• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn is nestled in the majestic rolling hills that surround the oldest town in Southeast Kentucky and locally owned and operated. You will find comfortable accommodations in a very well maintained facility. For that romantic retreat in one of our specialty Jacuzzi suites or for that corporate visitor, no one offers a more unique or accommodating establishment.

The professional staff at the Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn takes pride in their work and does their up most to make your stay a pleasant one. Relax in our outside pool (open seasonal). No matter what time of the year you stay you can enjoy area attractions with breathtaking scenery. A wide choice of eateries is within a mile radius. We offer RV parking complete with hook-ups.

The Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn offers a refreshing change of pace at very reasonable rates. Dont settle for anything else. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1476 S US Highway 25E
Barbourville
Kentucky
40906-7317
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40906-7317

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1476 S US Highway 25E
Barbourville
Kentucky
40906-7317
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Corbin

  • 30 mile(s) from Middlesboro

  • 91 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 100 mile(s) from Knoxville, TN




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 92 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 52
Rating: 4 23
Rating: 3 13
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 1
Rating

PERSONAL SERVICE AT ITS BEST!

20/02/2017 Karen F, Paducah, United States

Best Western in Barbourville may not be extremely luxurious, but it has everything you need. That makes is above others is the individual personal service that the staff provide to you. They are SOO... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Karen Sue: Thank you so much for your kinds words. So sorry for my delay in responding to your review of our property after you have taken time to post such. Our staff is our greatest asset. Making each guest's stay as memorable as possible is our ultimate goal. We do not offer all the "bells and whistles" but strive to provide a clean, comfortable room with superior customer service. We look forward to your next visit and hope it will be soon.
Rating

My Best Western Stay

19/02/2017 C6126IUkevino, Beckley, United States

The hotel staff were more then accommodating, when upon discovering I had forgotten an item one of the managers actually went to a local store and picked the item up for me and brought it to my room t... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patron: Nice to have spoken with you when you checked in for the first time. So sorry for my delay in responding to your review of our property. Thank you so much for taking the time to post such. Customer service is upmost in our minds. We try to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. Making sure you have what you need is part of what we strive for. So glad we were able to accommodate you. Hope to see you again soon.
Rating

Good place

14/02/2017 762belindap, Elizabethtown, Kentucky

Clean, not fancy. Staff was very nice. I think it's slightly over priced. Not much else to choose from in the town which is probably the reason for the higher price. Did not use pool (out of season) &... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patron: We appreciate you taking time to comment about you stay with us. As you say, we are not "fancy" but we try to overcome such with great customer service and cleanliness. Rates were only recently increased but we are still quite compatible with other area properties. The next time you stay, we hope you can enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again for you patronage.
Rating

Treat you like family

22/11/2016 patriciamI6458ZF, Colonial Heights, Virginia

Having a child attending Union College in Barbourville, we have spent many a night at this hotel. They know us by name. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Would be nice if it was a li... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear UC Parent: Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. So sorry for my delay in responding. I will be sharing your comments with the staff so they can read your kind words. Guest satisfaction is our main goal. We do consider our Union parents as members of our extended family and it is always a pleasure to have them return. Hope to see you soon.
Rating

Best Western

11/10/2016 Connie Sue H, Knoxville, United States

I would definitely stay at this Best Western and others when I may need a room in the future. Helpful staff and very clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling whether it be busines... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patron: So sorry for my delay in responding to your post. We greatly appreciate your kind words. Guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. We hope you find yourself back in our area again soon. We would like to further extend our hospitality to you.