Chester, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

63 City Road, Chester, Cheshire, CH1 3AF, England
based on 927 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Chester, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Historic stopover near Chester station.

Step off the train at Chester railway station and you're just a 2-minute walk from the Chester Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western. How's that for convenience?

With its eye-catching blend of red brick, and black and white Tudor Revival
show more

While there is currently no onsite restaurant at the hotel, you can enjoy a delicious buffet breakfast at our sister hotel The Queen at Chester, BW Premier Collection by Best Western. You'll find it just across the road less than 50 metres away.
Bars, Free WIFI, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed
There is parking available nearby.
Pets accepted
Charge £15.00 per pet per day
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Breakfast Room
  • Waiting Room Bar

Dining and bars

Breakfast Room

Kings' Grill is located at the Queen Hotel, open everyday from 6.30pm - 9.30pm,
serving delicious contemporary cuisine, prepared by award winning Executive chef, Simon Davies

Dining and bars

Waiting Room Bar

Waiting Room provides traditional, homemade British dishes, using local produce in a relaxed atmosphere. Open from 11am - 11pm.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Meetings & Events

Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Chester. You've got everything you need on your doorstep and a comfy bed, unlimited free WiFi and all the modern essentials in your bedroom waiting your return.

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Welcome to the Hallmark Inn Chester. You've got everything you need on your doorstep and a comfy bed, unlimited free WiFi and all the modern essentials in your bedroom waiting your return.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Churchill 50 24 24 26 0
Library 35 25 24 25 0

Reviews of Chester, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
3.0 Rating: 927 reviews
Excellent 18%
Very Good 25%
Average 20%
Poor 17%
Terrible 17%
Rating

Mazappleyard, wrote review 17/03/2020

Great staff tean

Pleasant stay although we cut it short due to government announcement. The staff team were very helpful and friendly. Happy with our room and bathroom. Good toiletries. Bonus was, as no bar we were to... more

Rating

Mike P, wrote review 17/03/2020

Disappointing for the price

I get it - Chester ain't cheap. But this hotel cost us £100 for a 1 night stay and was grotty and old. I get it - it's an old building but this is really not in line with the Hallmark branch and defin... more

Owner Response
Louise Turner, Other at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this review
Dear Mike P, Thank you for taking the time to write with feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at louise.turner@hallmarkhotels.co.uk Kind Regards, Louise Turner
Rating

934gavink, wrote review 16/03/2020

Call the decorators!

Let's start with the positive. The bed was very comfortable. The room itself (212) is desperate for a makeover, the furniture wouldn't sell in a charity shop. The room was poorly lit with paper peelin... more

Owner Response
Louise Turner, Other at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this review
Dear 934gavink, Thank you for taking the time to write with feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at louise.turner@hallmarkhotels.co.uk. However, I am pleased to see you enjoyed the bed. Kind Regards, Louise Turner
Rating

andreamM7892AE, wrote review 14/03/2020

Hotel

Hotel lovely cannot fault the hotel except their was not enough towels in the bathroom ceiling wallpaper coming off. Tile missing in the corner where the window is. Overall a beautiful experience. Sta... more

Rating

Beveraldo, wrote review 05/03/2020

Staff paper over cracks

Staff were friendly and helpful so I've given this a 3 rather than a 2. The room was so tired, wallpapered ceiling had paper peeling off, everything was in need of a refresh to be honest. Comfortable ... more

Owner Response
Louise Turner, Other at Hallmark Inn Chester, responded to this review
Dear Beveraldo, Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your time at out hotel. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the mattress. Due to trip advisors anonymity, I am unable to trace your booking to the room in which you stayed. If you would like to provide additional feedback please contact me at Louise.Turner@hallmarkhotels.co.uk Kind Regards, Louise Turner