• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Wooster Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A great location while traveling can make a huge difference, and this Wooster hotel is minutes from both the College of Wooster, where year-round events take place, and Amish Country.

Whether guests are in town for an event at the Wayne County Fair Grounds or the Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute graduation, theres always plenty to do when staying in this part of the state. The Ohio Light Opera is a local favorite, and being close to major colleges like College of Wooster and Ashland University means theres always a lecture, sports game or other entertainment just a short drive away.

Business travelers especially enjoy their stay here, with state of the art business amenities at their fingertips and on-site banquet and meeting facilities to make a conference or group meeting seamless. ATI, the Agricultural Technical Institute, and USDA are just a couple of regular guests who make it their business to choose the friendliest hotel in town. From Frito Lay to LUK, Inc., we specialize in serving our corporate guests.

However, theres also plenty to enjoy at this Wooster hotel when youre done punching the clock. Numerous hiking trails, playgrounds and picnic areas are within the city of Wooster, including the new Oak Hill Park. The Wooster Warriors offer Mid-Atlantic hockey games on their home turf, and the Wooster Symphony Orchestra is the second oldest continually performing group in the state. Historic downtown features classic car shows, and guests can cap off their day at the on-site lobby bar for after dinner cocktails.

Enjoy luxurious pillow top mattresses and friendly staff members who are passionate about ensuring your stay is the best it can be.

Reserve your stay at Best Western Wooster Hotel for the best service in town! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

243 E Liberty
Wooster
Ohio
44691-4366
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44691-4366

Send to Tom Tom

Address
243 E Liberty
Wooster
Ohio
44691-4366
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 21.00 mile(s) from Millersburg

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Apple Creek

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Kidron

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Ashland

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Mansfield

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Medina

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Berlin

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Akron

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 0.50 mile(s) from ATI, Agricultural Technical Institute

  • 0.50 mile(s) from OARDC, Ohio Agriculture Research and Development Center

  • 0.50 mile(s) from USDA, United States Department of Agriculture

  • 1.00 mile(s) from International Paper

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Frito Lay

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Gerstenslager Company

  • 2.00 mile(s) from LUK Inc.

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Smucker's

  • 0.50 mile(s) from College of Wooster, Private liberal arts college primarily known for its emphasis on mentored undergraduate research.

  • 0.50 mile(s) from OARDC, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center.College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences.

  • 0.50 mile(s) from OSU, Ohio State University Agricultural Technical Institute. College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences.

  • 13.0 mile(s) from University of Akron

  • 13.0 mile(s) from Wayne College, Branch campus of the University of Akron

  • 23.0 mile(s) from Ashland University, University offers nearly 70 undergraduate majors and nine pre-professional programs




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 401 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 245
Rating: 4 103
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Clean, close and affordable

06/12/2017 Steve E, Liberty Township, United States

Great nights rest. Central location, friendly staff. Very clean, saw that there was a lobby bar, fitness etc. I have a limit I can spend and the pricing was well within my allowable range. Without... more

Owner Response
Teresa B, General Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that if you are ever back in Wooster you will be a return guest, that is great to hear. It is our goal that each of our guests enjoy their stay, get plenty of rest and enjoy the atmosphere of the hotel and the downtown surroundings. We hope you have a blessed day and a very Merry Christmas.
Rating

Great Visit

04/12/2017 janicef82, Madison, United States

Hotel staff (esp. Helen & Kelly) were so helpful with everything we needed. Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and the location of the Hotel made our walking adven... more

Owner Response
Teresa B, General Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this review
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great visit and that our staff was helpful, we pride ourselves in great customer service and it is always a pleasure hearing that we succeeded. You are correct in stating the location of the hotel is within walking distance of many enjoyable adventures, local shops, great restaurants and beautiful downtown Wooster and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again and wish you a truly blessed holiday season.
Rating

Welcoming, Clean and Downtown Local Restaurants

30/11/2017 286darynf, Indianapolis, United States

Staff is very welcoming and helpful. At check in, they offered to make a fresh batch of coffee. Check out was a breeze. The room was very clean. Quiet, so easy to sleep. House keeping is very courteo... more

Owner Response
Teresa B, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing great customer service and are willing to go that extra mile, I am so pleased to hear that the staff accomplished that with your stay. I am glad to hear that you got to take in some of the wonderful shops in Wooster, and we look forward to your next visit. Have a truly blessed day and a great holiday.
Rating

There are better locations

22/11/2017 gngrln, Zeeland, Michigan

Why even stay here when there are better locations. An outdoor pool IN OHIO! What is the point. Everything from breakfast seemed to be pre-prepared from a frozen bag or a can *Yuck*, but I guess you g... more

Owner Response
Teresa B, Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this review
Truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we do have an outdoor pool which our guests enjoy in the summer and we are currently with all the updates looking into putting a pool also indoors. The additional lighting is also in the works for the hallways to brighten up the each hallway as well as add a decorative piece. The hotel is located in downtown Wooster and you are right the view of downtown is not all that great, however most of our guests enjoy being able to walk to restaurants and local shops while staying with us. I assure you the safety of our guests is priority and all measures are taken to assure each and every guests safety, as I would hope each hotel in the area does. As well as corporate accounts, we also have travelers and guests who are working in the area. Any issues that a guest may have, I am always willing to come into the hotel to assure our guests have an enjoyable stay. As I have visited every hotel in the area, I am also willing make a referral. Again, truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If you would like to contact me at the hotel I am more than willing to speak with you in regards to any concerns.
Rating

Clean but aging Best Western with good staff

12/11/2017 32lorrained,

Frankly, this property, though it looks OK from the outside, is simply showing age. The bed was soft and spongy, the heater thermostat in our first room was broken and it was probably 100 degrees whe... more

Owner Response
Teresa B, General Manager at Best Western Wooster Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we continue to make updates to the hotel for our guests. We hope that in making these updates that our guests satisfaction is satisfied. The problems that you reported with the first room were immediately forwarded to our maintenance department, as well as the issues you have stated in your review. We thank you for reporting any issues so that our future guests do not have the same problem. Again, we continue to make updates to the hotel as the building is older, however the location is a plus with access to local restaurants and shops within walking distance. Thank you again and we hope that you will give our hotel another try if you are in the area as your stay was not a typical stay. Have a truly blessed stay.