• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection is located one hour above Portland, Oregon and nestled in the Salmon River Valley within the Mt. Hood National Forest.

The Resort features 157 deluxe accommodations in a mountain ambiance. Our rooms are spacious with modern decor. The golf course features a 27-hole course that was first designed in 1928 and is to be named as Oregons first golf resort. The Resorts Nature Concierge provides personalized service to every guest or group who wishes to maximize their recreational experience and adventuresome spirit on Resort grounds or throughout the Mt. Hood region. The Resort also operates a boutique spa with treatments of massages, facials, body exfoliations, body wraps, manicures and pedicures.

The property features two full-service dining experiences. The first is our golf course pub, Mallards Cafe & Pub, which offers stunning mountain views directly from the bar. Our fine dining outlet, Altitude, offers a formal dining environment with a more sophisticated menu. Being able to cater and host events make us a perfect conference center choice with over 15,000 square feet of indoor space/25,000 square feet of outdoor space. With the capacity we may host it definitely transforms us into a romantic wedding venue and have catered many conferences & meetings.

View more

Location

68010 E Fairway Avenue
Welches
Oregon
97067-9706
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 503/622-3101
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97067-9706

Send to Tom Tom

Address
68010 E Fairway Avenue
Welches
Oregon
97067-9706
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16 mile(s) from Sandy

  • 25 mile(s) from Gresham

  • 31 mile(s) from Troutdale

  • 40 mile(s) from Portland

  • 55 mile(s) from Vancouver, Washington

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Welches Elementary School

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Sandy High School

  • 25 mile(s) from Mt. Hood Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 849 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 414
Rating: 4 243
Rating: 3 87
Rating: 2 60
Rating: 1 45
Rating

Stunning location and great service

11/02/2019 nicorodr, Melbourne, Australia

Rooms were great and super spacious, super clean and with a nice view. Staff is super friendly and helpful, pool area and spa are amazing too. Everything was really smooth and easy. The bar is great a... more

Owner Response
Tami Kay G, General Manager at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
nicorodr, Thank you for taking the time to review Mt Hood Oregon Resort. I will pass on your comments about the staff and the rooms to the departments. Please come back and stay again soon.
Rating

Whew! It was good.

03/02/2019 GripDeviser,

We were a little worried after booking a non refundable room via Groupon, and then seeing a whole string of bad reviews, all from exactly 3 weeks before our stay.. so pretty recent. Because of this I ... more

Owner Response
Tami Kay G, General Manager at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
GripDeviser, Thank you for taking the time to review The Resort and giving us a chance! We hope you can come back again soon.
Rating

What a joke!!!!!

27/01/2019 Msleejax, Vancouver, Washington

Checked in at 630pm 2.5 HRs later than 4pm check in time. Room wasn’t ready the lady told my husband “oh we better get it ready, give us a couple minutes to process it......” Room was really nice..... more

Owner Response
Tami Kay G, General Manager at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
Msleejax, On behalf of our entire time I would like to apologize for the issues during your stay. We just made major changes to our housekeeping leadership because of some of the issues you listed above. Our staff really does care about our guests happiness. Please feel free to contact me directly at The Resort so we can discuss this further. Best Wishes, Tami Kay
Rating

Terrible room and service

24/01/2019 lilemdog,

I have never stayed at a worse hotel. When we arrived to our room, the fire alarm was chirping, as if the battery needed to be changed. It took 4 phone calls over the course of 2 hours to finally ge... more

Owner Response
Tami Kay G, General Manager at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
Lilemdog, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have made a change in our housekeeping management and we are already seeing improvements. I will also look into your room rate for me if you contact me at The Resort. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Extremely Disappointed!!!

19/01/2019 Adventure505108,

This ranks as one of our worst hotel stays and we travel a lot! I should have paid attention to the previous reviews as we had many of the same issues. 1. Pull out bed had dirt and hair in the sheet... more

Owner Response
Tami Kay G, General Manager at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have made changes in our housekeeping management and are seeing improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at The Resort.