Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection

1112 Tilting T Drive, Borrego Springs, California, 92004, United States
based on 184 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection

The Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection is a true tranquil oasis tucked away in the Anza Borrego Desert at the foot of the Santa-Rosa Mountains. Our 100 guest rooms are well appointed with a casual early California charm. The pr show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 184 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 33%
Average 18%
Poor 4%
Terrible 1%
Rating

deborah1518, wrote review 02/03/2020

Wonderful Get-Away with Great Rooms

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Borrego Springs Resort. While we came to Anza Borrego to hike and see wildflowers, we were very happy to finish our day at the Resort. Our room was large, well appoin... more

Owner Response
Tony Cecena, Guest Services / Front Office at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We appreciate your excellent review. We always enjoy reading our guests positive feedback and reviews. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and our beautiful desert. We hope to have you back soon.
Rating

32411246, wrote review 22/02/2020

Overpriced; not a resort

The good: The rooms are large and clean. Check in was quick and efficient. The bad: Terms and conditions changed between booking the hotel and check-in. Cancellation policy and included breakfast ch... more

Owner Response
Tony Cecena, Guest Services / Front Office at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback. We always want to hear from our guests, good or bad feedback. Our cancellation terms have been the same for 23 years. We do offer breakfast at our restaurant and always provide coffee at our lobby in the mornings. We apologize for any miscommunication.
Rating

PeachMWeach, wrote review 05/02/2020

Not a Golf Resort

We made our reservations before we knew the golf course had closed so the name is not an accurate reflection of the property any more and it was one of the main reasons we booked there. The rooms are... more

Owner Response
TonyBSR, Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We appreciate your review and feedback. We are sorry for the miscommunication on the availability of golf course. We do have courses we can refer you to and shuttle you to as well. We will pass on you concerns to the team. Thank you.
Rating

Dany92118, wrote review 02/02/2020

We really enjoyed our stay!

Borrego and Anza in general is a place I love to camp at with my friends, but my wife isn't into camping at all, so we opted for this option. Yes, most the comments are very accurate, the rooms are da... more

Owner Response
TonyBSR, Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We appreciate your detailed review and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and have passed on your feedback on your observations. We hope to have you back soon.
Rating

CMN14, wrote review 02/02/2020

Golf Course is GONE

After booking a weekend here, we called to make tee times only to learn that the golf course is no longer in operation. It was too late to make arrangements anywhere else and we'd prepaid, so it felt... more

Owner Response
TonyBSR, Manager at Borrego Springs Resort & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the confusion on our course being open. We are happy to hear you were happy with our service and hope to be able to serve you in the future. Thank you.