Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection

11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L2 7LS, England
based on 2079 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection

Affordable boutique luxury in the heart of Liverpool.

Built on the site of Liverpool's first bank, the lovingly-restored Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western combines original style with modern luxury.
Just a stones throw from James Street station in the thriving business q
show more

Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors, Restaurants
There is parking available nearby.
Pets not accepted
Guide, hearing & assistance dogs only.
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00
11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L2 7LS, England
Sat Nav Directions: L2 7LS
What 3 Words: camp.newest.marked

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • The Alchemist
  • The Alchemist

The Alchemist

Feeling peckish? Our guests can enjoy breakfast and dinner at The Alchemist on the ground floor of the building. It does a full English, sausage butties, gourmet burgers, fajitas and more. And its cocktails are legendary!
There are also several bars and restaurants in the vicinity where you can enjoy everything from a quiet drink to a slap-up celebration meal.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 08:00 - 12:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 17:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

The Alchemist

Enjoy a flaming atmosphere, creative cocktails and devilishly delicious all-day dining that's become the Alchemist trademark - Theatre Served.

Opening hours
09:00-01:00
Weekend times may vary

Reviews of Heywood House Hotel, BW Signature Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 2079 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 30%
Average 8%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

387stephk, wrote review 27/12/2020

Cancelled months ago but no refund or communication

I booked this hotel because of its cancellation policy. I cancelled well in advance of my 31st October booking, yet I've still haven't been refunded. I've spent so long chasing communication with the ... more

Owner Response
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 387stephk Apologies for the delay caused by hotel being closed due to the pandemic. I have checked and this refund and it was processed on 15th December 2020. Kind regards Heywood House Hotel
Rating

missyp30, wrote review 11/12/2020

Poor customer service

Booked this hotel months before our stay and requested a specific room. We checked on 2 further occasions that the room we had the room booked even checking a few days before. On arrival we were told ... more

Rating

gregoires09, wrote review 08/11/2020

One of the best hotels in the city

Me and my partner stayed at heywood house for his 25th birthday. Room was spotlessly clean, staff were 5* so accommodating and such a fabulous location. It’s ideal if you want to stay right in the cit... more

Rating

Bluerhys, wrote review 21/09/2020

Anniversary weekend

absolute gem of a hotel in the heart of the hustle and bustle yet peacefull from the outside when in your room Exellant staff and the night porter happy to tell you some great secrets to the city W... more

Owner Response
Heywood House Hotel Management, General Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear bluerhys, thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you had a memorable experience and that our team contributed to this - i'll be sure to pass on the compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, James
Rating

Sianclarkuk, wrote review 20/09/2020

First time staying here

Having previously stayed In a few hotels in the city centre was keen on seeing what other hotels Liverpool had to offer. i had booked the hotel based on decent reviews and it even catered for a family... more

Owner Response
Heywood House Hotel Management, General Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sianclarkuk, thank you for your detailed, positive and suggestive review. It was a pleasure to meet with you and your family. I've made a few notes from your review relating to the hotel for discussion with the wider team - so I thank you for this. I will also forward the information relating to the adjoining restaurant for their review as a separate business. Thank you once again and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, James