The Jersey Arms, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Ardley Road, Middleton Stoney, Bicester, Oxfordshire, OX25 4AD, England
based on 139 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

The Jersey Arms, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

The Jersey Arms Hotel.

Out of the way, yet only a three-minute drive from Bicester Village.

The Jersey Arms Hotel Sure Collection by Best Western, lies hidden away, just 10 miles north from the University City of Oxford, in the quaint village of Middleton Stoney
show more

Please note the Restaurant is closed on Sunday Evenings and only Continental Breakfast is available on Mondays.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Jersey Bar & Grill
  • The Jersey Bar

jersey-arms-dining-13-83710-OP

Jersey Bar & Grill

Dine in the Olde Bar or dining room, and enjoy freshly prepared food that's locally sourced!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:30 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
jersey-arms-leisure-02-83710

The Jersey Bar

With pitted floors, uneven walls and ceiling, as well as fire in the stone fireplace (in Winter), our bar is a true retreat!

Opening Hours

12:00pm to 14.30pm
18.00pm to 22.00pm

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Kirklington Golf Course
  • Magnolia Park Golf Club

Kirklington Golf Course

5.00 miles away in Kirklingston

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Magnolia Park Golf Club

10.00 miles away in Arncott Road Boarstall Aylesbury

Course type

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes Yes

Meetings & Events

At Best Western we’re all about ‘business as unusual’. From inspiring meeting spaces to team-building exercises with a twist, get in touch to see how we can help take your meetings, conferences and events to the next level.

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Villiers 0 0 0 10 0
Green Room 0 0 0 8 0
The Jersey Room 0 0 20 20 40

Reviews of The Jersey Arms, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 139 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 27%
Average 12%
Poor 8%
Terrible 7%
Rating

TheMomentHumansBlink, wrote review 17/01/2020

A reasonably good night sleep

Ample parking space across the road, reception area is behind the pub, good sized room. Electric shower heater, water pressure is really good, however, it is too loud, could disturb if someone is alr... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Dear TheMomentHumansBlink, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Jersey Arms. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we are aware of the noisey yet powerful showers. We are received quotes for the bathroom makeover and have asked to the showers to be addressed. We hope to see you again! Regards, David Musgrove General Manager
Rating

TravelingMerm, wrote review 24/12/2019

Wouldn’t go past a one night stay

Our stay was ok since we were only there for the one night. I wouldn’t want to have to stay longer. The room itself is well decorated and very roomy and the fact it’s a historic inn is cool. One big p... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Dear TravellingMerm, Thank you for taking the time to review you visit to the Jersey Arms. We are still currently under refurbishment throughout the property and have yet to start the refurbishment on the bathrooms which should address the noisy shower and the shower door. We are also looking into possible window replacement and/or secondary glazing to be added to the rooms on the road side. I will speak with the housekeeping team that they check the linen for any marks. We have recently purchased new mattress toppers and will ensure that these will be place on all the beds once they have been turned this month. My apologies for the disgruntled team member you encounter when inquiring about places to eat in the local area, I will ensure the team are spoken to regarding there customer interactions. Warm Regards, David Musgrove General Manager
Rating

SteveT733, wrote review 20/12/2019

Not Great

Booked here as I had a voucher from a travel company for money off. Booked one of the suites, but tbh it was a dump. The place was cold - so had to ask for the heating to be switched on - then discove... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Dear SteveT733, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an indepth review regarding your recent visit to the Jersey Arms. I am disappointed to hear the lights where no all working when you arrived, and will speak with the housekeeping team to ensure all lights & electronics are checked while they are servicing the rooms. We are still undergoing our refurbishment of the bedrooms, with the bathrooms yet to be done - this will also address the plumbing throughout the room including the radiators. As a 800 year old building the pipework & plumbing will be the hardest task of all, as we are unable just to replace the radiator for a like for like as the metal & type of radiators no longer match. As a small property, we also have a small team of employees that work across all departments which unfortunately resulted in you not being able to complaint directly to us. My apologies for the poor experience you hard with us and will work with the team to ensure greater experiences for all guests here at the Jersey Arms. Warm Regards, David Musgrove General Manager
Rating

carlg118, wrote review 19/12/2019

Has potential to be very good

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Allocated a superior room as part of a group booking. The room itself was comfy and nicely decorated. A few small stains on the carpet were a shame. The bathroom was ... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Dear Carlg118, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent group visit to out 800 year old Country inn. We admit the choice in colour carpet was the wrong choice to make especially when winter hits the area and mud falls in love with our shoes. The bathrooms are yet to be refurbished which we hope to start in 2020, unfortunately the heating runs on a timer based system and can only come on twice a day but when its on for too long the rooms take longer to cool down however the team are happy to boost the heating at anyone's request. Our Oxfordshire Breakfast comes with a choice of cooked egg (be it Poached, Scrambled or even an omelette), which can be modified i.e. remove items from the full option, if you prefer something lighter to start your day. We hope to see you again soon, Regards, The JA Management Team
Rating

str8t, wrote review 16/12/2019

NOT RECOMMENDED

I arrived with my daughter for a birthday treat as we were going to see the Lights at Bicester Village. We had decided on an overnight stop, to save the 3 hour ish drive home. Well, we didn't stay and... more

Owner Response
DCMusgrove, General Manager at Jersey Arms, responded to this review
Dear Str8t, Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. I also appreciate the email you sent me directly which was more in-depth regarding your brief and poor experience. Once again i would like to apologize for this terrible birthday treat you had planned for your daughter. Kind Regards, David Musgrove General Manager