• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

SureStay Hotel Sonora

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This hotel in Sonora, Texas offers free continental breakfast with eggs made to order, free Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, large truck parking area, a true, southwest Texas Favorite!

This is the ideal lodging for both leisure and business travelers. Hotel guests will experience superior customer service and graceful accommodations while traveling along the Interstate 10 corridor between El Paso and Houston. Popular local attractions near the hotel include the famous Caverns of Sonora, Lake Amistad, Devils River State Natural Area and Ft. McKavett State Historic Park.

Each guest room at the SureStay Hotel Sonora features cable television with four HBO channels, free high-speed Internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for in room snacks. A complimentary continental breakfast with eggs made to order is offered each morning. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and free parking.

Come see why this hotel is a winner of Best Westerns Directors Award. Make a reservation today at the SureStay Hotel Sonora! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

270 Highway 277 N
Sonora
Texas
76950-2200
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 76950-2200

Send to Tom Tom

Address
270 Highway 277 N
Sonora
Texas
76950-2200
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Ozona

  • 56.00 mile(s) from Junction

  • 65.00 mile(s) from San Angelo

  • 91.00 mile(s) from Del Rio

  • 110 mile(s) from Kerrville

  • 171 mile(s) from San Antonio




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 308 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 105
Rating: 4 92
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Nice breakfast!

16/01/2019 SW1975, Tallassee, Alabama

This is an older property conveniently located off I-10. The area was under a winter weather advisory so we were glad to have a place to stay while traveling to Houston. After checking in around 9:30 ... more

Rating

Picture is deceiving!

11/01/2019 meaveg, boynton beach, florida

This place was terrible! The people that rated it higher than average must stay at some pretty bad places. Check-in was a pain. The girl acted like we were doing her a favor by being there and wasn... more

Owner Response
Ronnie S, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sonora, responded to this review
Dear meaveg, Thank your for leaving us a review and letting us know where we need to improve. I'd like to apologize for not meeting your expectations.I'm sorry for the misunderstanding during check in and even though you requested a downstairs room it is a request and is not always guaranteed. If we would have a room on the first floor we have gladly accommodated you.I apologize if the soaps were to small however we are using brand standard amenities and we are using the correct size if you need extras again we would have given you extras. Yes we do have several rooms that are occupied by workers but we've never had any issues with them where we've had to call them to quiet down.I apologize for the grassy area not being maintained and we have talked to our maintenance staff to make sure they are up keeping but we can not control what other guest are doing when we are not around ie the trash can outside their room but as soon as housekeeping saw it the next morning they removed it.We would have gladly moved you to the opposite side of the building had we known you were having these issues. Sincerely, Ronnie
Rating

Ugggggg

08/01/2019 Sightseer68395314578, Houston, Texas

Hotel has gone downhill since our last stay in Nov 2015. Dead flies in cracked light fixture. Bed lamps did not work. Carpet stains. Odor in room employee children runnng around screaming in and n... more

Owner Response
Ronnie S, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sonora, responded to this review
Dear Sightseer68395314578 I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.I'm working with our housekeeping staff and doing some retraining so they do not become common issues.Our employees are not allowed to bring their children to work for this exact reason so thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can take of this issue as well. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Ronnie
Rating

Not What It Used To Be

06/01/2019 Sandy C,

The quality has gone down quite a bit. The room was clean, smelled good, but the towels were obviously not replaced, no coffee cups for the coffee maker, no sugar packets or stirrers. They had 1 sham... more

Owner Response
Ronnie S, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sonora, responded to this review
Dear Sandy, I'd like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I've spoken with our housekeeping staff about your stay and we have gone thru some retraining with our newest staff members to make sure this doesn't become a constant issue. As for breakfast we serve breakfast from 6A-9A everyday our cook has her station up everyday until 9:10A depending how busy she is. She never stops cooking before 9 until she has finished all her orders. We usually leave our continental breakfast out until 9:30 in case we have last minute coming in looking fro breakfast.We apologize if there was a miss communication on breakfast hours. Sincerely, Ronnie S.
Rating

Should I just build a fire?

15/11/2018 Tim G, Amarillo, Texas

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Sonora. I had stayed here several years ago without problems. However it has gone downhill since I was here last in 2012. The room was decent but no hot wate... more

Owner Response
Ronnie S, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sonora, responded to this review
Dear Tim G, I would like to apologize for the experience you encountered during your recent stay. Yes we had issues with our water heater as soon as we guest calling about no hot water a few rooms called to let us know I was on the phone trying to get a plumber here ASAP unfortunately we have to have someone from San Angelo come because we have to have someone licensed to work on a commercial water heater and we were told Wednesday morning was the only option we had so we had no control over that then come Wednesday we are being told they are running behind so I make some calls see if we get someone here sooner come Thursday morning we are still waiting on a plumber so we cleaned and opened our pool showers to be available to our guest because that was our only option at this point we tried our best but we were at the mercy of the plumbing company and unfortunately they were not able to make it to Sonora until today and they have fixed the issue and we have hot water again. I truly am sorry that you had to experience that and as for the partying we were not aware of anyone playing loud music as it was never reported to the front desk had we known we would have put a stop to it. I hope you give us another chance to make it up to you, Kind Regards, Ronnie