Illinois Beach Hotel, BW Premier Collection

1 Lakefront Drive, Zion, Illinois, 60099, United States
based on 213 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Illinois Beach Hotel, BW Premier Collection

The hotel is the only one in the state that is nestled into the shimmering shores of Lake Michigan. Located just 40 minutes from both Chicago and Milwaukee within Illinois Beach State Park, where the site is known for over 4000 acres of beach, dunes, show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1 Lakefront Drive, Zion, Illinois, 60099, United States

Reviews of Illinois Beach Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 213 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 23%
Average 11%
Poor 11%
Terrible 8%
Rating

stevesF2141MY, wrote review 13/09/2020

Not up to expectations

No internet available, or any lunch available at the hotel. The restaurant for dinner offers a hamburger and the sort. We were told a text would be sent to my phone when our room was ready, but this n... more

Rating

windycitytraveler808, wrote review 11/09/2020

Perfect COVID getaway!

We had a great time here. For us it was a perfect "glamping"-type experience. We got a room with a lake view (our view was excellent) and spent the days walking on the beach and hiking in the nature p... more

Rating

Blackbmi, wrote review 30/08/2020

Next time we visit the State Park and Nature Preserve we will NOT stay here

The room was ok, clean, but the "lake view" was obstructed. Balcony was super narrow, the chairs barely fit. Also, the air conditioning unit blew hot air on the unlucky one to have to sit on that side... more

Owner Response
Darryl Irby, General Manager at The Illinois Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

jenjen523, wrote review 26/08/2020

Disappointing

We arrived a little early to check in but was told the rooms were being cleaned and they might be done in a hour and they would call my cellphone. 5hrs went by and no call. Arrived back to the desk wh... more

Owner Response
Darryl Irby, General Manager at The Illinois Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

P2641IOsamanthaj, wrote review 24/08/2020

Awful

I really wish I could say more nice things about this place. We made a reservation for a two queen with lake view. When we got our room it had a view of a roof. We called the front desk and at firs... more

Owner Response
Darryl Irby, General Manager at The Illinois Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.