• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Marmadukes Town House Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A fine Victorian Hotel in the heart of historic York

Located in a tranquil residential street - and just minutes away from York's Roman walls -, Marmadukes Town House Hotel is perfectly placed for a city break in York, just a 10 minute walk away from York Minster. The former home of a well-to-do Victorian gentleman, our fine accommodation lives up to its discerning heritage, offering charm and friendly service that will make your stay both comfortable and memorable.

View more

Location

4-5 St Peters Grove
York
North Yorkshire
YO30 6AQ
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 01904 640101
AA

Summary

Restaurant closed Sunday and Monday Evenings
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is charged parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing and assistance dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Adam Jackson

marmadukes-hotel-dining-04-84232

The Park Restaurant

Our 3 AA Rosette restaurant serves a modern British eight course tasting menu created from local, seasonal produce - all served to you by knowledgeable, professional staff in the relaxed dining atmosphere of our understatedly-coloured conservatory.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:30 - 10:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 20:00
Weekend times may vary
marmadukes-hotel-dining-09-84232

Main Bar

Guests can relax in the resident's lounges or the private, walled garden to the rear of the property.

Opening hours

12:00-02:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Heworth Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6105 Yards
No handicap required

Location

2 miles miles away in York

Prices

9 holes £7.50
18 holes £15.00

Fulford Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Links
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6363 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.7 miles miles away in York

Prices

9 holes £17.50
18 holes £59.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type YO30 6AQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J47, 15.50 miles
Nearest train station: York Railway Station, 0.80 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 30.20 miles

Address
4-5 St Peters Grove
York
North Yorkshire
YO30 6AQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • York City Football Club (0.4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • National Railway Museum (0.9 miles)

  • York Castle Museum (1.1 miles)

  • The Shambles (0.8 miles)

  • York Minster (0.6 miles)

  • York City Walls (0.6 miles)

Shopping

  • Monks Cross Shopping Park (3.4 miles)

  • York Designer Outlet (10 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1787 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 927
Rating: 4 529
Rating: 3 205
Rating: 2 88
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Not the best for the price paid

18/02/2019 Joeyb1986,

For the price we paid we expected more. Our first night away after having a baby we were really looking forward to staying here but were very dissapointed. The staff were pleasant. The lounge was nice... more

Rating

Not the best

17/02/2019 Vacation57370118175, Leicester, United Kingdom

Theres some really good things and some really bad things about this hotel. Good: Location, breakfast, staff Bad: dated rooms, broken bed and lights in room, walls way too thin, shower head with no at... more

Owner Response
Marmadukes Town... H, General Manager at Marmadukes Town House Hotel, responded to this review
This is terribly sad to read, we are so sorry that you feel we let you down, we are pleased that you found our location a positive being only a short walk to the city walls, our friendly team and freshly cooked breakfast. We are in the early stages of conducting a review on Marmadukes and appreciate your feedback to complete our research of where improvements are necessary. We are constantly striving to be the best we can be and I hope you will return to see these implemented. Best Wishes Lucy
Rating

Nice and quirky

16/02/2019 Global25095697995, Wakefield, United Kingdom

Having stopped in the premier collection for the first time, the room itself was fantastic, however the bed failed to meet our expectations, it seemed to of dipped on one side. The bathroom was except... more

Owner Response
Marmadukes Town... H, General Manager at Marmadukes Town House Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review and we love your title! We are pleased that you found Marmadukes to be quirky and the bedroom fantastic, we will have a look at the replacement of your mattress and see this is improved. We hope you return back to us and see our continued improvements. Best Wishes Lucy
Rating

Great food, disappointed in room

16/02/2019 26happyholidays, Aylestone, United Kingdom

The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Really would go out their way to help. My partner and I stayed in a double deluxe room on a Friday night paying £110 without breakfast. We were dis... more

Owner Response
Marmadukes Town... H, General Manager at Marmadukes Town House Hotel, responded to this review
Firstly thank you for mentioning our friendly and accommodating team. We are so sorry that you found the bedroom disappointing, we could have moved you to a bedroom with a shower and happily would accommodate any request for preference, please let us know on your next visit. We are in the early stages of conducting a review on Marmadukes and appreciate your feedback to complete our research of where improvements are necessary. We are constantly striving to be the best we can be and I hope you will return to see these implemented. Best Wishes Lucy
Rating

Lovely rooms

11/02/2019 Andrea2470, Barnsley, United Kingdom

Recently spent the night in one of the small double rooms. I must say it was larger than expected and finished to a high standard. Good quality bed linen and towels.The staff on both check in and chec... more

Owner Response
Marmadukes Town... H, Manager at Marmadukes Town House Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of your recent stay with us here at Marmadukes Town House Hotel. Our rooms do vary in vary in size depending on room type with our Petite Executives been the smallest of our double rooms, we are pleased that you found this larger and finished to a high standard. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team, they all work extremely hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. They will greatly appreciate your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Emily & Team M