18/06/2018 nevcullen, Brisbane, Australia
Outdated and in poor condition. Bathroom door latch faulty and overall condition very poor. For the location and comparable prices, this motel is not up to scratch. If we were looking for a budget sta... more
Outdated and in poor condition. Bathroom door latch faulty and overall condition very poor. For the location and comparable prices, this motel is not up to scratch. If we were looking for a budget stay, we could have picked several other motels at half the price. Although the staff argued that it will not happen, the highway will soon be diverted around Coffs Harbour which as far as this motel is concerned. It will be a good thing. less
Darryl B, Owner at Best Western Zebra Motel, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us.
We're very disappointed to read that you don't appear to have enjoyed your overall stay. We believe that we're providing a quality product at a reasonable price. It's unfortunate that's not the impression you where left with after your stay.
We reviewed the bathroom amenities in the room that you where provided and we've not been able to find any issues with the door latch. We're not too certain how that could have been an issue during your stay but we do apologise for the inconvenience it could have caused you.
We certainly don't debate that Coffs Harbour is due to be bypassed in the future. Like all locals in Coffs Harbour we welcome the bypass very much.
We hope that you might choose to stay with us again in the future where we hope to meet if not exceed your expectations of a great nights stay.
Until then happy and safe travels.