Best Western Woodland Inn

1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, Washington, 98674-8457, United States
based on 267 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Woodland Inn

Enjoy the close proximity to Portland shopping and much more at this Woodland, WA hotel. A friendly staff, premium amenities and quality service greet you as you enter this hotel, but the comfortable and well-appointed rooms will keep you coming back show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, Washington, 98674-8457, United States

Reviews of Best Western Woodland Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 267 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 35%
Average 12%
Poor 5%
Terrible 11%
Rating

gkarrmann, wrote review 20/07/2021

Stay Away from this property!!!

Josh at the front desk is incredibly unhelpful and flippant. The Jacuzzi was greenish/brown, smelled bad and only 1 jet was operational. The pool was so cloudy when children jumped in they disappeared... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay! I do apologize for your experience while at our property! Thank you so much for letting me know of the cleanliness issues you had experienced in your room during your stay. Our housekeeping team does pride themselves on the work they do in each and every room; but it does sound like some of our recently hired housekeepers fell short forgetting some of the finer details that go into your experience. I will be sure to bring this up during our next team meeting; again thank you so much for bringing this to my attention! We do hope you will stop by again to see us; we do appreciate your time to make us a better Best Western!
Rating

Ronald P, wrote review 28/06/2021

Beat The Heat Trip to Ilani Casino

We decided to escape the 100+ degree Seattle weather for a weekend trip to the Ilani Casino and this hotel was the closes to our destination. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, in room AC works great, l... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning Ronald, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and gave our team an opportunity to work with you! We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Rating

Kay M, wrote review 14/06/2021

Nice and Clean

The hotel is great and the service is great. Also considering Covid the breakfast was great. The only bad thing was the driveway into it. Not good signage and very rough. Otherwise you will be totally... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Afternoon Kay! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our location and enjoy the breakfast in the morning! We do anticipate the driveway being repaired now that the weather has gotten much nicer! Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Rating

Judi H, wrote review 08/05/2021

Needs updated, but quiet

Was a quiet hotel. Staff could be a little more friendly. Rooms need remodeled, new beds (Had a horrible back ache next morning, as did my friend). Breakfast was good considering Covid. If I were ... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning Judi, I am so very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our location. I am so surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our new mattresses as we get many compliments and have many people asking the brand of mattress to be able to look into it for their home. I will be sure to bring up your feedback at our next front staff team meeting! We do hope you will visit again. Thank you!
Rating

Jennifer A, wrote review 07/04/2021

Sex offenders and horrible management

What a nightmare. Josh at the front desk and Jessica the manager, both need to take some courses on customer service. I had to book a place to stay temporarily while I wait for my apartment to open up... more

Owner Response
General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning Jennifer, Again, I do apologize for your experience at our location. In response to the email you had written I did say I could understand your frustrations as I also have a special needs son; and apologized for the very frustrating pool rules. At no time was the wording or intention to compare your special needs son to my son who is also autistic. I can relate to how frustrating this experience must be. In addition to Josh reminding you of the pool policies that we must enforce, I explained in my email that as a guest who has been there for multiple days you could reserve a time up until 3:00 p.m. After the 3:00 p.m. hour; we do have to give an opportunity for the arrivals of the day to make a pool reservation. If you wished for an evening swim time you could check with the desk five to ten minutes prior to the time you would like to swim and if it had not been reserved we would be more than happy to let you utilize that time slot. We found that having to the pool open only so many hours and limited reservation times with limited guests; those who were staying more than one day had an unfair advantage of reserving evening time slots before any new arrival was able to have the opportunity, just as you had the opportunity when you checked in. As it was explained to you; this was the best way we knew how to be as fair as possible to everyone across the board. Let's be honest Ms. Jennifer. While I understand your frustrations; as we are equally frustrated to return to normal we did make several exceptions to this rule for you over the nine days you stayed with us. Each time explaining to you that because we had limited amount of check in's who were there for work and would not be interested in using the pool we could go ahead and set a time aside for you and your son. As you mentioned to the agent on duty "We should be bending over backwards for you." While we do try to accommodate and strive to make our guests happy; we do have to be equal and fair to every guest; regardless of amount pay and time spent with us. In this case it meant following the policies and procedures put in place on a day when the pool was being heavily utilized. In regards to the allegation of a sex offender staying at our property. Safety of our guests is a number one priority. The day you called and spoke to me while angry over the situation you did mention the alleged sex offender was living at the hotel. As I followed up with questions; you had told me "That is not the point of this call." As we do not have any long term stays on our property I was very concerned by this accusation. As you came to the desk; I questioned you again about your allegations. I asked you for a name; to which you had said you do not know. I asked you if you knew a room number. You also replied you do not know; and said he came from the first floor. As safety of my guests and staff is my number one priority I took the time to examine each guest on the first floor. Each guest on the first floor had just checked in the prior day with the exception of two who had checked in the day prior before that. None on the first floor had a scheduled stay more than two days. At this time you had brought this to my attention you had stayed with us for nine days total. I would hope this would be of great concern to you to bring it to our attention immediately so we can alert the property channels to ensure all of our guests are safe. Lastly, while I understand your frustrations at the entire situation; I can only imagine how your son felt as you laid on the horn for several seconds as you exited the property. We do wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.