Best Western Woodland Inn

1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, Washington, 98674-8457, United States
based on 263 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Woodland Inn

Grab N Go breakfast available. Swimming pool open by reservation only. Laundry, gym facilities and business center are still closed. Hot tub closed undergoing repairs. We apologize for the inconvenience. Enjoy the close proximity to Portland shoppin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, Washington, 98674-8457, United States

Reviews of Best Western Woodland Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 263 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 35%
Average 12%
Poor 6%
Terrible 11%
Rating

Jennifer A, wrote review 07/04/2021

Sex offenders and horrible management

What a nightmare. Josh at the front desk and Jessica the manager, both need to take some courses on customer service. I had to book a place to stay temporarily while I wait for my apartment to open up... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning Jennifer, Again, I do apologize for your experience at our location. In response to the email you had written I did say I could understand your frustrations as I also have a special needs son; and apologized for the very frustrating pool rules. At no time was the wording or intention to compare your special needs son to my son who is also autistic. I can relate to how frustrating this experience must be. In addition to Josh reminding you of the pool policies that we must enforce, I explained in my email that as a guest who has been there for multiple days you could reserve a time up until 3:00 p.m. After the 3:00 p.m. hour; we do have to give an opportunity for the arrivals of the day to make a pool reservation. If you wished for an evening swim time you could check with the desk five to ten minutes prior to the time you would like to swim and if it had not been reserved we would be more than happy to let you utilize that time slot. We found that having to the pool open only so many hours and limited reservation times with limited guests; those who were staying more than one day had an unfair advantage of reserving evening time slots before any new arrival was able to have the opportunity, just as you had the opportunity when you checked in. As it was explained to you; this was the best way we knew how to be as fair as possible to everyone across the board. Let's be honest Ms. Jennifer. While I understand your frustrations; as we are equally frustrated to return to normal we did make several exceptions to this rule for you over the nine days you stayed with us. Each time explaining to you that because we had limited amount of check in's who were there for work and would not be interested in using the pool we could go ahead and set a time aside for you and your son. As you mentioned to the agent on duty "We should be bending over backwards for you." While we do try to accommodate and strive to make our guests happy; we do have to be equal and fair to every guest; regardless of amount pay and time spent with us. In this case it meant following the policies and procedures put in place on a day when the pool was being heavily utilized. In regards to the allegation of a sex offender staying at our property. Safety of our guests is a number one priority. The day you called and spoke to me while angry over the situation you did mention the alleged sex offender was living at the hotel. As I followed up with questions; you had told me "That is not the point of this call." As we do not have any long term stays on our property I was very concerned by this accusation. As you came to the desk; I questioned you again about your allegations. I asked you for a name; to which you had said you do not know. I asked you if you knew a room number. You also replied you do not know; and said he came from the first floor. As safety of my guests and staff is my number one priority I took the time to examine each guest on the first floor. Each guest on the first floor had just checked in the prior day with the exception of two who had checked in the day prior before that. None on the first floor had a scheduled stay more than two days. At this time you had brought this to my attention you had stayed with us for nine days total. I would hope this would be of great concern to you to bring it to our attention immediately so we can alert the property channels to ensure all of our guests are safe. Lastly, while I understand your frustrations at the entire situation; I can only imagine how your son felt as you laid on the horn for several seconds as you exited the property. We do wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.
Rating

454jason, wrote review 20/03/2021

Planned trip

Nice hotel, have stayed here before. Front counter gal couldn't tell me if the face mask requirement was a mandate or a law. Would be nice to have an intelligent conversation with someone while star... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. While we appreciate your feedback and the enjoyment of our location; realizing the mask mandate is a very controversial topic we prefer to not engage in such discussions. We wish for you to find your stay relaxing and enjoyable weather your stay be for work purposes or leisure. With that being said the implication of the staff member who assisted you is unacceptable. As we have all be working within the mandate guidelines for the past year; we have become very well versed of what is and is not in accordance. We do wish you the best of luck during your travels. Thank you.
Rating

505leilanic, wrote review 25/02/2021

Unfriendly

The hotel staff here is unfriendly and needs to take hospitality lessons. We stayed in jetted tub room and took our dirty towels to the front desk to exchange for clean ones. They refused ..we did not... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay at our location and that you had an issue receiving additional towels during your stay as I know I provided additional towels to you myself as you carried the other towels out of the room. I do apologize for the confusion of the pre-order breakfast slips. When coming out of your room you had mentioned that you had not filled out a pre-ordered breakfast slip; I did explain that the hot option was made in accordance with as many pre-order slips were turned in. I did offer to bag up the cold option for you and was declined as you stated you would go pick up some breakfast. We do try to exceed any expectations but it does sound like we fell short during this time. I do apologize for this and hope to see you again when we can exceed your expectations. Thank you!
Rating

S2430JMrobertb, wrote review 17/02/2021

Dont fall for the free breakfast

In the days of COVID-19 I feel like hotel guests are entitled to a room that is BEYOND clean. The dust bunnies/cobwebs in the curtains wouldnt normally bother me too much but the bathroom sink had som... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I do apologize for your recent experience at our property. I do remember our conversation quite well as you had stayed during a recent snow and ice storm that had lasted several days. As I had explained to you; usually to provide additional items is not an issue. However; at a time when our weekly food order deliveries had not able to make it to us at all in addition to knowing we had severe and unexpected influx of guests that no power at all that we were also providing for; we made the choice to conserve the breakfast products to be able to provide to all those that requested one during that time. I do understand the confusion during these times as each Best Western Breakfast is not regulated by Best Western itself during these times; but the health department. I do assure you that no one is looking forward to opening up our full breakfast more than we are. Until this time occurs we do have to comply with our local health department and the regulations they set before us during the pandemic. I do apologize for the cleanliness of your room as when we spoke this went unmentioned. I will be sure to bring this up during our next housekeeping meeting. We do wish you the best of luck in the future.
Rating

suzyg710, wrote review 31/01/2021

Solid hotel

My husband and I booked a jacuzzi room here for a Saturday night "staycation" getaway. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we appreciated a hot breakfast "to-go" option. So five stars to the ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning! Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay in our jacuzzi room! We are also looking forward to a nicer day of weather when we can repair the pothole leading onto the property! Thank you!