The Cartwright Hotel- Union Square, BW Premier Collection

524 Sutter Street, San Francisco, California, 94102-1102, United States
based on 1006 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

The Cartwright Hotel- Union Square, BW Premier Collection

San Francisco is famous for its rich culture and diverse neighborhoods, not to mention its one of the most vibrant, eclectic and exhilarating cities in the country. From the hills of Chinatown and North Beach to its sweeping bridges, which you can ex show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of The Cartwright Hotel- Union Square, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1006 reviews
Excellent 28%
Very Good 40%
Average 21%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

carolynr977, wrote review 25/01/2020

Clean and fresh, plus no resort fee!

The Cartwright's friendly, accommodating staff, its fresh, clean, well-appointed rooms and great location for touring helped make this mini family reunion a pleasure we'll not soon forget. Our stay w... more

Rating

prettyboy2448, wrote review 22/01/2020

Content

Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are very small but cozy. Bathroom could be bigger. Very clean. Alot of extra room behind the lobby. They could have breakfast available there's plenty o... more

Rating

linnilinni2016, wrote review 20/01/2020

Very good due to the relative price and location

The front desk staff were all very friendly and pleasant. That makes a difference, so thank you! The room was fine, small definitely (really) but clean and quiet. The price was very reasonable. ... more

Rating

Dvoralisa, wrote review 18/01/2020

Don't waste your time

The website and photos make the hotel seem "quaint"- the REALITY is old, broken down, dirty with tons of broken handles/doors, etc. First day there- received a notice of "emergency plumbing issues" an... more

Owner Response
Quintin F, Guest Services Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had a maintenance emergency that required us to shut the water off. We ensured that we waited until after check out time and provided our guests note the night prior about the 2-hour window that we would be shutting down the water. As we understood this was an inconvenience we gladly refunded your remaining 2 nights of your stay.
Rating

Maxcamp2, wrote review 10/01/2020

Average but not all bad

Fantastic location and staff but room faced sitter street which is very busy and noisy at day and night room way smaller then it looked online a bathroom you could not swing a cat in not fridge or saf... more

Owner Response
Quintin F, Guest Services Manager at The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank You for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We are happy to know that our fantastic location and staff made a difference. You would love our Golden Gate Suites as the rooms provide much more space, a bigger bath and a separate living area with a mini-fridge.