• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn is nestled in the majestic rolling hills that surround the oldest town in Southeast Kentucky and locally owned and operated. You will find comfortable accommodations in a very well maintained facility. For that romantic retreat in one of our specialty Jacuzzi suites or for that corporate visitor, no one offers a more unique or accommodating establishment.

The professional staff at the Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn takes pride in their work and does their up most to make your stay a pleasant one. Relax in our outside pool (open seasonal). No matter what time of the year you stay you can enjoy area attractions with breathtaking scenery. A wide choice of eateries is within a mile radius. We offer RV parking complete with hook-ups.

The Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn offers a refreshing change of pace at very reasonable rates. Dont settle for anything else. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1476 S US Highway 25E
Barbourville
Kentucky
40906-7317
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 40906-7317

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1476 S US Highway 25E
Barbourville
Kentucky
40906-7317
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Corbin

  • 30 mile(s) from Middlesboro

  • 91 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 100 mile(s) from Knoxville, TN




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 133 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 73
Rating: 4 34
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Felt pricey but no choices around here.

23/07/2018 Star N,

This hotel is 2 story, opening outside doors about 1/2 smoking (back side) and 1/2 non-smoking(facing the road). We asked for quiet, non-smoking, first floor. We got a very smoking room, facing away... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patron, So sorry that we were unable to provide you with a more pleasant stay. At present, we have only six rooms designated for "smoking". Three on the front side, upstairs and three on the back side, downstairs. We have a work crew that has stayed with us for years and also year round which helps us drastically during the winter. This is the reason we have the six room available. I can only assume that you may have been above one or beside one and I apologize for any discomfort. We will use all your feedback to see about making changes to better accommodate yourself and other future guest during. Perhaps you will find yourself back in our area again and will give us another try. Call me directly so that I can assign a room that will meet your needs.
Rating

Wreaked of cigarette smoke. Did not stay after checking out 2 rooms.

21/07/2018 lindagreg56,

Wreaked of cigarette smoke, first room listed as non smoking asked for a second it was worse, I guess it was a smoking room. Desk clerk said they had just changed some rooms. Did not stay. The atten... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Brown, We apologize for the problems you encountered when you tried to stay with us this past weekend. I was informed of such and did check to see what occurred. Please know that both rooms that you were given keys to were in fact non-smoking rooms. The Front Desk Clerks are not normally in the rooms and can only go by the info on the computer. It was not his intention to send you to a second room that had a more unpleasant odor. It is very, very hard to deter people from smoking in the rooms and especially outside. Actually, it is near impossible. I am sorry that housekeeping did not do more to try to alleviate the smell. We do have sprays that can remove a lot but walls should have been washed and all fabric items changed out. I hope that you might give us another chance should you find yourself back in our area. If you will call the motel direct and let me know you are arriving, I will make sure the room is "up to par".
Rating

Great customer service

07/07/2018 jsmith606, WV

I was recently in the area for work and this is the only hotel around. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very spacious. Furnishings were a bit outdated but I have stayed in far worse. Shower was ... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patron, Let me first apologize for my delay in acknowledging you review of our property. We are grateful for you taking time to post comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn in Barbourville, KY. Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your business and hope that you find yourself back in our area again soon. Renovations are ongoing with new furniture next. We expect to start before the fall but may have to do so in increments. With no bad luck, perhaps we will be done before your next visit.
Rating

Love this place!

18/06/2018 Harleygirlnky, Barbourville, Kentucky

Super clean! The staff are always nice and friendly and the Manager will go out of her way to help in any way possible! The staff was able to answer any and all question and if they weren't sure they ... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear Patron, Thank you so much for the kind words we received when you took the time to comment about your stay at BW Wilderness Trail Inn in Barbourville, KY. All employees strive to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible. We hope you find yourself back in our area again soon.
Rating

Very Nice

18/05/2018 DKPuck, Indianapolis, Indiana

For a place with outside facing doors it was very nice. Rooms were quite large and AC was quiet and did a great job keeping the room cool. Very clean and appropriately stocked with bathroom supplies.... more

Owner Response
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review
Dear DKPuck, Thank you so much for your kind words that were given when you made time to post comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn. When we receive such along with a high rating, it acknowledges the staff's hard work. It is every member's wish that we provide our guest with the most pleasant stay. Hope you find yourself back in our area again soon.