The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Westgate, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 1RB, England
based on 1116 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

In the heart of Peterborough's shopping and entertainment district.

The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western puts you right at the centre of city life in Peterborough. We're directly opposite Queensgate Shopping Centre and a short walk from the bus and railway stations.
Our splendid grade II-listed
show more

Dinner should be pre-booked before arrival
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
Westgate, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 1RB, England
Sat Nav Directions: PE1 2RU
What 3 Words: almost.clouds.skill

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • The Brasserie
  • Pastroudis Bar

The Brasserie

Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, The Brasserie is the place to go for an la carte dining experience in a relaxed setting.
Start your day with a leisurely breakfast, choosing what you want from our hot and cold buffets. At lunch and dinner, we serve a mix of classic and contemporary dishes made from fresh, locally-sourced ingredients think sauted scallops, roast pork tenderloin and crab risotto. We have wines to perfectly complement your meal, from old favourites to exciting new varieties from around the world.
If you're here at the weekend, you won't want to miss our traditional Sunday lunch. Feast on succulent roast joints freshly carved by our chefs - with lashings of gravy of course!

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:45
Weekend times may vary

Pastroudis Bar

Pastroudis Bar and Cafe is where both guests and locals like to unwind and watch the world go by. Some stop by for a morning coffee or light snack, while others take their time over a hearty lunch or traditional afternoon tea.
Our bar menu includes sandwiches, paninis, sharing boards, burgers, steaks, homemade pies and beer battered cod and chips. And why not treat yourself to a naughty-but-nice dessert - sticky toffee pudding or a lemon meringue sundae perhaps?
Drinks are available throughout the day - we stock superb red and white wines, spirits and chilled beers.
There's also a TV where you can watch the big match on Sky Sports.

Opening hours
09:30-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Say 'I do' with a chic city wedding in historic surroundings. We'll help you plan your big day down to the last detail.
We're licensed for civil ceremonies and have three banqueting suites to choose from for your reception.
Our Lincoln Suite is a beautiful room with soft lighting and mirrored panels, perfect for intimate receptions of up to 30 guests. Our Broadway Suite, which can hold 140 people, gives a grand feel to the occasion, with chandeliers, traditional paintings and a wooden dancefloor. Finally, the contemporary Penthouse Suite in our conference centre is suitable for larger celebrations with up to 200 guests for an evening reception. It has a private bar and cloakroom facilities.
Our wedding co-ordinator would be delighted to discuss your special day in more detail, as well as showing you round our fantastic venue here at The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western. She will even offer advice on the content of the best mans speech if required!

For any enquiries please call Emily Giddings on 01733 561364

Meetings & Events

With excellent transport links, Peterborough makes for an ideal destination for your next business event.
In total we have 14 rooms that can cater for anything from an informal dinner party to a...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

With excellent transport links, Peterborough makes for an ideal destination for your next business event.
In total we have 14 rooms that can cater for anything from an informal dinner party to a large corporate event. In addition to superb meeting facilities within the hotel, we also have a purpose-built conference centre next door with rooms of various sizes, including a Penthouse Suite that can hold up to 250 delegates.
All our meeting and conference rooms here at The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western benefit from free WiFi and full air-conditioning. We can also prepare AV equipment and a range of refreshments for your guests. Our friendly and efficient conference team will work with you to provide everything you need to make your event a success.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Broadway 130 50 32 36 160
Cardinal 60 25 22 24 0
Lincoln 60 25 20 28 0
Festival 60 24 26 28 0
Wakeford 50 24 22 24 0
Sandringham 25 14 14 14 0
Fitzwilliam 40 18 18 20 0
Althorp 60 20 24 30 0
Burghley 30 16 14 16 0
Elton 0 0 0 8 0
Fotheringhay 0 0 0 8 0
Penthouse Suite 250 100 50 40 200
Penthouse Syndicate 30 16 12 15 0

Reviews of The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1116 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 33%
Average 16%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Swedishtomcat, wrote review 19/07/2021

A bit dated

We did struggle to find anywhere to stay in Peterborough with a bit of character. The main building here definitely has some character but we were in the quieter, modern section on stilts over the rea... more

Rating

Jacki H, wrote review 19/07/2021

Weekend in Peterborough

Had a great deal for 2 nights bed and breakfast in the Bull Hotel from Travelzoo. Nice friendly reception staff and checked in easily. Fantastic central location. We had no WiFi in our room as se... more

Owner Response
Bull Hotel Operations, Other at The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Jacki H Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that initially you experienced some problems with your wifi, and that this was quickly rectified to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards Alan Price General Manager
Rating

Justreviewed2020, wrote review 11/07/2021

Disappointing four star

Firstly I didn't realise that hotels without a lift could get four star status, but that's my problem. The hotel was ok, but for a four star hotel to not open its restaurant in the evening was quite ... more

Owner Response
Bull Hotel Operations, Other at The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Justreviewed2020 Thank you for your review, and our four star classificartion has been awarded on the basis of the service and criteria of the facilities that we provide. It is true that due to the listed status of our lovely old building, that we do not have a lift, but there are a maximum of three floors to climb and only two in specific areas of the hotel. Ground floor rooms are available for guests who may have a physical impairment preventing them from climbing the stairs. As a result of goverment guidelines during the pandemic, a number of services have been reduced or adjusted in accordance with the current circumstances. I am not aware that this in any way, bearing in mind the we are all attempting to saty safe , affects our four star grading, which we worked very hard to achieve in the first place, and continually seek to improve upon, on every aspect of the facilities and services that we provide at all times. Alan Price General Manager
Rating

David S, wrote review 11/07/2021

Unapologetic Noisy Stay. Awful🤬

We were assured this was definitely a quiet room... The noise transfered from the street below is horrific, woken many times. Key cards fail often, tv stole our Dvd. Leaks is hall's. Another customer... more

Rating

jtw1952, wrote review 27/06/2021

Nice hotel

Stayed for two nights on a Travelzoo deal, everything at check in was excellent,we were explained about the covid regulations and one way system in the hotel foyer.Car park was a little difficult to f... more

Owner Response
Bull Hotel Operations, Other at The Bull Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
jtw1952 Thank you for your review and we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Alan Price General Manager