Best Western Woodhaven Inn

21700 West Road, Woodhaven, Michigan, 48183-3242, United States
based on 225 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Woodhaven Inn

Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Woodhaven Inn, a hotel located near scenic Lake Erie. This hotel provides clean and comfortable accommodations with excellent guest service all at an affordable rate. Enjoy our recently renovated and well- show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
21700 West Road, Woodhaven, Michigan, 48183-3242, United States

Reviews of Best Western Woodhaven Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 225 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 32%
Average 21%
Poor 9%
Terrible 5%
Rating

crystalgorecki, wrote review 14/04/2021

Hotel from hell

This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Very dirty and ghetto and they charge 149.00 for the king suit thats what we got there was people drinking beer and liquor sitting outside the windows o... more

Owner Response
David Balch, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I apologize that during your stay we were hosting a fishing tournament and the groups rent 90% of the hotel. This is no excuse for the issues you had with the room and service. We truly strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodation, excellent customer service at a competitive rate. We did renovate all of our guests rooms a couple years ago which included new furniture, carpet, wallpaper among other items. I have inspected the room you rented and will work with our maintenance/housekeeping departments to make any corrections. Again, I apologize.
Rating

Brandon O, wrote review 25/03/2021

GREAT SERVICE!

The wifey and I finally got away and this hotel was a very good choice to stay at. We did run into a minor issue with the Jacuzzi but they took great care of the issue when they could. The pool was al... more

Owner Response
David Balch, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn. I appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

ooomarkooo2021, wrote review 15/02/2021

Nice night out

This was a nice little get away. Had the lounge been open longer it would have been better, but covid. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Pool are looked clean and inviting. Room was clean and ... more

Owner Response
David Balch, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations, superior customer care at a competitive rate. Hopefully, we will be able to extend our hours of operation in our restaurant/lounge once government restrictions are lifted. I appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

maonofxo, wrote review 09/12/2020

Quiet Hotel

The hotel provided me with a quiet place to rest. The communication with the staff was friendly and clear. I’m happy with my stay at this hotel. The room had everything I needed including reliable int... more

Owner Response
David Balch, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable accommodations, superior customer service at a competitive rate. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Rating

RRK56, wrote review 17/11/2020

Service and hotel awful

We had booked the room online for our 6 night stay in the area. Desk staff at checkin was rude and wanted to argue that we had a reservation. Finally she finds it and checks us in. Told it was a no... more

Owner Response
David Balch, General Manager at Best Western Woodhaven Inn, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Best Western Woodhaven Inn. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. It isn't a normal thing for our staff to be unwelcoming or rude. We all genuinely enjoy our jobs and are very try to be hospitable. During the check in process we try to review the details of the reservation and make sure we are offering you what you were looking for. I am sorry we may have come up short in this area. Items such as room service, pool, sauna and exercise room availability have changed by the day/week with the Covid restrictions. The law dictates what we can and can not offer. In our guest rooms the power to the outlets is controlled by the switch at the entrance of the room. This is to conserve energy, I am sorry this wasn't clear during your stay. I want to thank you for your business.