• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

SureStay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

We are located in the heart of Central Pennsylvania and home to the annual Little League World Series. The SureStay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel is Williamsports premier hotel and conference center, with banquet and meeting facilities to accommodate your seminars, conventions, business meetings and wedding receptions.

View more

Location

200 W Fourth Street
Williamsport
Pennsylvania
17701-6155
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 570/326-6600

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 17701-6155

Send to Tom Tom

Address
200 W Fourth Street
Williamsport
Pennsylvania
17701-6155
United States





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 642 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 356
Rating: 4 175
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Not a cookie cutter chain type place

22/05/2019 DelawareDave12, New Castle, Delaware

We were pleasantly surprised. Had been through and stayed in Williamsport before and saw this unique hotel (while at a chain type place) so this time, We had just finished hiking the black forest trai... more

Rating

Genetti, Williamsport.

22/05/2019 Getaway45805740237, Milton, Canada

Have used the Genetti for several years when travelling from Ontario, Canada to Annapolis, Maryland to visit my son. A stay over in Williamsport breaks up the journey and there are great restaurants i... more

Rating

This hotel is just okay

12/05/2019 Laurie H, Pottstown, United States

There are some lovely architectural elements and the staff are very pleasant and want to help make your stay a good one. Our room was spacious, but the bathroom was very small and the sink area left n... more

Owner Response
mirandaleopaul, Director of Sales at SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Laurie H- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and your compliments and concerns about your experience at the SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel. I'm sure you are aware that the hotel was constructed in 1922, which we absolutely love our architectural elements that make our property unique. Back in the 20's hotels weren't constructed like they are today along with that came smaller bathrooms and while you had a spacious room, I apologize that the bathroom didn't meet your space needs. Through the years we have renovated and upgraded many of the bathrooms to make them larger when possible. We are sorry that they walls did not provide enough of a sound barrier that you were disturbed by your neighbors at 3:30am, that is very unfortunate that you were woken up. I will consult with our maintenance team to see what we can do to improve the situation. I am very pleased that you loved our staff, breakfast and our beds. We agree that we have the BEST location in Downtown Williamsport and we hope that you will return to our hotel the next time you have a need for overnight lodging in our area. Thank you again for your survey!
Rating

Horrible treatment by staff

29/04/2019 EriH1994,

I stayed at this hotel in April for 3 nights. On our third night a group got locked out of their room at 3am, but we did not know about this when we called the front desk. I called the front desk to a... more

Owner Response
mirandaleopaul, Manager at SureStay Collection by Best Western Genetti Hotel, responded to this review
Dear EriH1994, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us and what you experienced. I would like to first apologize that we did not respond to your original complaint to customer service, I do not know how that slipped through the cracks. We take our guests comments, good or bad, very seriously and we pride ourselves in our response time to our guests. I am sorry that we let you down. It is extremely unfortunate that you were disturbed at 3 am by other guests of the hotel, I know the importance of a good night’s rest and when you spend your hard-earned money on a hotel, you expect a peaceful night and no issues during your stay. Our staff members are trained to handle such issues as they arise and your call to the front desk should have been handled much better and the noise issue should have been resolved as quickly as possible so you could get back to sleep. I cannot speak as to what else may have been going on at the time of your call that took precedence over your complaint but your call did warrant a different response. It is very unlike our staff to respond to a guest in this manner. We hire friendly, accommodating and caring employees that 99.9% of the time respond to our guests per our high hospitality standards. The employee that you dealt with is an exceptional employee and we have reviewed your concerns with them to ensure something like this does not happen in the future, regardless of the situation or other events that are occurring in the hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the cleaning staff and their accommodating nature. We value our guests and employees very much and this has been our service culture for the last 97 years. Again, please accept my apologies for the issues you had during your stay with us. If you would like to connect with me to discuss further, I would welcome that very much. I can be reached at miranda@genetti.com. Thank you!
Rating

Great historic hotel

25/04/2019 drbaker1994, Waynesboro, Pennsylvania

Our family visited on a Thursday night because we were visiting a local college. When you step into the hotel it is like stepping back in time and not in a bad way. The interior is an old feel but n... more