Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Great Bealings, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP13 6NU, England
based on 1429 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine. The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine.

Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Historic country setting with luxury spa and gym.

Dating back to Tudor times, Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western is a truly historic place to relax or do business.

This handsome red brick building is surrounded by perfectly-manicured gardens, enchanting woodland
show more

Breakfast will be a Grab and Go delivered to guests room.
Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Spa Pool, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
Dogs £10 per night
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
Great Bealings, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP13 6NU, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Adam Crimmin
  • 1530 Restaurant
  • Tudor Bar

1530 Restaurant

With exposed beams, oak panelling and atmospheric lighting, our 1530 Restaurant is the perfect blend of Tudor character and elegant styling. With 2 AA Rosettes to its name, you can expect food of the highest quality that's exquisitely presented on the plate. Tuck into culinary masterpieces made with the freshest seasonal local produce, with many dishes using herbs, fruits and vegetables grown in our own garden here at Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western.
Our menus are seasonal, but expect the likes of grilled sea bass, marinated pork loin and poached duck egg. To follow, think apple mousse and white chocolate sphere.
We also serve a traditional afternoon tea with crumbly scones and scrumptious cakes - washed down with your choice of teas or a glass of bubbly if you really want to push the boat out.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
Dining and bars

Tudor Bar

Kick back with a drink or delicious snack in the contemporary cosiness of our Tudor Bar and Lounge. It's a relaxed setting for a get-together with friends, colleagues or family members, whether your beverage of choice is a glass of pinot grigio, single malt whisky or freshly-brewed coffee.
If you've worked up an appetite from exploring the sights of Suffolk, see if anything takes your fancy from our bar menu. Choices include beer-battered haddock fillet and hand-cut chips, roast chicken terrine, and sweet potato and spinach curry. We also serve burgers, salads, sandwiches and desserts.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Nestled in its own private valley, Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western is an enchanting setting for your big day.
This historic Tudor house perfectly captures the majesty of a bygone era, with magnificent grounds and elegant guest suites.
Whether you want an intimate ceremony, showstopping reception or the opportunity to dance the night away, we can make it a reality. And because Seckford Hall & Spa, BW Premier Collection by Best Western is fully licensed for both indoor and outdoor ceremonies, you can have your entire wedding in one place. You can even relax ahead of your big day in our tranquil Seckford Spa.
With Tudor oak panelling, an open fireplace, high ceilings and large windows overlooking the lake, our Great Hall adds a touch of grandeur to your wedding. With capacity for up to 160 guests, it has its own entrance, bar, toilets and cloakroom, guaranteeing privacy for you and your guests.
For a more intimate ceremony for up to 35 guests, the Mulberry is ideal. With a panoramic view of the lawns and doors opening out on to the walled garden, it offers a sophisticated setting. Outside, our beautiful Victorian-style Bandstand is perfect for a romantic ceremony for up to 250 guests.

Registrar

Registry office:
Woodbridge
26a Quayside, Woodbridge IP12 1BH
0345 6072090

Spa & Leisure facilities

Our very special Seckford Spa has been designed with bliss in mind. inspired by our Suffolk location, our spa combines country chic and opulence with its exposed brickwork, historic beams, jewel rich colours and decadent products.
With an elegant swimming pool, treatment rooms, a gym as well as a hot tub and sauna, why not come and see for yourself what all the fuss is about.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Whether you treat yourself to a calming massage or relaxing facial, quietly soak in the hot tub, or enjoy a light bite in our café, there's nowhere better than the tranquility of the Seckford Spa to soothe away stress.
With an elegant pool, hot tub and sauna, along with a range of restful single and double treatment rooms on the first floor, we can cater and pamper to your every need. Feeling energised after your treatment? No problem, the Seckford Spa is home to a gym too!
After working up an appetite, head to our Spa Cafe where you can enjoy a variety of hot and cold refreshments, delicious light lunches or a classic afternoon tea in a beautifully calm environment. It's the perfect place for some much-needed alone time or for a relaxing catch-up with friends.
If you're staying with us at the hotel, just remember to book ahead for your spa treatments so you're not disappointed.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 3
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 10
  • Children are allowed to swim 9am - 10.30am and 3.30pm - 6pm each day

Opening Times

Monday - Friday: 07:00 - 21:00
Saturday - Sunday: 08:00 - 19:00

Treatments

Our spa packages have been carefully crafted so you can enjoy the most relaxing experience possible. Soak up the idyllic surroundings, take a dip in our elegant pool, relax in the hot tub, or head to the sauna - it's seriously stressful stuff here at the Seckford Spa Hotel Suffolk.<br /> Ready for a treatment? We've got plenty to choose from whether you're in the mood for a massage, a manicure or a top-to-toe pamper session. After working up an appetite, head to our Spa Cafe for a delicious selection of salads, sandwiches, or afternoon tea if you fancy.<br /> Whether you're relaxing alone, with a partner, or in the company of friends, we'll work hard to give you the perfect spa experience as we pride ourselves on being one of the leading spas in Suffolk.

Health & Beauty
From £30.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £60.00 / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £30.00 / Treatment
Facial
55 mins
From£65.00
Manicure
30 mins
From£30.00
Massages
From £60.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
55 mins
From£65.00
Head Massage
50 mins
From£60.00

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

Treat yourself to some well-earned pampering in the blissfully-tranquil environment of our Seckford Spa to soothe all your stresses away.

Combining country chic with exposed brickwork and regal colours, the spa boasts serene surroundings in which to unwind. Enjoy a swim in our elegant indoor swimming pool or a relaxing soak in the hot tub. We also offer a range of treatments for both women and men, from skin-boosting facials and pedicures to calming body massages and scalp rubs.

If you're feeling energised after your treatment, grab your workout gear to burn off a few calories in our fully-equipped gym. Then head to our Spa Cafe for a delicious light lunch or classic afternoon tea.

Meetings & Events

Create the right first impression by holding your next corporate event in the glorious surroundings of Seckford Hall, BW Premier Collection by Best Western.
With easy access from the A12, our T...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Create the right first impression by holding your next corporate event in the glorious surroundings of Seckford Hall, BW Premier Collection by Best Western.
With easy access from the A12, our Tudor-inspired hotel is easily reachable from London, Essex and the home counties, as well as wider Suffolk and Norfolk.
We can host everything from product launches and board meetings to celebration dinners in our three conference rooms. Our largest space is the Great Hall, which can accommodate up to 140 guests and has its own bar. It's ideal for conferences or awards ceremonies that require microphones and projection screens.
For a smaller occasion, the intimate sophistication of the Mulberry is perfect for away days, seminars and presentations, as well as quieter corporate social events. The Boardroom is our smallest room, suitable for meetings, conference calls and working lunches.
Let our experienced events staff take care of everything to make your event a success.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Mulberry 40 24 20 22 32
Great Hall 120 40 40 30 120
Pavillion 200 0 40 30 160

Reviews of Seckford Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1429 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 23%
Average 14%
Poor 9%
Terrible 6%
Rating

SHERMINE54, wrote review 05/11/2020

Enchanting Tudor property, inferior service

We stayed at this stunning property in October stayed for 3 days. The property itself is outstanding , historical dating back to the Tudor period. Since this was our first time to visit this place we... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Whilst I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, I need to correct some of your "facts" which are wrong. Firstly, the housekeeping team did not refuse to clean your room, as part of our certification as a COVID 19 safe hotel (under government regulations) and our risk assessment which forms part of this, the team are not able to enter your room once you have checked in as you and your possessions may be carrying the virus. Likewise one of the housekeeping team may be carrying the virus so to keep both you and the team safe, they do not clean your room. This procedure is happening in hotels all over the country and is not just done at Seckford. On arrival, the Reception team would have explained this to you. Secondly, at breakfast our eggs are free range from a local farm and our sausages and bacon are also sourced from another local farm. We do utilise local berries when they are in season in the summer but these are out of season in October. The only berries currently available currently are imported from Spain. I hope that clarifies our position. Regards Moira Banks GM
Rating

Sarah W, wrote review 01/11/2020

5 stars. Beautiful, Magical, Romantic Weekend.

An enjoyable quiet relaxing break away. The hotel is a truly beautiful place, tucked away in a quiet area of Suffolk. It’s the most romantic and magical place we have ever stayed in and we feel lucky... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again after lockdown or in 2021. Regards Moira Banks GM
Rating

Perry65, wrote review 01/11/2020

Nice but not worth the price

Seckford Hall is a beautiful Tudor country house with a great deal of potential charm. We arrived in the evening and the sight of the house lit up as you turn in through the gates is magnificent. Th... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. You will be pleased to hear that we are currently repairing the drive which had some potholes due to the heavy rain throughout October and have asked our laundry company to address the issue of the dressing gowns. Regards Moira Banks GM
Rating

Navigate506550, wrote review 31/10/2020

Beautiful property but poor hospitality

The property itself is lovely. Historical reminiscent of Tudor times. The interior is made out of brown oak, low beamed ceilings, rustic and characteristic. Sadly the service is not up to the pomp of ... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for your review which is a duplicate of your friend or partner. Whilst I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, I need to correct some of your "facts" which are wrong. Firstly, the housekeeping team did not refuse to clean your room, as part of our certification as a COVID 19 safe hotel (under government regulations) and our risk assessment which forms part of this, the team are not able to enter your room once you have checked in as you and your possessions may be carrying the virus. Likewise one of the housekeeping team may be carrying the virus so to keep both you and the team safe, they do not clean your room. This procedure is happening in hotels all over the country and is not just done at Seckford. On arrival, the Reception team would have explained this to you. Secondly, at breakfast our eggs are free range from a local farm and our sausages and bacon are also sourced from another local farm. We do utilise local berries when they are in season in the summer but these are out of season in October. The only berries currently available currently are imported from Spain. I hope that clarifies our position. Also the golf course, although similar in name, does not belong to Seckford. Regards Moira Banks GM
Rating

Jo C, wrote review 30/10/2020

Afternoon Tea

Let me start by saying that we have supported local businesses during this half term by having afternoon tea at a different place each day. This was the 6th out of 7 and by far the worst service. We ... more

Owner Response
Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service at your afternoon tea. This is not our normal service and our Operations Manager will look into your experience and address your concerns with the team on duty. Regards Moira Banks GM