Nice Stay, but Horrible Water Pressure
20/02/2018 Ulwazi, Edmonton, Canada
I recently stayed at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort in Sooke on business. It is a very nice hotel located just back from the water. There is a public boat launch in front of the hotel, but it does not... more
I recently stayed at the Prestige Oceanfront Resort in Sooke on business. It is a very nice hotel located just back from the water. There is a public boat launch in front of the hotel, but it does not detract much from the experience.
The lobby is wide open and inviting with lots of room to sit. There is a small pub and a restaurant onsite. However, the restaurant does not cater to the business traveler as it only opens for business at 7 AM.
The rooms are large, and the bathroom slightly on the smaller side. The bed was extremely comfortable.
My biggest complaint is that the water pressure coupled with the low flow fixtures was horrible. It took 2 to 2.5 times longer to shower in the morning as there was barely any water coming out of the showerhead. It took a very long time to rinse shampoo from your hair. I even struggled to get my toothbrush wet under the faucet in the sink, :). I will admit that if this was not the worst water pressure/flow issue if have ever encountered traveling the world, it is in the bottom three at least. less
Danielle D, Assistant General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a restful sleep during your visit with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we have to offer in the hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback and we will be sure to share your comments with the restaurant and our upper management teams for their review. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!