Best Western Premier Collection

Explore Hotel

Make yourself at home in Manchester.

The BEST WESTERN Willow Bank Hotel is perched on the outskirts of Manchester city centre, minutes from motorway networks and within easy reach of the airport. In a truly cosmopolitan district of Manchester, this friendly hotel boasts good public transport links, charming rooms and excellent value for money.

Whether you're staying overnight after a gig at The MEN Arena, or spending the weekend away from home as your team visits Old Trafford or Eastlands, this hotel is the perfect base.

View more


340 Wilmslow Road
Greater Manchester
M14 6AF


2015 dinner inclusive rates offer a £25 à la carte allowance
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Bedrooms only. £10 per pet per night.
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Dining and Bars

Alan has 'grown up' with the Feathers Hotel Group and now enjoys his position as Head Chef at the Best Western Willow Bank. His passion for creating new, exciting and fresh dishes can often by sampled on the hotel's specials menu.

Chef Alan Selbie



Our restaurant is Roman styled, with traditional home cooked cuisine, exciting modern dishes and lite-bites served in a relaxed environment.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Enigma Bar

Themed on Manchester's greats, our Enigma Bar is decorated in rich, warm reds and boasts ornate ceilings and traditional coving. You'll enjoy a friendly atmosphere when you join us for a drink.

Opening hours

Weekend times may vary


We really will treat you like royalty here in Manchester, with ornate hand-carved thrones available on request!


Wedding service and reception venue

Any conceivable type of entertainment can be enjoyed on your big night, from Pipers, DJs and duos to steel bands and table magicians.


From extravagant 5 course menus to relaxed 2 course meals, we'll cater for all tastes and create a truly bespoke celebration!


Registry office:
Manchester City Council
Heron House, 47 Lloyd Street Manchester, M2 5LE
0161 234 5555

For any enquiries please call Neill Stockill on 0161 2240461

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type M14 6AF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M60, J5, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Piccadilly, 3.00 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 7.50 miles
Free parking on site (15 spaces)

340 Wilmslow Road
Greater Manchester
M14 6AF

What's nearby?


  • Old Trafford's Theatre of Dreams (5 miles)

  • Etihad Statium (4 miles)

  • Aquatics Centre (1.5 miles)

  • Trafford Cricket Club (0 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Manchester Museum (2 miles)

  • Manchester Science & Industry Museum (6 miles)

  • Famous Curry Mile (1 miles)

  • Manchesters Theatres (2 miles)

  • Manchester Arena (4 miles)


  • City centre (3 miles)

  • Trafford centre (8.5 miles)

  • Lowry Outlet Mall (5 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

The hotel is ideal for medium sized events, and our hands-on approach to organising successful events guarantees personal attention to detail!

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Royce Suite 30 15 16 15 20
Rylands Suite 50 25 20 30 50
Dalton Suite 12 15 0 12 12
Gallery 100 75 40 50 120
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 528 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 124
Rating: 4 211
Rating: 3 114
Rating: 2 51
Rating: 1 28

Pleasant, could be better

22/11/2015 Alexander W, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Stayed here this weekend for a re union me and a friend were attending in manchester. this hotel was located close to people we were seeing and had free car parking please i could claim a good deal on... more


Lovely staff

20/11/2015 joeythamp1,

I came to my friends 30th birthday party last week and was blown away by how well the two girls on the bar looked after us and wouldn't hesitate to go out of their way to make our evening as enjoyable... more



17/11/2015 walsllguy, Walsall, United Kingdom

Very disappointing stay .only had one overnight stay and that was enough . There was a function on in hotel very noisy kid's running around. With no supervision could not sit and relax in bar area . W... more

Owner Response
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry that you had to endure a sleepless night due to some of our other guests in the hotel. We do have a function room that does affect some of the rooms and we should have looked at the allocation of rooms in more detail. Sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager


14/11/2015 Nikkik40,

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was like staying in a very run down nursing home. Very out of date and tired decor. The room was small and dirty with visible dust. Not been hoovered... more

Owner Response
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I would like to respond to your comments regarding your stay in more depth so would be grateful if you would contact me at your convenience to discuss in more detail. In the meantime I do appologise for not meeting your expectations. We do have fabulous public areas in the hotel and the majority of our bedrooms are to a good 3 star standard, we have planned refurbishment starting in January which will transform 30 of our bedrooms. Look forward in speaking with you soon. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Great location got what you paid for

14/11/2015 neil c, Hereford, United Kingdom

We stayed at this hotel the nigh before we flew from Manchester we booked it because we met up with a friend for the evening who lives in Manchester. the hotels main reception and bar dinning areas ar... more

Owner Response
WillowBankManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Willowbank Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay with us. It’s great to see you enjoyed your visit to the hotel. Look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager