• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

It takes the right Newport Beach hotel to deliver the true California lifestyle of fine dining, the perfect tan, and incredible views.

Newport Beach, Fashion Island, and proximity to Huntington are just a few reasons why guests adore this Newport Beach hotel. The location is undoubtedly fabulous. A beach location with a boutique-style hotel just steps from some of the best surfing in the state? Right this way. We also offer a very close proximity to Disney Resort, so Mouseketeers of all ages are satisfied.

Water recreation is one of the popular kids in the neighborhood of this Newport Beach hotel. However, first class shopping and special events like the Newport Beach Film Festival also draw a crowd. The US Open Surf Championship welcomes pro surfers from around the world, while other guests are in town for Hoag Hospital - just a quick drive away.

Seal Beach, the University of California Irvine, and Newport Beach businesses are all here to serve guests. Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, be our guest. This quaint Newport Beach hotel dishes up delectable, complimentary breakfasts daily. We provide an array of cereals and yogurt, fresh pastries and fruits, and top it off with our 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices.

This is your vacation, so spend it how you like. A day of shopping in the boutiques and picking up some keepsakes is divine. Of course, sunbathing on the warm sand and frolicking in the water is a must. Plan some day trips to local regions and check out the numerous wineries. Theres no end to the relaxing good times surrounding your Newport Beach hotel.

Our knowledgeable, friendly staff treats every guest like royalty. Were happy to give you ideas and pointers on must-see attractions. Sometimes, a simple pleasure drive on Highway 101 is in order. Bring your camera for stunning sunsets.

Book your stunner of a room at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn! Additional daily parking fee of 10 per night, only one car per reservation. Refundable credit card deposit of 100 per stay required at check-in. 200 Cash Deposit if paying cash for the room payment. Thank you.

View more

Location

6208 W Coast Highway
Newport Beach
California
92663-1924
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92663-1924

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6208 W Coast Highway
Newport Beach
California
92663-1924
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 2 mile(s) from Costa Mesa

  • 5 mile(s) from Irvine

  • 5 mile(s) from Laguna Beach

  • 15 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 15 mile(s) from Long Beach

  • 20 mile(s) from Buena Park

  • 45 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 50 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 18 mile(s) from Beatrice Hunt Wesson

  • 18 mile(s) from Kimberley Clark

  • 19 mile(s) from Hughes Aircraft

  • 20 mile(s) from Beckman Instruments

  • 20 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 556 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 196
Rating: 4 173
Rating: 3 100
Rating: 2 44
Rating: 1 43
Rating

Deceiving. Nothing Premier about this place

27/06/2019 Captain24, Plano, Texas

No mention of large construction project. Scaffolding everywhere. No mention of a “Resort fee per person”. This is an old Motel. No amenities available to be considered a “resort “, this was a surpris... more

Owner Response
HotelSolarena, General Manager at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Captain24, I am sorry that you did not take advantage of the amenities included in our Resort Fee. While most hotels in the area charge at least $15 per night for just parking, We charge a daily resort fee per room, not per person. Our Resort Fee includes: daily parking for 1 car per reservation, 1 hour bike rental for two people per room, Beverage service in our gorgeous new pool, use of putting green, giant games, wi-fi, breakfast and beach equipment such as beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas and sand toys. Our hotel team are local experts. We are happy to share with you about our great town and how to make the best of your trip. If you are ever in town, give us another chance. We will be happy to host you. Our hotel offers key entry access only in all doors except for the lobby door which is open 24 hours for all of our guests. I am happy to report that while the scaffolding is an eye sore, there is no current construction going on as there wasn't any during your stay either. It will be removed before the 4th of July. Captain24, thank you for staying with us. If you would like to provide additional feedback, please email me at gm@hotelsolarena.com Thank you. Regards, Angelica J.
Rating

Easy and convenient place to stay

24/06/2019 ArlettgKeating, Rancho Cucamonga, California

This is such a convenient place to stay. It is across the street from the beach. So its easy to get to the beach and come back to the hotel for bathroom breaks throughout the day. The hotel has chairs... more

Owner Response
HotelSolarena, General Manager at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear ArlettgKeating, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing with others about your experience. One of the things that I love the most about our hotel and our beach is as you mentioned, no crowds! It really allows us to relax and chill without it being too crowded. There is nothing like a clean hotel room. We hope to see you again soon. Great things are happening here. Real soon our rooms will have the same modern/beachy feel as the rest of the hotel. Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Angelica J.
Rating

Beach

10/06/2019 Regina A, Oklahoma city, United States

Perfect stay for first time at the beach. Ocean view rooms. Just walk across the street for your wonderful beach and ocean. Minutes away from pier and all the fun activities. Beautiful area. Great, kn... more

Owner Response
HotelSolarena, General Manager at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Regina A, I am delighted you had such a great time and that you loved our hotel as much as we do! Thank you for taking the time to share with others. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Angelica J.
Rating

Great Hotel

01/06/2019 Colleen F, Phoenix, Arizona

Overall this hotel was very nice. A great location and a quick walk to the beach! Yvonne and Christine at the front desk were absolutely wonderful...would give them 5 stars!!! My only complaint, why... more

Owner Response
Arthur A, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Colleen F I am very glad you loved our hotel. On your next visit, we will do our best to put you on our highest floor. Take care and have a wonderful day. Regards, Arthur Adolphson Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Read other reviews about negative experiences

18/05/2019 bobrD8850GA, Eureka, California

This was a # 1 terrible overnight experience in a hotel. Attempting to deal with the property’s assistant general manager Ms. Ekimyan was a big JOKE, a bad one at that. Their night manager emailed me... more

Owner Response
Arthur A, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear bobrD8850GA On behalf of our team, please accept our sincerest apologies. There were errors made on all sides. We will use your feedback to ensure issues like this doesn't happen again. Finally, we did get your voucher information and did reverse your credit charge on May 12. By now, it should have been reflected on your account. Take care and have a great day. Arthur Adolphson Front Desk Supervisor