Illinois Beach Hotel, BW Premier Collection

1 Lakefront Drive, Zion, Illinois, 60099, United States
based on 181 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Illinois Beach Hotel, BW Premier Collection

The hotel is the only one in the state that is nestled into the shimmering shores of Lake Michigan. Located just 40 minutes from both Chicago and Milwaukee within Illinois Beach State Park, where the site is known for over 4000 acres of beach, dunes, show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Illinois Beach Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 181 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 24%
Average 11%
Poor 9%
Terrible 8%
Rating

rolniak, wrote review 11/12/2019

PATHETIC PLACE

This was such a TERRIBLE experience having our wedding here. I would NOT RECOMMEND having your wedding, or any event here. We booked this venue in March 2019, for our wedding to be held on 11/16/19. N... more

Rating

ryanprehn, wrote review 10/12/2019

Great Place to Stay

I stayed overnight for a business trip and was very pleased. The rooms and public areas were very clean and had picturesque views. This was a great place to stay. I and great night's sleep. Internet w... more

Owner Response
IBHGM, General Manager at The Illinois Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the excellent review. we appreciate your business and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Happy holidays and thank you for choosing the Illinois Beach Hotel.
Rating

Kathleen E, wrote review 08/11/2019

Disappointed

Honestly it was a Nice update. However the Staff needs to be updated. No one seems to want to be there. I am bummed. I truly feel is was a huge Waste of money. We had such high hopes that it would be ... more

Owner Response
Heavy2666, Manager at The Illinois Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for you review. We greatly appreciate the support. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations and we hope you will give us another chance to prove we can provide excellent service.
Rating

xtracycletony, wrote review 04/11/2019

A great view of Lake Michigan

The room had a fantastic view of the lake and the bed was extremely comfortable. The pool is huge but the hot tub tiny. We were told they used to have more than one hot tub and the hot tubs were muc... more

Owner Response
Heavy2666, General Manager at The Illinois Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience about you stay with us, Your business is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room during your stay and we are sorry that the hot tub size was not to your liking, we hope that will not prevent you from visiting us again. Thank you for choosing the Illinois Beach Hotel.
Rating

magarity53, wrote review 28/10/2019

Sons wedding

Service was great. Rooms were nice and clean. The pool,and hot tub was very nice. All the meals we had were very good. It was a great place to stay right on the lake. I would recommend this hotel to a... more

Owner Response
Heavy2666, General Manager at The Illinois Beach Hotel, responded to this review
We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and your event. Thank you for leaving the excellent review. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.