• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Norfolk Royale Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Timeless luxury on the south coast.

A former summer home of the Duke of Norfolk, Norfolk Royale, BW Signature Collection is a well-heeled 4-star Edwardian hotel right in the centre of Bournemouth. It's only a short stroll from the resort's major attractions, including its award-winning gardens and Blue Flag beaches.
You'll never be short of things to do in Bournemouth, but if you do want to venture further afield, there's the New Forest and world-famous Jurassic Coast to explore.
A stay with us means you can relax in elegant surroundings, and we have an impressive array of facilities to enjoy. Our 95 spacious bedrooms include deluxe rooms, suites and family rooms with bunk beds. All come with Molton Brown toiletries, free WiFi and satellite TV with in-house movies.
We have a glass-roofed heated indoor pool and sauna where you can steam your troubles away, and in summer why not make the most of the good weather with al fresco dining on the veranda?

View more

Location

Richmond Hill
Bournemouth
BH2 6EN
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01202 551521

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Indoor Pool, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Pets Welcome (charge per night of £10)
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

the-norfolk-royale-hotel-dining-03-84262

Echoes Restaurant

For fine dining whatever the occasion, Norfolk Royale, BW Signature Collection is the place to enjoy great food and great service.
Echoes Restaurant is situated on the ground floor and serves locally-sourced seasonal British cuisine. The art deco conservatory-style dining room provides a light and airy setting for breakfast and lunch, while by night it's transformed into an intimate candlelit atmosphere for dinner.
Breakfast is a choice of continental or full English, while dinner sees a three-course table d'htel menu served. We have an ever-changing seasonal menu but you can expect the likes of pan-fried cod with new potatoes, braised beef in onion gravy, and chickpea Thai curry. We're also open for lunch - including a traditional roast on a Sunday.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 15:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
the-norfolk-royale-hotel-dining-01-84262

Lounge Bar

At the heart of hotel life is our Lounge and Bar. Whether you're after a light bite before a show, a glass of wine with colleagues or you're treating someone special to traditional afternoon tea, we've got it covered.
On colder evenings, you can relax with a freshly ground coffee in front of the fire on our comfy leather sofas, while in summer the lounge opens on to our impressive art deco veranda where you can enjoy cocktails and snacks with friends.
Our informal lounge menu includes breakfast baps, sandwiches, salads, burgers and pizzas.

Opening hours

10:00-22:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Meyrick Park

Course information

Course Type: Championship
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 69
Distance: 5689 Yards
No handicap required

Location

0.6 miles away in Bournemouth

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £20.00

Spa & Leisure

Leisure Facilities

  • Indoor Heated Leisure Pool

  • Spa Bath

  • Sauna

  • Steam Room

Indoor Swimming Pool

Craving some 'me' time? If you need to ease the stresses and strains of modern life, or unwind after a busy day exploring Dorset, our excellent leisure facilities are just the ticket. Hotel guests can enjoy free use of our heated indoor swimming pool, spa and steam room.
So whether you fancy a dip in the glass-domed pool or detox in the sauna, you can indulge in some much-needed pampering on us.
A more comprehensive range of facilities is also available to guests at the nearby West Hants Club at no extra cost. It's only a 5-minute drive from the hotel and includes a 17-metre indoor pool and fully equipped gym.

the-norfolk-royale-hotel-leisure-01-84262

Weddings

Your special day is special to us too. We will go out of our way to ensure your expectations are not only met but exceeded, whether you're planning the wedding of the year or a simple blessing with traditional afternoon tea.

We're licensed to host civil ceremonies and partnerships and, if you're having a church ceremony, we're within walking distance of nine churches - as well as the only beach in England where you can legally get wed.

Choose from our four beautiful suites or private enchanted garden to hold your celebration. These include the Surrey Suite for intimate weddings of up to 15 seated guests, and the Dorset Suite, which can seat up to 100. If you'd like an outdoor wedding, we can host large ceremonies in our private garden, which can be heated for those chilly nights. It also has a private outside bar and barbecue area.

We have a variety of wedding packages to make it easy to choose your food and drink. Alternatively, you can work with our chefs to create a bespoke menu to reflect your personal taste and wedding theme.

the-norfolk-royale-hotel-wedding-events-04-84262the-norfolk-royale-hotel-wedding-events-02-84262-OPthe-norfolk-royale-hotel-wedding-events-01-84262the-norfolk-royale-hotel-wedding-events-05-84262the-norfolk-royale-hotel-wedding-events-06-84262

Ceremonies

Here at The Norfolk Royale Hotel, we are licenced to host civil ceremonies and civil partnerships in each of our beautiful suites and in our landscaped private garden. We have small intimate spaces suitable for as little as 10 guests but can also seat up to 80 guests for a large ceremony in the enchanted garden.

Great food for a great day

DRINKS RECEPTION

Often the drinks reception is the first part of your perfect day where you can finally mingle amongst your loved ones, so it is a very important aspect of your wedding. The hotel can hold a drinks reception for as many as 150 guests or as few as 10. Enjoy Pimms, Prosecco, Champagne or a non-alcoholic beverage in our lounge, garden or one of our private suites. The Dorset and Surrey suites both have private bars so that your guests can purchase the drink of their choice, or alternatively you could run a bar tab and treat your party. Canaps can be arranged to accompany your arrival drinks.

WEDDING BREAKFAST

Our aim is to ensure that the first meal you share as a married couple is nothing less than perfect. Your wedding breakfast can be held in various areas of the hotel. Our smaller suites create an intimate ambiance for as few as 10 guests, whereas our Dorset suite can seat 100 guests.

Great food is an essential part of a memorable event; therefore, we have a variety of packages to suit every party. Alternatively, you can work alongside our chefs to create a unique menu to reflect your personal taste and compliment the style of your big day.

If you fancy something a little different to the norm, just let us know! We can offer a hog roast in the garden, afternoon tea in the lounge or a delicious buffet rather than a standard 3 course sit down meal.

EVENING RECEPTION

Now the fun really starts! Once again, we have a wide range of options for your evening reception. Our Dorset and Surrey suites can accommodate up to 150 guests, have private bars, sound activated disco lighting, portable dance floors and air conditioning. Or if you'd like an al fresco party we could host your evening reception in our private garden, which can be heated, has a private bar and a BBQ area.

The food will once again play a big part in your evening reception, we have a number of buffet packages, or we can organise something bespoke especially for you.

Beautiful bedrooms

Here at the Norfolk Royale Hotel we have 95 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms. Our honeymoon suite is a real treat for your first night as a married couple, but we also have family rooms, single rooms and everything in between.

As well as our beautiful bedrooms, overnight guests can also enjoy breakfast in our Echoes Restaurant, a dip in our indoor pool and late night drinks in our Lounge Bar. If they stay for several days they could try out dinner in the restaurant, cocktails on the terrace, afternoon tea in the lounge and everything that Bournemouth has to offer!

Registrar

Registry office:

Town Hall, Bournemouth, BH2 6DY
01202 454945




Something a little different

The traditional Summer Wedding Breakfast followed by Evening Buffet and Disco isnt for everyone, so we are happy to offer many alternatives, here are some examples, but if we can do it for you we will!

Afternoon Tea
Cocktails and Nibbles
Evening Wedding
Midweek Wedding
Winter Wedding

For any enquiries please call Rachel Painter-Scott on 01202 551521

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type BH2 6EN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M27, J1, 28.00 miles
Nearest train station: Bournemouth, 1.30 miles
Nearest airport: Southampton, 33.00 miles
On site disabled parking (3 spaces)

Address
Richmond Hill
Bournemouth
BH2 6EN
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Vitality Stadium (2.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bournemouth Pier and Theatre (0.5 miles)

  • Oceanarium (0.5 miles)

  • Brownsea Island (6.1 miles)

  • Moors Valley & Go Ape (11.3 miles)

  • Stonehenge (38.2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

the-norfolk-royale-hotel-meeting-space-01-84262

Norfolk Royale, BW Signature Collection benefits from a central location, being only a few steps from Bournemouth Square and within walking distance of the station and Bournemouth International Centre.
With many years' experience of hosting corporate events behind us, you can rely on us to go above and beyond the call of duty. We offer a choice of six meeting rooms, ranging from our small but perfectly formed Beaumont Suite to our Dorset Suite, which is ideal for large events as it can accommodate up to 120 delegates theatre-style.
There is free WiFi throughout the hotel, as well as secure underground parking for those travelling by car.
If you're hosting a corporate event with us, you can book a private banqueting suite or even dine al fresco in our beautiful private garden. Your guests can also make use of our indoor swimming pool and sauna.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Dorset 120 60 45 45 100
Sussex 90 45 30 30 90
Surrey 25 0 16 16 15
Arundel 80 40 30 35 60
Beaumont A 15 10 0 10 0
Beaumont B 15 10 6 10 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 2408 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 876
Rating: 4 855
Rating: 3 406
Rating: 2 161
Rating: 1 110
Rating

An enjoyable four night stay

25/03/2019 James W,

The hotel is very comfortable, serves good food and is yards from the centre of Bournemouth town with its shops, leisure facilities and and very pretty parks. The hotel serves enjoyable food and has t... more

Owner Response
Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel, responded to this review
Dear James W Thank you for your wonderful feedback, the staff do pride themselves on the service they offer to all our guests and enjoy reading feedback such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
Rating

Excellent afternoon tea!

24/03/2019 DorsetHubby, Dorset, United Kingdom

Had afternoon tea, courtesy of a Groupon voucher. Made to feel very welcome, sandwiches were excellent and fresh, cakes were also very good. Scones were wonderful, much better than some we have had fo... more

Owner Response
Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel, responded to this review
Dear DorsetHubby Thank you for your wonderful feedback, the staff do pride themselves on the service they offer to all our guests and enjoy reading feedback such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
Rating

Really tired - not 4 star

18/03/2019 Sarah Q,

We stayed on Saturday night for an event that we were attending, and stayed in room 226 on the second floor. As we were running late for the event, I didn't really have time to complain or ask to get... more

Owner Response
Norfolk_GM, Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, I am so very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we have the chance to show the improvements we have made. Kind Regards Paul James Deputy General Manager
Rating

Not 4 star!

11/03/2019 Scenic32836724139, Exeter, United Kingdom

Lots of maintenance issues, cleanliness of the room was not up the scratch (stains, dirt and holes in furniture and bath panel was coming off). Not what we were expecting from a four star hotel. The h... more

Owner Response
Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, I am so very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we have the chance to show the improvements we have made. Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager
Rating

Disappointing Return but still great

01/03/2019 billybluehat, Blandford Forum, United Kingdom

We have been here many times and always enjoy our stay. This visit was very disappointing. The check in was not good. We always arrive early and understand that the rooms will not be ready until 3 ... more

Owner Response
Norfolk_GM, General Manager at Norfolk Royale Hotel, responded to this review
Dear billybluehat Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you experienced some dissapointment during this stay, I will be taking these issues up dierctly with the staff involved and ensure corrective training takes place as this is not what I expect from my staff. I do hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Painter-Scott General Manager