Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection

Laganas, Zakynthos, 29100, Greece
based on 457 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection

The Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection is located right on the most beautiful beach of the Ionian Sea, Laganas Bay, offering a most scenic view and ideal base, from which to explore Zakynthos Island!

Surrounded by beautiful gardens,
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 12:00:00
Laganas, Zakynthos, 29100, Greece

Reviews of Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 457 reviews
Excellent 32%
Very Good 38%
Average 17%
Poor 7%
Terrible 3%
Rating

natpopo26, wrote review 20/10/2020

Nothing special for this price

If you’re looking for 5 stars hotel you’ll be disappointed. As I said nothing specially for this price. I really don’t think that COVID made big changes there, I think this hotel is just what it is. T... more

Owner Response
ZantePark Resort-Spa, Άλλο at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Natpopo26, Thank you for your valued feedback. We also thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to Zakynthos It is unfortunate to read that you were not entirely satisfied with all aspects of your stay with us. We definetely appreciate the fact that you thought highly of our staff and location and we are always happy to review guests comments to see if there are any improvements to the service that can be made. We hope to see you again soon and we hope that you have a safe winter. Warm regards,
Rating

aphofisSK, wrote review 15/09/2020

Not a 5 Star more likely 3 star

The hotel on itself is marked as a 5-star resort that it's not. I would define it more likely as 3 stars and that's more than good marking. On the arriving, there was not a great welcome from the rece... more

Owner Response
ZantePark Resort-Spa, Άλλο at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We can appreciate that each guest visits us with different expectations and they each have different lifestyles and budgets and therefore we hope that prior to arrival, individuals have checked what has been booked as part of their package and also looked at the style of the hotel. It is unfortunate that you found the price of your stay extremely expensive.but we do not advertise Free Sun Beds at the Beach, or branded Drinks and Cocktails. Also, due to the Covid restrictions, there is an everyday cleaning option so long as it is registred at the Reception Desk at the time of arrival.. We value all views and we are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet with your expectations. We have taken you views on board for evaluation and we do hope that there have been some aspects of your holiday at the Galaxy Beach Resort that you have enjoyed. We wish you all the very best.
Rating

domt572, wrote review 21/08/2020

Not 5 star more like 3 star

All inclusive very poor. Served in plastic glasses unless you were paying, food ok but not great. Bar closed to AI guests at 11pm which was really bad as you couldn’t even get a coffee. AI guest had ... more

Owner Response
ZantePark Resort-Spa, Άλλο at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments so that we can continuously improve the services offered. We are committed to providing excellent service, so it is disappointing that you left the hotel thinking otherwise.The hotel offers alternatives and flexibility for guests who wish to tailor their vacation in excess of the package offered, Drinks are always served in plastic glasses around the pool area due to health and safety regulations as posted in the Hotel information boards. Also as per Hotel Policy, our All Inclusive schedule is up to 11 pm and guests are informed accordingly. Due to Covid restrictions and reccommendations, room cleaning is conducted every 3 days but guests have the option to choose their cleaning preferences by registering same at the Reception upon check in. Regarding the rubbish, the island seems to face a problem with the municipal services and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We value all views and we are sorry that on this occasion we were unable to meet with your expectations. We have taken you views on board for evaluation and we do hope that there have been some aspects of your holiday that you have enjoyed. We wish you all the very best. Kind regards
Rating

sakis1969, wrote review 17/07/2020

very good but...

A very nice hotel infront of the sea with all the amenities but no 5 star (4 is better).Our room was fine (family with 2 kids) with seperate room for kids and nice bath.Very clean (cleaning every day)... more

Owner Response
ZantePark Resort-Spa, Other at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Sakis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding the Galaxy Beach Resort. First of all, we would like to say that we are happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our beautiful island and that our hotel succeeded in meeting your requirements from most aspects. Please accept our appreciation for you kind comments regarding our Housekeeping and Reception staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards
Rating

896laurenw, wrote review 15/12/2019

Lovely hotel but room to improve

We stay at this hotel every year without fail, reception staff are friendly, rooms in the blocks are amazing, worth paying the extra! Only thing i can fault is the food, not enough choice for what was... more

Owner Response
ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for being one of our loyal guests and for taking the time to review the Galaxy Beach Resort. We do try hard to provide many food choices on our buffet by providing 14 Day rotational options to meet most tastes. We will take your comments under consideration and try to improve the variety. We take great pride in the location of the Hotel and are pleased to read that valued guests like you feel the benefits of the prime location. We thank you for staying at the Galaxy Beach Resort and hope to welcome you soon. Best regards