• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Affordable boutique luxury in the heart of Liverpool.

Built on the site of Liverpools first bank, the lovingly-restored Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western combines original style with modern luxury.
Just a stones throw from James Street station in the thriving business quarter, our 4-star boutique accommodation offers a comfortable base for exploring the sights and sounds of one of the most vibrant cities in the UK.
Here, 35 individually-designed rooms are all equipped with air conditioning and Hypnos beds, while our luxurious balcony rooms have outdoor areas with seating and decking.
Fan of The Beatles? The Cavern Club is only a five-minute walk away, while The Beatles Story museum is also nearby, amid the bustling bars and restaurants of Albert Dock.
If youre a shopaholic, youll love the trendsetting style of Liverpool One, while sports fans can soak up the atmosphere at some of the most iconic venues in the country, whether youre having a flutter at Aintree or cheering on your team at Anfield.

View more

Location

11 Fenwick Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
L2 7LS
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0151 2241444

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide, hearing & assistance dogs only.
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

heywood-house-hotel-dining-02-84242

The Alchemist

Feeling peckish? Our guests can enjoy breakfast and dinner at The Alchemist on the ground floor of the building. It does a full English, sausage butties, gourmet burgers, fajitas and more. And its cocktails are legendary!
There are also several bars and restaurants in the vicinity where you can enjoy everything from a quiet drink to a slap-up celebration meal.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 09:00 - 12:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L2 7LS

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M62, J4, 4.60 miles
Nearest train station: Liverpool St James, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Liverpool John, 10.00 miles

Address
11 Fenwick Street
Liverpool
Merseyside
L2 7LS
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Anfield Stadium (2.1 miles)

  • Goodison Park (3 miles)

  • Echo Arena (0.4 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • The Cavern Club (0.1 miles)

  • Liverpool One (0.1 miles)

  • The Albert Dock's (0.2 miles)

  • Museum of Liverpool (0.2 miles)

  • Liver Building (0.2 miles)

Shopping

  • Liverpool ONE (0.1 miles)

Visiting on business and need a quiet space to work? Weve teamed up with the Corn Exchange opposite the hotel to provide you with meeting rooms, conference facilities and breakout spaces all with high-speed WiFi.
Our prime city centre location and close proximity to Lime Street station make it a convenient spot to do business.
The CoWorkz centre is designed to meet the needs of any organisation requiring flexible business space. It offers conference facilities, from rooms for one person requiring a private space to work to a large area for team meetings.
Please contact the hotel directly to discuss your needs further as well be happy to put together the perfect package for you.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1964 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 1152
Rating: 4 600
Rating: 3 157
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 17
Rating

Beatles nostalgia

12/01/2019 S2094ZOcarolb, Rotherham, United Kingdom

The hotel was perfect even better we got a free upgrade to a superior room with balcony. Located in the centre of everything. Just around the corner from the famous Cavern club which was the highlight... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Duty Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found our hotel perfect and our location ideal for what you needed. We are also thrilled to hear that you were happy with your complimentary upgrade and were able to enjoy Liverpool's exceptional culture and history. We value each and everyone of our guests and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here to our hotel at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Rob.
Rating

Awesome hotel

12/01/2019 Scrappywalker, Cardiff, United Kingdom

Booked a weekend away for the hubby’s birthday and was very impressed with how central it was. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room was very spacious and clean with the usual supply of shower gel... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Duty Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found our rooms clean and spacious, our price very reasonable and our location perfect for what you needed. We are also thrilled to hear that you found our staff very friendly and efficient as here at Heywood House we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service. We value each and everyone of our guests and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here to our hotel at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Rob.
Rating

Sight seeing

11/01/2019 Markautela, Santorini, Greece

Loved the hotel,great location bang in centre of everything going off,we got an upgrade to a superior balcony room for some reason & wish we were there for more nights,lovely restaurants around the ho... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Duty Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you loved our hotel and found our location perfect for what you needed. We are also thrilled to hear that you were happy with your complimentary upgrade to one of our Superior Balcony rooms. We value each and everyone of our guests and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here to Heywood House at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Rob.
Rating

Nothing more than a flop house

04/01/2019 godhotels, miami

The price of this hotel room was grossly inflated due to a football ( soccer) game unbeknownst to me. It was nothing more than a flop house. Would not recommend this poor tired room. Couldn’t wait ... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Guest Relations Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot! We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The price of the hotel room was affected by Liverpool F.C playing a home game within the city. You would have found the prices to be the same throughout all of the hotels within the city centre too. If you were unhappy with your room you should have come down to reception and spoken to us regarding the issue, we would have been able to make things right for you. With regards to your description of the hotel as 'Sketchy', we are located in one of the most beautiful, historically and culturally rich areas of the city centre. We also have the honour to be situated in a grand grade 2 listed building, which is very old. From your description I get the impression you are looking for somewhere super modern, to which I can suggest if you are travelling to Liverpool again to look at newly developed areas. Look at areas around Liverpool One and around the Business District which are also very nice. Kind Regards, Eleanor
Rating

Great !!!

24/12/2018 as9371, Livingston, United Kingdom

A wonderful hotel located in the centre of Liverpool! The Alchemist downstairs was amazing!! Lovely and very helpful staff ! The only reason I did not give 5 stars was that the heating in our room was... more

Owner Response
HeywoodHH, Duty Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you found our location perfect for what you needed. We are also thrilled to hear that you found our staff lovely and very helpful as here at Heywood House we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service. In regards to the heating we can only apologise and ensure you that all of our rooms heating systems are regularly checked however we are pleased to hear that an extra heater was provided in order to help with this issue. We value each and everyone of our guests and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back here to our hotel at some point in the future. Kind Regards. Rob.