Terrible swimming pool
Long post alert. My friend & I have been using the swimming pool early mornings for the last four months. The experience has been terrible to say the least, with many days where the pool is green, clo... more
Long post alert. My friend & I have been using the swimming pool early mornings for the last four months. The experience has been terrible to say the least, with many days where the pool is green, cloudy & dirty. The changing rooms are also not clean - dirty towels in the laundry basket from the day before, toilet that smells etc. I’ve spoken to Jackie in management severally and every time she promises things will improve, which they do for a few days & then it’s back to the square one.
Last Friday 30th April, my friend & I arrived at the hotel for our morning swim, only to find it cloudy with chlorine because the pump had malfunctioned. We asked to speak to the Manager but the receptionist informed us the Manager was only available after 8am. What kind of hotel does not have a Manager on duty around the clock?? Later that day I received a text from the hotel stating, & I quote: ‘As per your request to speak with the manager. She has informed me she will be available today at 2pm or tomorrow morning at 8am or Monday at noon.’ So clearly the Manager doesn’t think it’s his/her responsibility to get in touch with a dissatisfied customer.
Tuesday morning, 4th May, we’re back at the pool at 6am & it’s green & dirty yet again. The gym manager is as surprised as we are at the state of the pool.
Is there anyone in charge of guest experience at this hotel? I doubt it. less
Jackie Mwaura, General Manager at Executive Residency by Best Western Nairobi, responded to this review
Good afternoon Ms Ann,
Thank your candid review, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to ensure all our guests enjoy our facilities. We truly appreciate your comments as this helps us to become better and guarantee our guests are happy at our hotel. We always aim to deliver a great experience to all our guests and we are gutted when we do not meet expectations. As discussed in our previous conversation our processes and systems have been reviewed to make certain these issues do not reoccur. Rest assured we have addressed these concerns with the team as whole. We hope we can convince you to give us another chance to turn your experience around.
Once again, I truly apologize for the service received and the inconvenience caused. It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back.