Nothing more than a flop house
04/01/2019 godhotels, miami
The price of this hotel room was grossly inflated due to a football ( soccer) game unbeknownst to me. It was nothing more than a flop house. Would not recommend this poor tired room. Couldn’t wait ... more
The price of this hotel room was grossly inflated due to a football ( soccer) game unbeknownst to me. It was nothing more than a flop house. Would not recommend this poor tired room. Couldn’t wait to leave. Sketchy less
HeywoodHH, Guest Relations Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot!
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The price of the hotel room was affected by Liverpool F.C playing a home game within the city. You would have found the prices to be the same throughout all of the hotels within the city centre too. If you were unhappy with your room you should have come down to reception and spoken to us regarding the issue, we would have been able to make things right for you. With regards to your description of the hotel as 'Sketchy', we are located in one of the most beautiful, historically and culturally rich areas of the city centre. We also have the honour to be situated in a grand grade 2 listed building, which is very old. From your description I get the impression you are looking for somewhere super modern, to which I can suggest if you are travelling to Liverpool again to look at newly developed areas. Look at areas around Liverpool One and around the Business District which are also very nice.