Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best...

Great Bealings, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP13 6NU, England
based on 1384 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine. The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine.

Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western

Historic country setting with luxury spa and gym.

Dating back to Tudor times, Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western is a truly historic place to relax or do business.

This handsome red brick building is surrounded by perfectly-manicured gardens, enchanting woodland
show more

Breakfast will be a Grab and Go delivered to guests room.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Spa Pool, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Dogs £10 per night
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Adam Crimmin
  • 1530 Restaurant
  • Tudor Bar

1530 Restaurant

With exposed beams, oak panelling and atmospheric lighting, our 1530 Restaurant is the perfect blend of Tudor character and elegant styling. With 2 AA Rosettes to its name, you can expect food of the highest quality that's exquisitely presented on the plate. Tuck into culinary masterpieces made with the freshest seasonal local produce, with many dishes using herbs, fruits and vegetables grown in our own garden here at Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western.
Our menus are seasonal, but expect the likes of grilled sea bass, marinated pork loin and poached duck egg. To follow, think apple mousse and white chocolate sphere.
We also serve a traditional afternoon tea with crumbly scones and scrumptious cakes - washed down with your choice of teas or a glass of bubbly if you really want to push the boat out.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Tudor Bar

Kick back with a drink or delicious snack in the contemporary cosiness of our Tudor Bar and Lounge. It's a relaxed setting for a get-together with friends, colleagues or family members, whether your beverage of choice is a glass of pinot grigio, single malt whisky or freshly-brewed coffee.
If you've worked up an appetite from exploring the sights of Suffolk, see if anything takes your fancy from our bar menu. Choices include beer-battered haddock fillet and hand-cut chips, roast chicken terrine, and sweet potato and spinach curry. We also serve burgers, salads, sandwiches and desserts.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Nestled in its own private valley, Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western is an enchanting setting for your big day.
This historic Tudor house perfectly captures the majesty of a bygone era, with magnificent grounds and elegant guest suites.
Whether you want an intimate ceremony, showstopping reception or the opportunity to dance the night away, we can make it a reality. And because Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western is fully licensed for both indoor and outdoor ceremonies, you can have your entire wedding in one place. You can even relax ahead of your big day in our tranquil Seckford Spa.
With Tudor oak panelling, an open fireplace, high ceilings and large windows overlooking the lake, our Great Hall adds a touch of grandeur to your wedding. With capacity for up to 160 guests, it has its own entrance, bar, toilets and cloakroom, guaranteeing privacy for you and your guests.
For a more intimate ceremony for up to 35 guests, the Mulberry is ideal. With a panoramic view of the lawns and doors opening out on to the walled garden, it offers a sophisticated setting. Outside, our beautiful Victorian-style Bandstand is perfect for a romantic ceremony for up to 250 guests.

  • Registrar

For any enquiries please call Holly Clarke on 01394 385678

Registrar

Registry office:
Woodbridge
26a Quayside, Woodbridge IP12 1BH
0345 6072090

Spa & Leisure facilities

Our very special Seckford Spa has been designed with bliss in mind. inspired by our Suffolk location, our spa combines country chic and opulence with its exposed brickwork, historic beams, jewel rich colours and decadent products.
With an elegant swimming pool, treatment rooms, a gym as well as a hot tub and sauna, why not come and see for yourself what all the fuss is about.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Whether you treat yourself to a calming massage or relaxing facial, quietly soak in the hot tub, or enjoy a light bite in our café, there's nowhere better than the tranquility of the Seckford Spa to soothe away stress.
With an elegant pool, hot tub and sauna, along with a range of restful single and double treatment rooms on the first floor, we can cater and pamper to your every need. Feeling energised after your treatment? No problem, the Seckford Spa is home to a gym too!
After working up an appetite, head to our Spa Cafe where you can enjoy a variety of hot and cold refreshments, delicious light lunches or a classic afternoon tea in a beautifully calm environment. It's the perfect place for some much-needed alone time or for a relaxing catch-up with friends.
If you're staying with us at the hotel, just remember to book ahead for your spa treatments so you're not disappointed.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 3
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 10
  • Children are allowed to swim 9am - 10.30am and 3.30pm - 6pm each day

Opening Times

Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 21:00
Saturday - Sunday: 08:00 - 19:00

Treatments

Our spa packages have been carefully crafted so you can enjoy the most relaxing experience possible. Soak up the idyllic surroundings, take a dip in our elegant pool, relax in the hot tub, or head to the sauna - it's seriously stressful stuff here at the Seckford Spa Hotel Suffolk.<br /> Ready for a treatment? We've got plenty to choose from whether you're in the mood for a massage, a manicure or a top-to-toe pamper session. After working up an appetite, head to our Spa Cafe for a delicious selection of salads, sandwiches, or afternoon tea if you fancy.<br /> Whether you're relaxing alone, with a partner, or in the company of friends, we'll work hard to give you the perfect spa experience as we pride ourselves on being one of the leading spas in Suffolk.

Health & Beauty
From £30.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £60.00 / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £30.00 / Treatment
Facial
55 mins
From£65.00
Manicure
30 mins
From£30.00
Massages
From £60.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
55 mins
From£65.00
Head Massage
50 mins
From£60.00

Meetings & Events

Create the right first impression by holding your next corporate event in the glorious surroundings of Seckford Hall, BW Premier Collection by Best Western.
With easy access from the A12, our T...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Create the right first impression by holding your next corporate event in the glorious surroundings of Seckford Hall, BW Premier Collection by Best Western.
With easy access from the A12, our Tudor-inspired hotel is easily reachable from London, Essex and the home counties, as well as wider Suffolk and Norfolk.
We can host everything from product launches and board meetings to celebration dinners in our three conference rooms. Our largest space is the Great Hall, which can accommodate up to 140 guests and has its own bar. It's ideal for conferences or awards ceremonies that require microphones and projection screens.
For a smaller occasion, the intimate sophistication of the Mulberry is perfect for away days, seminars and presentations, as well as quieter corporate social events. The Boardroom is our smallest room, suitable for meetings, conference calls and working lunches.
Let our experienced events staff take care of everything to make your event a success.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Mulberry 40 24 20 22 32
Great Hall 120 40 40 30 120
Pavillion 200 0 40 30 160

Reviews of Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1384 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 23%
Average 14%
Poor 9%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Mo B, wrote review 01/08/2020

Superb!

Have just spent a few days at this beautiful hotel after lockdown. I can only praise the team here who are very friendly and welcoming and are dealing very well with the changes due to covid 19. The f... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your feedback on to the team as it is vital to them as they strive to give good customer service in these difficult times. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Moira Banks General Manager
Rating

DonnaM9731, wrote review 26/07/2020

Avoid!!

I booked a room and spa treatments in March. I was made to pay for spa treatments up front. They then cancelled the room/appointments due to covid, which is fine. However, nearly 5 months later, seve... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are sorry that it took some time to organise your refund of £72 during these unprecedented times where we were unable to access the third party booking system that you paid through as they were closed and could not help us and our team was furloughed. As soon as we were able to gain access to the system, the refund was made. Regards Moira Banks General Manager
Rating

BloominglovelyLondon, wrote review 23/07/2020

Mixed bag

Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds.we only stayed one night in order to visit the surrounding area. We stayed in a standard double which was fine if a little tired. We ate at the 1530 restaurant, the f... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the food. We are in the process of changing wine suppliers post lock down so the wine list is changing currently. With the restrictions with table service and Covid-19 we are trying to make sure we can offer a good service. I am sorry you were disappointed with not being able to enjoy the drinks you wished. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Regards Moira Banks General Manager
Rating

DAH28_11, wrote review 13/07/2020

Well done Anna & Chef!

We are just back from a fabulous one night stay. For the last 16 years Seckford Hall has been our bolt hole, somewhere we go to unwind and despite some essential maintenance works at the front and the... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay again. I will pass your kind comments on to Ana and the Chef. I hope it won't be long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Seckford. Regards Moira Banks General Manager
Rating

430jessiek, wrote review 10/07/2020

I’m sure later on in the year it will be better

We have just returned from a two night stay at Seckford Hall, just for a little break away. We were already aware the spa facilities were not in use due to current government guidelines and so were no... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your dinner and stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the room attendants disturbed your morning. I have addressed this issue with the Head Housekeeper. Unfortunately your breakfast was delayed as we had a power cut in the kitchen which took some time to resolve. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Regards Moira Banks General Manager