to make sure everyone is as happy as you are on your wedding day. Whatever your taste and budget,
we'll serve up a most delicious day!

Honeymoon Suite

Our honeymoon suite is designed with romance in mind, with an elegantly designed lounge and dining area all to yourselves, a huge comfy bed and spacious bathrooms that offer pure indulgence - not to mention luxury toiletries and bathrobes for the happy couple.

Registrar

Registry office:
Liverpool City Council
St George's Hall, Heritage Entrance, L1 1JJ
0151 2333004




Your Wedding Day should special, memorable and exclusive only to you.

For any enquiries please call Hannah Martin on 0151 2361220

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L3 2AA

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M53, J1, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Liverpool Lime Street, 0.90 miles
Nearest airport: Liverpool John, 8.80 miles

Address
24 Hatton Garden
Liverpool
Merseyside
L3 2AN
England


What's nearby?

Cities & Attractions

  • The Albert Dock (1.1 miles)

  • Anfield (2.2 miles)

  • The Cavern Club/Mathew Street (0.5 miles)

  • Liverpool Cathedral (1.5 miles)

  • Liverpool One (0.8 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

We pride ourselves on offering the best for business. Every meeting (whether you're hosting 2 or 200 guests) comes with a high level of service which combines our unrivalled customer service with facilities that make working hard easy.

Our close proximity to Liverpool Lime Street train station and prime city centre location make our William & Kane suite an even more attractive proposition - with its classical style interiors, feature chandelier lighting and beautifully designed gold and cream wallpaper, all designed to inspire those big ideas.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

William & Kane Suite

The William & Kane Suite is The Richmond's stunning large event space. The function room can accommodate up to 150 guests for a dinner or it can be adapted with ease to cater for smaller groups. The size and style makes it the ideal choice for special events and conferences.

Florentyna's

For private dining or intimate board meetings, Florentynas can host up to 26 delegates and ensures the utmost in privacy within truly impressive surroundings.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
William & Kane Suite 200 40 40 50 150
Florentyna's 30 16 16 24 24
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2766 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1303
Rating: 4 822
Rating: 3 357
Rating: 2 168
Rating: 1 117
Rating

Fantastic 50th birthday.

22/04/2019 Wander03815560776,

We wanted to experience Liverpool as a tourist so decided to stay for two nights in a hotel. We chose the hotel based on price and location. We arrived at the hotel and our room wasn’t quite ready, so... more

Rating

Established Luxury Hotel

19/04/2019 JelaniPayne,

The Richmond presents as a very established hotel and as an upgrade to the traditional Best Western Accomodation. The staff were friendly and kind from Check In to Check Out, very professional and tr... more

Owner Response
KnowCollection, Front Office Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We really appreciate the feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards James Harm Front Office Manager
Rating

Lovely rooms

18/04/2019 alang892, Castlerea, Ireland

Stayed here for a liverpool game with my son. Had stayed close by in the Sir Thoas the last time we were over. For in our around the same money it felt like we were stepping up 2 stars. Check in was q... more

Owner Response
KnowCollection, Front Office Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We really appreciate the feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards James Harm Front Office Manager
Rating

Nice visit

16/04/2019 Sandancer51,

Booked two rooms at The Richmond and we stayed for 1 night. All staff we came into contact with were lovely and very friendly. I think the twin room was better than our double room although both wer... more

Owner Response
KnowCollection, Front Office Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us here at the Richmond. I am thrilled to hear that all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I am sorry about there not being a mirror in the room. We have since organised for the room to get fitted with a mirror. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards James Harm Front Office Manager
Rating

disturbing experience

16/04/2019 Quest48684011324,

The staff were really kind and helpful and the check-in process was the simplest and probably fastest I've ever encountered. No faults there. However, I will not be staying with another best western ... more

Owner Response
KnowCollection, Front Office Manager at The Richmond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologise for the noise you were encountered during your stay, I have passed your feedback on to our maintenance team in order to do an investigation in to what has happened here and have the issue resolved. If you would like to discuss your matter further please don't hesitate to contact the hotel. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can show you that this is not our usual standard. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards James Harm Front Office Manager

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures. Great stories cannot be untold. They burst out. We love hearing them, reading them and sharing them. Click below to be inspired by our most recent stories near this hotel.