Explore Hotel

Enjoy convenient access to Lexington, Natural Bridge State Resort Park and Clark Regional Medical Center while staying at this Winchester, Kentucky hotel.

Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel where guests will receive all the amenities needed to make traveling easy and for an affordable price. This Winchester Kentucky hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, businesses, shopping and dining options throughout town. Guests will enjoy newly decorated guest rooms featuring cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. An extended complimentary hot breakfast with gluten free items available, is served every morning to ensure a great start to the day. After spending the day touring the sites or conducting business, guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotels outdoor swimming pool. Guest parking is positioned within convenient proximity to each guest room making coming and going from the BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel effortless.

Experience the charm of historic Victorian Main Street District complete with a variety of antique shops and restaurants. Spend a peaceful afternoon in the outdoors exploring Daniel Boone National Forest featuring the Natural Bridge State Resort Park and Red River Gorge. Guests traveling on business will especially appreciate the BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel being located just three miles from the area Industrial Park and 15 miles from downtown Lexington. Clark Regional Medical Center is also nearby making this Winchester hotel ideal lodging for visiting family or friends.

The BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel is also conveniently located just 15-20 miles away from Stanton, Mt. Sterling and Clay City.

The staff at the BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel is ready to extend a warm, southern style welcome and ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Winchester, Kentucky. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1307 W Lexington Avenue
Winchester
Kentucky
40391-1128
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40391-1128

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1307 W Lexington Avenue
Winchester
Kentucky
40391-1128
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 6 mile(s) from Forest Grove

  • 10.3 mile(s) from Boonesborough

  • 18 mile(s) from Mount Sterling, Kentucky

  • 19.5 mile(s) from Lexington, Kentucky

  • 22.5 mile(s) from Richmond, Kentucky

  • 91 mile(s) from Louisville, Kentucky

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Clark Regional Medical Center

  • 46 mile(s) from Frankfort, Kentucky

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Lincoln International Corporation

  • 2 mile(s) from USDA Forest Service

  • 2.5 mile(s) from Leggett & Platt

  • 3 mile(s) from E. Kentucky Power

  • 4 mile(s) from Winchester Farms Dairy

  • 4 mile(s) from Timken

  • 4 mile(s) from Sonoco

  • 10 mile(s) from Blue Grass Army Station

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Blue Grass Community & Tech College

  • 19 mile(s) from Transylvania University

  • 20 mile(s) from University of Kentucky




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 386 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 211
Rating: 4 124
Rating: 3 29
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Good Value

05/12/2016 Patrick Z, Little Rock, United States

Slept well and soundly. Room was quiet. Best breakfast set-up I've seen in some time! The evening "snack" was and extremely welcome touch; never happened to us before. A truly GREAT idea!!! Saved... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get a good night's sleep. Your business is greatly appreciated so please come back and see us again. Sincerely, Best Western Management and Staff
Rating

College reunion

19/11/2016 gwocref,

Stayed here for night. Very nice motel, clean and spacious room. Location was near my meeting location. Low traffic and quiet. Breakfast buffet was very nice and fresh. Would stay here again if i... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during such a special occasion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you had an enjoyable reunion as well. We appreciate your kind compliments and will continue to find ways to improve our facility and services. We hope that your future travels bring you back to our area again. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager
Rating

Rooms smell terrible and dirty.

18/11/2016 251jaclynb, Mount Vernon, Kentucky

My room smelled so bad I used almost a whole can of febreeze & it was still awful. The air vent was covered in dust and dirt. Overall it just looked and felt old and dirty. When the heat came on the s... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry that we did not have the chance to correct these issues while you were staying with us. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests and would have been more than happy to allow you to see and choose a different room had we known. The problems you encountered are not normal for us and we would not want any of our guests to stay in a room that was not up to par with the standards we set for ourselves. We have awarded 1,000 bonus points to your rewards account for the inconvenience. Your business is very important to us and we sincerely hope that you will return and allow us another chance to serve you. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager
Rating

Thanksgiving

18/11/2016 douglass102,

Had a little trouble finding this location mostly because of the directions pointed out from the interstate. Hotel itself is quiet and beds comfy room is clean staff friendly breakfast area small but ... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that your overall experience was good but do apologize for any problems you had finding us. We hope this did not detract from your stay. It was an honor having you as our guest. We hope you will return and allow us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager
Rating

Traveling late at night, looking for hotel.

16/11/2016 b_alkire, Buckhannon, West Virginia

Traveling east, we had zoomed right by Lexington, and thought we'd see what was available in Winchester. Perfect! Night Clerk was extra friendly and accommodating. Nice quick breakfast where we got... more

Owner Response
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean comfortable stay for all of our guests and are glad that this was just what you experienced. Thank you for choosing to share your positive experience with other travelers. It was an honor having you as our guests. We hope your future travels bring you back this way again. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager