Do NOT stay here, especially during covid!
This place is disgusting. The room was not vacuumed and the carpet has NEVER been cleaned as evidenced by multiple stains and spills and even dried up crusty stuff. I thought it would be decent based ... more
This place is disgusting. The room was not vacuumed and the carpet has NEVER been cleaned as evidenced by multiple stains and spills and even dried up crusty stuff. I thought it would be decent based on the reviews and I paid about $100/night and I'm so grossed out by this room, I just want to cry. I'm scared to touch the carpet with my bare feet. The bed is mushy and gross and I'm questioning if the sheets were even changed. I'm on it right now writing this and I feel itchy all over. The people in the room next to me enjoyed some pungent marijuana on their patio and then cigarettes. I know this because it was like they were smoking cigarettes and blowing it into my face. My patio door is closed and locked. I'm not mad at them, they're doing their thing, I'm mad at this cheap place where closed and locked patio doors might as well not exist for cigarette smoke. The tv remote does not work, and even if it did, there is only basic cable, no hbo or showtime. Seriously, this place is ghetto, it sucks and I'm really worried about bedbugs at this point, but I'm scared to look. Spend the extra $20 a night and get a better place. I wish I did. I'm not even sure I'll be able to sleep here. Oh! I almost forgot - the toilet just swirls around and around when you flush and only partially goes down. It's madness that they can charge so much for such a dump. Heed my warning - book somewhere else. less
JorgeM7694, General Manager at Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review
I'm really short for words because you are describing a hotel that's nothing like ours. We just got a renovation on our carpets in the rooms and hallways, bathroom and vanity areas got renovated as well. We have the complete hotel cable package, it includes all the premium channels, 4 different HBO's and 3 showtime's. We can not hide anything in our sheets because they are white, we triple sheet all the beds, we don't have a duvet in our beds, we really don't have an option but to change them every day and every stay.
I will try to investigate further in regards to you stay but I really don't have your name or dates you stayed so I can further investigate and see why the remote didn't work and the toilet didn't flush correctly.
Jorge A. Mendoza Jr.
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel