• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Winchester Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy convenient access to Lexington, Natural Bridge State Resort Park and Clark Regional Medical Center while staying at this Winchester, Kentucky hotel.

Welcome to the Best Western Winchester Hotel where guests will receive all the amenities needed to make traveling easy and for an affordable price. This Winchester Kentucky hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, businesses, shopping and dining options throughout town. Guests will enjoy newly decorated guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. An extended complimentary hot breakfast with gluten free items available, is served every morning to ensure a great start to the day. After spending the day touring the sites or conducting business, guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotels outdoor swimming pool. Guest parking is positioned within convenient proximity to each guest room making coming and going from the Best Western Winchester Hotel effortless.

Experience the charm of historic Victorian Main Street District complete with a variety of antique shops and restaurants. Spend a peaceful afternoon in the outdoors exploring Daniel Boone National Forest featuring the Natural Bridge State Resort Park and Red River Gorge. Guests traveling on business will especially appreciate the Best Western Winchester Hotel being located just three miles from the area Industrial Park and 15 miles from downtown Lexington. Clark Regional Medical Center is also nearby making this Winchester hotel ideal lodging for visiting family or friends.

The Best Western Winchester Hotel is also conveniently located just 15-20 miles away from Stanton, Mt. Sterling and Clay City.

The staff at the Best Western Winchester Hotel is ready to extend a warm, southern style welcome and ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Winchester, Kentucky. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1307 W Lexington Avenue
Winchester
Kentucky
40391-1128
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40391-1128

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1307 W Lexington Avenue
Winchester
Kentucky
40391-1128
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 6 mile(s) from Forest Grove

  • 10.3 mile(s) from Boonesborough

  • 18 mile(s) from Mount Sterling, Kentucky

  • 19.5 mile(s) from Lexington, Kentucky

  • 22.5 mile(s) from Richmond, Kentucky

  • 91 mile(s) from Louisville, Kentucky

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Clark Regional Medical Center

  • 46 mile(s) from Frankfort, Kentucky

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Lincoln International Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from USDA Forest Service

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Leggett & Platt

  • 3 mile(s) from E. Kentucky Power

  • 4 mile(s) from Winchester Farms Dairy

  • 4 mile(s) from Timken

  • 4 mile(s) from Sonoco

  • 10 mile(s) from Blue Grass Army Station

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Blue Grass Community & Tech College

  • 19 mile(s) from Transylvania University

  • 20 mile(s) from University of Kentucky




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 541 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 327
Rating: 4 154
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Meh

16/11/2017 mamabear135, Grand Rapids, Michigan

I do not recommend this hotel. The front desk staff person had a hickey visible. We were given poor directions to our room. We had to drive around the lot and go back to ask for clearer instruction... more

Rating

quiet comfortable room

16/11/2017 robk9531, Fulton, Missouri

nice, clean, comfortable, affordable hotel with full breakfast. close to many of the pubs, restaurants on the KY Beer Cheese Trail. friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again. if travelin... more

Rating

Clean,Comfortable,Courteous and Creative Coffee

14/11/2017 Denise T,

Following a week long trip to the MidWest, my husband and I found ourselves driving back to the East Coast along I-64. Although we often stay at higher end hotels, we are also conscious of our finance... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for staying with us and for such a kind review. We are absolutely thrilled that you had a clean and comfortable stay and that you were impressed with the coffee and breakfast options. We take pride in ensuring our guests an exceptional stay and will continue to work hard to ensure all of our guests have a positive experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was an honor to have both you and your husband as our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip west. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager
Rating

ould never stay at this place again. I picked it because on the rating and it was way off.

09/11/2017 Wendy R, Pekin, Indiana

I would never stay at this place again. The manager kept coming to our table during breakfast snd touching my sister and I on the back. No trash liners in cans,dirty black carpet,breakfast was a joke.... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very disappointed to read that your stay did not meet expectations. Please know that if we had known about the issue with your room we would have been more than happy to give you another. I will personally check to ensure that the carpeting has been shampooed. Guest satisfaction is our top priority so we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Your concerns will be shared with our staff to help ensure a better experience for future guests. P.S. As a GREEN property we only provide trash bags upon request. Rest assured that housekeeping staff empty and wash the trash receptacles daily. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager
Rating

Better than expected, Definintely recomended!

09/11/2017 Roland L, Greensboro, North Carolina

For a motel, this was much better than expected for the price. Pool (we didn't use), wifi and hot breakfast, was in incl. for under $100 (bw.com booking, AAA discount) after tax. We were planning to ... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at Best Western Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found your room clean, comfortable, and fresh. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and your recommendation. It was an honor having you as our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager