• 8.0 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

The Jersey Arms, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Jersey Arms Hotel.

Out of the way, yet only a three-minute drive from Bicester Village.

The Jersey Arms Hotel Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, lies hidden away, just 10 miles north from the University City of Oxford, in the quaint village of Middleton Stoney.

The Cotswolds boasts plenty of old inns, but few can rival the many charms of this one! Perfectly placed for exploring its picturesque villages, rolling countryside and market towns, this Country Inn is probably is one of the best located in the UK!

With Blenhiem Palace, Stowe School and Waddesdon Manor together with other fabulous gardens all within a 15-minute drive of Middleton Stoney.

For motor racing fans The Jersey Arms has had a long association for the last 60 years, with the historic home the British F1 Grand Prix, Silverstone, only fifteen minutes away by car.

As tempting as it may be to stay around the hotel and enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside, a trip to nearby Oxford is equally appealing with its beautiful Colleges, The Covered Market, wonderful architecture and various sports venues that are all nearby!

View more

Location

Ardley Road
Middleton Stoney

Bicester
Oxfordshire
OX25 4AD
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01869 343234
AA

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

jersey-arms-dining-13-83710-OP

Jersey Bar & Grill

Dine in the Olde Bar or dining room, and enjoy freshly prepared food that's locally sourced!

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
jersey-arms-leisure-02-83710

The Jersey Bar

With pitted floors, uneven walls and ceiling, as well as fire in the stone fireplace (in Winter), our bar is a true retreat!

Opening Hours

12:00pm to 14.30pm
18.00pm to 22.00pm

Golf

Kirklington Golf Course

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5.00 miles away in Kirklingston

Prices

9 holes Yes

Magnolia Park Golf Club

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

10.00 miles away in Arncott Road Boarstall Aylesbury

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £55.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type OX25 4AD

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M40, J9 & 10, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bicester North, 4.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 49.00 miles
Free parking on site (50 spaces)

Address
Ardley Road
Middleton Stoney
Bicester
Oxfordshire
OX25 4AD
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Silverstone Grand Prix Racing circuit (17 miles)

  • Silverstone Grand Prix Racing circuit (17 miles)

  • Kassam Stadium (15 miles)

  • Towcester racecourse (25 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bicester Village (3 miles)

  • Oxford Colleges (10 miles)

  • Blenheim Palace (8 miles)

  • Silverstone Grand Prix Racing circuit (17 miles)

  • Waddesdon Manor (15 miles)

Shopping

  • Bicester Village (3 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 104 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 48
Rating: 4 32
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 6
Rating

30th birthday to bicester

18/03/2019 Binxi1989, Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Stayed here for one night with husband and parents to celebrate my 30th birthday. Reason this hotel as close to Bicester 8 minute drive and seemed to have more character than their own hotel. Hotel is... more

Rating

Visit

21/02/2019 Dixie490,

Visited hotel on a business trip for few days. Hotel is nice, cleAn and with friendly staff. However food was poor quality and not much choice in the evenings. No menus and meals were written on a bla... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Hi Dixie940, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to here you have mixed experiences throughout your stay. Yes we do not have printed menus so that we can change the menu regularly (every other day) with fresh products. With regards to the food quality, we currently have a temp chef on while our chef is on annual leave, so i can feed to comments back to the chef on cover. I am aware of the comment made by another guest when the officer arrived at the hotel, and I was led to believe it was just a joke. I am sorry to hear that it caused offence and will speak with the guest in question. As a small operation our kitchen does close at 8:45pm Mon-Sat & at 6pm on a Sunday, so when duty calls for you to work later then expected; bringing takeaway back isn't a problem for us. Once again, i was a pleasure to have you and your colleagues stay with us and apologies for the issues that arose. We hope you will be able to give us a second chance. Regards, David & the JA Team.
Rating

One of my happy places

16/02/2019 TonyM3818,

I stay at the Jersey regularly through work commitments. Staying away from home isn’t easy, but when it’s at the Jersey, it’s so much easier. The food is good and the staff become like family. There a... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to review us again. We are touched that you feel this is a home away from home. You have become a extended member to the Jersey Arms family, and we enjoy the time you spend with us when your away for work. I am certain we will see you again, we shall have the biscuits at the ready!
Rating

Business Trip

01/02/2019 Chris H, Essex, United Kingdom

Lovely traditional pub/hotel which was ideal for my 3 day business trip. Very warm welcome and great traditional food both days. I had the Gammon Steak which was probably one of the best and biggest I... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Hi Chris, Thank you for this amazing review. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your experience. The Gammon Steak is a very popular dish, everyone tries to finish the entire plate. We hope to see you again when you next return on business. Warm Regards, The JA Team
Rating

Jersey arms

28/01/2019 JohnG5301,

What a great place to stay with staff that make you welcome. The food in the evening and at breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great nigh... more

Owner Response
Passport813816, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Hi JohnG5301, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear the team made you feel welcome, and the food was up to your expected standard. Hopefully we shall see you return again! Regards, The JA Team