London Chigwell Prince Regent Hotel, BW Signature Collection

Manor Road, Chigwell, Woodford Green, Essex, IG8 8AE, England
based on 310 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

London Chigwell Prince Regent Hotel, BW Signature Collection

Handsome Georgian mansion near Epping Forest

Within easy reach of Central London, London Chigwell Prince Regent Hotel, BW Signature Collection (formerly a Hallmark Hotel) still allows you to get away from it all, when you want peace and tranquillity.
This converted Georgian mansion and 1
show more

Please note due to Government Guidelines on Covid 19, some hotel services may be limited during your visit. This includes breakfast service which has been changed to a 'Grab & Go' continental offering.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Restaurants
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets accepted
£15 per pet per night
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
Manor Road, Chigwell, Woodford Green, Essex, IG8 8AE, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Sebastian Bednarczyk
  • Brasserie Restaurant **Temporarily closed**
  • Brasserie Bar **Temporarily closed**

Brasserie Restaurant **Temporarily closed**

With Georgian influences, our bright and contemporary Brasserie Restaurant provides you with a variety of wholesome dishes in a relaxed setting overlooking the garden. Choose from modern British dishes and classic family favourites like gourmet burgers and fish and chips. And don't forget to leave room for one of our mouth-watering desserts.

Breakfast is a help-yourself buffet, with a tantalising selection of continental and cooked items, from flaky croissants to sizzling sausages. You can also get dishes cooked-to-order including porridge, omelettes and kippers.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:30 - 16:00
Dinner: 17:00 - 23:00
Weekend times may vary

Brasserie Bar **Temporarily closed**

Next to the restaurant is our comfortable bar and lounge area, perfect for unwinding with a tipple or beverage of your choice. Settle back with a coffee or glass of wine after a long day of sightseeing in the capital, or enjoy a nightcap after catching a show in the West End.

You can also take your drink outside on to the terrace or into the drawing room to read a book or catch up with emails on your tablet. With free Wi-Fi and BT Sport in the bar, you can stay connected to work, news and sporting events while you're here.

Along with our extensive selection of world wines, draught beers and colourful cocktails, we also serve snacks and light meals.

Opening hours
07:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

With splendid Georgian architecture, lush landscaped gardens and boutique style, London Chigwell, BW Signature Collection by Best Western is a beautiful setting for your special day.

Our three banqueting suites are licensed for civil ceremonies and can accommodate just about any size of celebration, from intimate family gatherings to receptions for over 300 guests. The rooms can all be dressed and lit how you want, to match your colour scheme and theme.

Enjoy welcome drinks on the terrace and take stunning photographs on the sweeping lawns next to the blossom trees.

We have special rates on accommodation for your guests and you can have exclusive use of the hotel should you wish to make your celebration truly private.

Our team of wedding experts will plan everything right down to the smallest detail to give you the fairy tale wedding you dreamed of.

Registrar

Registry office:
Redbrige Registry Office
Redbridge Town Hall, 128-142 High Rd, IG1 1DD
020 8554 5000

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

Chigwell Golf Club

0.9 miles away in 156 High Rd, Chigwell IG7 5BH

Course type

traditional private members' club

Location

Off Site

Holes

17

Par

71

Distance

6309 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £30.00

Meetings & Events

Occupying a convenient location between Essex and London, London Chigwell, BW Signature Collection by Best Western is easy for delegates to reach, no matter where they're travelling from in the south...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Occupying a convenient location between Essex and London, London Chigwell, BW Signature Collection by Best Western is easy for delegates to reach, no matter where they're travelling from in the south of England. We're a mile from Woodford underground station with a direct line into Central London, and there are more than 100 parking spaces for those travelling by car.

Our handsome Georgian manor has five meeting spaces equipped with the latest in audio-visual technology. The Regency Suite is our largest room, with capacity for up to 500 delegates. It's ideal for large conferences and theatre-style presentations. At the other end of the scale, the Conservatory is our smallest room, perfect for training sessions and private dining for up to 15 people. Our outdoor area can also be used for teambuilding activities.

Our dedicated events team has a wealth of expertise supporting business events. We'll sit down with you to find out exactly what your objectives are and contribute our own experience to ensure your event is planned meticulously and runs smoothly throughout the day.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Regency Suite 400 150 90 60 300
Princess Suite 250 130 70 80 180
Duchess Suite 100 36 25 36 70
Drawing Room 30 12 15 20 24
Consort Suite 40 20 0 20 70

Reviews of London Chigwell Prince Regent Hotel, BW Signature Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 310 reviews
Excellent 53%
Very Good 22%
Average 10%
Poor 4%
Terrible 8%
Rating

lisamarie11111111, wrote review 11/09/2020

Awful from start to finish.

Stayed here as we were travelling home from central London to stop off at Sheesh. First of all when we arrived we were checked into a room that had a horrific smell coming from the bathroom - it actua... more

Rating

wtfwhy123, wrote review 21/03/2020

Worth the money. Event staff amazing.

The event staff were AMAZING. Went above and beyond before, during and after the event. Great customer service, attention to detail and responsiveness. The reception staff seemed disinterested and t... more

Owner Response
ShaneTownsendGM, General Manager at London Chigwell, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear wtfwhy123 Thank you so much for your feedback following an event at the hotel. It's great to hear the events team looked after you so well. Your breakfast feedback is also very much appreciated, as the most important meal of the day, it's a key service that we offer at the hotel so delighted you enjoyed. With regards to your bedroom allocation regrettably all but 11 of our rooms are located in the chapel building which as you experienced is a bit of a walk from reception, however hopefully you was able to enjoy the view of our stunning garden along the corridor when travelling to and from the room. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards Shane Townsend General Manager
Rating

Hilary B, wrote review 20/03/2020

Fairly good.

A popular Hotel. I was impressed by the e mail to welcome me and the follow up e mails. My room was spacious and comfortable. Most importantly it was warm and obvious how to control the heat which res... more

Owner Response
ShaneTownsendGM, General Manager at London Chigwell, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Hilary B Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. Although great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel overall it is disappointing to hear you did not feel the meal represented good value for money. With a menu change coming soon feedback such as yours is much appreciated and will enable us to make the relevant tweaks to ensure next time we wow you with the food. Thanks again for the valuable feedback. Kind regards Shane Townsend General Manager
Rating

travellover2013, wrote review 13/03/2020

Afternoon tea - half a tea for birthday person!

Overall was an ok experience, I wouldn’t rush back many better places. They were very accommodating of dietary requirements of 7 vegetarians, 1 egg free and 1 gluten free afternoon teas, however the ... more

Owner Response
ShaneTownsendGM, General Manager at London Chigwell, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear travellover2013 Thank you for your afternoon tea feedback, please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused to you and your friend celebrating their birthday. Please rest assured we take all dietary requests, particularly those relating to allergies most seriously. Providing we have adequate prior warning we can usually accommodate most requests however that does normally mean ordering products in hence why we do need the prior notice. I will be personally investigating into why the team had not taken the measures to ensure that your friend was well catered for. I have also noted your feedback on the service you received which will be used to improve the service the team provide as part of their ongoing training. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and do hope you will allow us to restore your faith in the near future. Kind regards Shane Townsend General Manager
Rating

H1314DCtimb, wrote review 06/03/2020

no improvement

I thought I would try your hotel again (in the hotel currently) to see how true your email from previous discussions was. Lets just say it is worse than last time with the following being the low-lig... more

Owner Response
ShaneTownsendGM, General Manager at London Chigwell, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear H1314DCtimb Thank you for again providing feedback during your stay. Naturally it is most embarrassing to hear that once again the service you have received has fallen below expectation. Given that I was away from the hotel when you stayed I do hope you was able to highlight your concerns to the Manager on duty and they were able to address some of these points for you. I will certainly be raising your feedback with my Operations Manager and address with the team members on that particular evening. I do thank you for bringing this to my attention. Kind regards Shane Townsend General Manager