• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection

3 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection is located right on the most beautiful beach of the Ionian Sea, Laganas Bay, offering a most scenic view and ideal base, from which to explore Zakynthos Island!

Surrounded by beautiful gardens, leading to the sandy beach and the crystal clear revitalizing sea, it will simply captivate your senses!

The Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection has been carefully redesigned and offers a main building with comfortable, relaxing superior rooms and facilities, fully air-conditioned public areas, plus deluxe family suites at the three adjacent buildings of the complex. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Laganas
Zakynthos
29100
Greece
3 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29100

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Laganas
Zakynthos
29100
Greece





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 397 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 138
Rating: 4 162
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Very good experience with just a few suggestions

28/10/2018 Gosia M,

We have just returned form a week holiday in Galaxy Hotel and overall we were very happy. It is a great location, nice beach and good amenities. Very clean hotel, with towels changed twice a day which... more

Owner Response
ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, responded to this review
Dear Gosia M, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays in our beautiful island and that the Galaxy Beach Resort succeeded in meeting most of your needs. We do value your appreciation about the location, the nice beach and the amenities as well as our evening turndown service. We will also share your suggestions with the Management so as to evaluate any improvements. We are just sorry that you did not benefit from our gym facility while in the Hotel. We thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes
Rating

Relaxing fun in the sun

16/09/2018 tommo7579, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week and wish we were still there! Very clean hotel, great position and amazing food. Cleaners were brilliant- cleaned at least once a day then in the evening they... more

Owner Response
ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your experience at the Galaxy Beach Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially the cleanliness, food options and prime position of the Hotel. Your comments definitely encourage us to continue offering high standards of hospitality to our valued guests. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes,
Rating

Disappointed!

11/09/2018 novmaz96, Suffolk, United Kingdom

Our overall experience at The Galaxy Hotel was mediocre. I wouldn’t say this is a 5* Hotel unfortunately, the food was very average, and both me and my partner being vegetarians it was VERY hard to e... more

Owner Response
ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your extensive review regarding your stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort Hotel. We are sorry that your experience was below your expectation. We would have preferred though that you would have advised the Hotel Manager so that we had the opportunity to improve your impressions. Although we have made it a point to have vegetarian choices as an option on our AI buffet, had you had any special dietary request, it would have been no trouble for our chef to accmmodate your needs. We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to the Galaxy Hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical the hotel. Best regards
Rating

A great hotel! Friendly Staff! Fabulous Beach !

11/09/2018 sheilacoh, Tel Aviv District, Israel

We spent 5 most enjoyable all-inclusive days, by the end of August, at Galaxy Beach Resort. From the parking lot outside the hotel- the beauty of this hotel is certainly unseen. Only once you get in... more

Owner Response
ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, responded to this review
Dear Sheilacoh, It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort and that you though it well positioned, allowing you to take advantage of the stunning setting. Thank you for appreciating the high standards of comfort and cleanliness offered in the accommodation and we are pleased that you were satisfied with most aspects of your holiday. Thank you for your kind comments once again and for your vote of confidence. We look forward to having you in Zakynthos and our Hotel soon. All the best
Rating

Very Very bad service, impolite attendence

05/09/2018 hpcard0s0, Sao Paulo, SP

We arrived today at the hotel, but due to a miscommunication our flight arrived much earlier than the check-in time and than the time we were expecting. So we asked to the receptionist to check the ... more

Owner Response
ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Although we can understand the frustration of arriving early in a hotel were check in time is 14.00 according to international practices, it is difficult for the Reception staff to accomodate early check in during high season. We do offer our luggage room, where luggage can be accommodated and our public toilers where guests may freshen up. It should be noted however that our Lobby area is a sitting area and not for lounging. I am sure that you mayl understand that with a full occupancy of the Hotel and check in time being 14.00 what a sore picture the Hotel lobby would present. We hope that this incident did not deter you from enjoying your overall stay experience. Best regards