Best Western Woodland Inn

1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, Washington, 98674-8457, United States
based on 256 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Woodland Inn

Enjoy the close proximity to Portland shopping and much more at this Woodland, WA hotel. A friendly staff, premium amenities and quality service greet you as you enter this hotel, but the comfortable and well-appointed rooms will keep you coming back show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, Washington, 98674-8457, United States

Reviews of Best Western Woodland Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 256 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 35%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 10%
Rating

letbyron, wrote review 07/08/2020

Very nice handicapped room except there was no hand held shower

Rooms were very nice for the nights we stayed. We stayed at this best western two night on our trip and then one night on the way back. We needed a handicapped room with roll in shower for my husban... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our location! It was a pleasure speaking with you! I do apologize there was no hand held shower in our bathroom. I do understand how difficult that can be. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and we do hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Rating

Denise A, wrote review 05/08/2020

What a joke

I have NEVER been so disappointed in staying somewhere in my life. The manager of this place is so RUDE. First I asked about the breakfast and I was told it was a Togo bag with water, granola bar, muf... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning Denise, I do apologize for your experience at our location. I do apologize for the frustrations with our breakfast offering; I do not recall any discussion we had regarding the offerings for our breakfast selection but do understand the frustrations of not having a full breakfast during these times. Unfortunately at this point our county has only approved the food selections we have offered in our Grab 'N' Go breakfast. We are eager to return to our full breakfast as soon as we are given the go ahead by our local county. I do apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our pool signups. Per our conversation; our pool is strictly monitored by the health department. We were granted a waiver to open our pool during these unprecedented times. In order to obtain the waiver; we do have to enforce very strict guidelines as agreed upon by the hotel and Cowlitz County. We found that in following these guidelines it only allotted a limited amount of swimmers per day. As this has been a learning curve for us all; I had explained to you we were finding that our guests staying with us multiple days were reserving the evening time slots. This left our one day guests with no ability to participate in swimming at all during their stay as evening slots were being reserved before their check in time. In attempt to make some evening time slots available for new arrivals as well, our multiple stay guests are able to reserve one evening time slot; additionally our guests staying multiple days could reserve any time slot during the day up till 3:00 p.m. If our multiple day stay guests wished for an additional evening time slot they could check with the front desk ten minutes prior to the desired time. If it had not been reserved we would be happy to reserve that time slot for you. I do apologize you were offended by our conversation as you had told me you would only enter the pool room with your husband as I offered to reserve a time for your during the day in addition to checking back in the evening. I assure you it was not my intention, and again do apologize for your experience. Thank you
Rating

cedwards1645, wrote review 18/05/2020

Did not honor reservation

I travel to the Portland/ Vancouver area to see my doctors. I am partially handicapped with a large service dog. So when making a reservation I always ask for a king size bed on the ground floor, clos... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, I do apologize for our experience at our location during your five night stay. While we do try our best to accommodate every request made; there are times when we are simply unable. This does seem to be one of those times as all the single Kings on the ground floor had been utilized prior to the day of your check in. As you were very animate about a room on the ground floor, the front desk agent did offer you the solution of changing your room type to keep you on the ground floor. I am so very sorry this turned out to be unacceptable to you as each staff member attempted to go above and beyond to assist you during your stay. Again, I do apologize for the confusion and wish you the best of luck in the future.
Rating

Poppenlander, wrote review 19/04/2020

Tired, Not Up to Best Western Standards

I stayed here while returning from a road trip. It's not a very attractive site, but it is close to the freeway. Not much around to speak of. The rooms and hallways were a potpourri of updated elem... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay at Best Western. As our furnishings are new and we had no reported complaints regarding any toilets over the last several months; I did go to research your reservation. I was unable to find any reservation under your name. We would love to speak more regarding your experience or direct you to the correct location. Thank you!
Rating

Shirley O, wrote review 15/03/2020

Fantastic service!

I was travelling with three of my girlfriends for a birthday weekend. We were planning to go to the Ilani casino and this was the closest hotel. The room was a double queen and was enough to fit the f... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning Shirley, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our location! We thank you for your kind words and am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our full breakfast! Thank you for your report of the closet door so we can have our maintenance team correct the problem immediately. We do hope to see you again soon, Thank you!