Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection

68010 E Fairway Avenue, Welches, Oregon, 97067-9706, United States
based on 907 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection

The Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection is located one hour above Portland, Oregon and nestled in the Salmon River Valley within the Mt. Hood National Forest. The Resort features 157 deluxe accommodations in a mountain ambiance. Our rooms a show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
68010 E Fairway Avenue, Welches, Oregon, 97067-9706, United States

Reviews of Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 907 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 28%
Average 10%
Poor 7%
Terrible 6%
Rating

Gatornavy2367, wrote review 22/08/2020

Busted Down Disrepair "Resort"

Best Western's Mt. Hood Oregon "RESORT" is a Motel 6 level property that Motel 6 would be ashamed of. This might have been a very nice property at some point in the past. It is obvious that Best Weste... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
Hello Sir, I’m Christopher and I work as The Resort Manager for The Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We make it a point to be known for customer service, so this situation caught us a little off guard. Would you mind reaching out to me at Christopher.skipper@mthood-resort.com with more details about the situation? Any more light you could shed on what happened would be much appreciated and would help me to find the right solution moving forward. Thank you so much, and I look forward to hearing from you! Gratefully yours,
Rating

DisappointedinOregon, wrote review 20/08/2020

Ants in room

Stayed August 13 thru August 16, 2020. On first night ants were found in the room. Notified front desk. They came up and wiped down counter. Next day found more, including ants nest in cover maker... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
Hello sir, I’m Christopher, and I work as The Resort Manager for The Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. At this time we take extra precautions and measures to make sure our guest rooms are cleaned to a high standard so that our guests can feel safe and restful. The guest staying in the room informed the front desk agent that they had seen ants near the coffee station. We did offer for the guest to move rooms which is our standard procedure. She said that she would prefer to stay in the room, so we had an agent go over and wipe down the area where the ants had been seen. Early the next morning we had an agent go over and remove the coffee make and replace it with a new one. After this, the front desk agent was told by the guest that the issue was resolved. We make it a point to be known for customer service. As you know we have touched base after the stay and we were able to evaluate situation. We offered compensation for the inconvenience based on the information we received. Thank you, Christopher
Rating

kacyOlympia, wrote review 17/08/2020

Better than expected

awesome room. Huge deck and room. Very quiet. Chose the king suite on the golf course. Got early checkin. Looking forward to coming back. Wonderful bed.Didn't dine there but other in party did and sa... more

Owner Response
Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
Dear Kacy, It was a pleasure serving you and your family. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and being so open with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll come and see us again soon! Thank you,
Rating

Motherbuckof3, wrote review 16/08/2020

The Resort at the Mountain Disappoints

This was not our first stay here. And we understood going in that it would be different because of Covid restrictions. So we called ahead to confirm what activities would be available for our family o... more

Owner Response
Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
Hello sir, I'm Christopher, and I work as The Resort Manager for The Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wanted to let you know how sorry we are for the frustrations with your stay. Here at The Resort, we pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and quality accommodations. I am sorry that we did not meet your standard. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us in our Villa and having dinner at our restaurant. We will be bring up your comments with our management to help avoid these issues in the future. We hope you can come stay again and have a better experience. Gratefully yours,
Rating

MustRetireSoon, wrote review 09/07/2020

Customer service so bad - DIDN'T nor would I ever book.

Booked to attend a wedding that cancelled (Covid) After countless calls, texts, and weeks (still waiting) there is no resolve. Others in same situation stopped fighting and are going to the hotel ju... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, responded to this review
Hello Sir, I’m Christopher and I work as The Resort Manager for The Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. We make it a point to be known for customer service, so this situation caught us a little off guard. Would you mind reaching out to me at Christopher.skipper@mthood-resort.com with more details about the situation? Any more light you could shed on what happened would be much appreciated and would help me to find the right solution moving forward. Thank you so much, and I look forward to hearing from you! Gratefully yours,