• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel!

Our San Diego waterfront hotel offers guests an unbeatable location, modern refurbished guest rooms and the care you would expect from a professional family owned business.

Just five minutes from the airport, we offer free shuttle service for the airport, cruise ship terminal, train depot and also free parking.

Our newly refurbished guest rooms offer free internet, modern dcor, balconies, mini refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TVs, thermostat heating and cooling and comfy beds. Relax in our heated pool and Jacuzzi, work out in our fitness center, and check flights and print your boarding pass in our business center.

After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast, explore SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo, the USS Midway Museum or check out the waves at the nearby Ocean Beach. Enjoy the variety of quality, reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance. Take a stroll along the harbor promenade across the street and watch the sports fishing charter boats arrive with their catch. Explore Old Town and visit the Gaslamp District for a night of fun. Whatever you want your visit to be, it can happen here.

View more

Location

5005 N Harbor Drive
San Diego
California
92106-2307
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92106-2307

Send to Tom Tom

Address
5005 N Harbor Drive
San Diego
California
92106-2307
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.75 mile(s) from Old Town San Diego

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Mexico Border

  • 2.75 mile(s) from Marine Recruit Depot

  • 4.75 mile(s) from U.S. Naval Hospital San Diego

  • 7.00 mile(s) from San Diego Naval Station

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Miramar Naval Air Station

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Scripps Ranch Medical Clinic

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Pt. Loma Nazarene College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from CA Western University

  • 4.00 mile(s) from University of San Diego

  • 4.00 mile(s) from San Diego City College

  • 4.50 mile(s) from University of California Extension

  • 6.50 mile(s) from San Diego Mesa College

  • 8.00 mile(s) from National University

  • 9.75 mile(s) from San Diego State University

  • 10.50 mile(s) from University of California-San Diego

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Western University

  • 14.00 mile(s) from U.S. International University

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Grossmont College

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Southwestern College

  • 19.50 mile(s) from Christian Heritage College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1291 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 361
Rating: 4 515
Rating: 3 256
Rating: 2 97
Rating: 1 62
Rating

Mouse droppings on bed & smoke, smoke, smike

21/10/2017 rosemarye2017, Dallas, Texas

We arrived around 10pm (midnight our time) for a 3 day stay, and were tired. Steep ramp to get luggage into building. Checked in, got off elevator to our floor and were engulfed by cigarette smoke. Go... more

Owner Response
Jorge M, General Manager at Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, In the 18 months I've been the general manager of this location we have never had such a complaint. We have a monthly pest control plan established and we service our rooms at least one time every quarter. Our housekeeping manager checks the rooms before they make them available to rent. If you are sensitive to smoke we get sometimes a few complaints on that floor because the smoke tends to carry up and our guest have the bad habit of going to the balconies and smoke and half of that floor is a smoking floor. You actually failed to mention that we discounted your room because the night manager had arranged for this and also we had another room ready for you that morning. Sorry that we fail to provide what you expected but we do not run a a hotel as you describe it. Regards, Jorge A. Mendoza Jr. General Manager
Rating

Excellent staff / Convenient Location

21/10/2017 kerrim447,

Easy to get around from this location. Staff were super helpful in sharing local insights on buses, sights to see. (Shout out to Chris and Ian at the front desk!) Hotel is showing a little age, nothi... more

Rating

Comfortable - Clean - Great Staff

20/10/2017 Cheryl G, Vancouver, Washington

This place is wonderful . It’s clean , the staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful . The bed was a king and very comfortable our room was quiet other than the road noise but the hotel can no... more

Rating

Enjoyable stay

19/10/2017 generic172, Eureka, California

It's a good location, close to eating places and interesting venues to visit. In spite of being close to the airport, the air traffic slows down considerably in the middle of the night so I slept very... more

Owner Response
Jorge M, General Manager at Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel, responded to this review
Good morning, I really appreciate all you generous comments. It feels awesome when I read a review like yours, It tells me we are going the right direction. I will share these comments with all the Team. We are very gracious and I hope you come back soon and make our hotel your home away from home. Have a great weekend. Jorge A. Mendoza Jr. General Manager
Rating

Basic amenities, clean and good price

19/10/2017 carolyna636, South Pasadena, United States

Conveniently located to all SD attractions. No frills, clean, comfortable, free parking. Really basic stuff; easy in and out for the price. Don't have to spend a lot for a room...save money and enjoy ... more