• 7.9 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western White House Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western White House Hotel.

Be our guest at The Best Western White House Hotel in Watford, near to London city centre. The Best Western is proud to be Watford's only townhouse hotel, granting you a one of kind stay in outer London! The hotel is ideally located just 2 minutes walk from the high street, within touching distance of the area's shopping hotspots. From Watford, London is so easy to reach, with countless family attractions and places of interest to explore. Whether you want to go shopping or sightseeing, Best Western White House Hotel is a great place to start and end a great day out in the capital.

At the hotel itself, you'll enjoy both comfort and character. Our staff are full of personality, just like the townhouse they work in. You really can look forward to the best of British hospitality and plenty of quality English and international dishes when you stay with us, for a great hotel thats commutable to London.

Please note:
Bar times may vary for non-residents.
Please check family room is suitable for age of child before booking.
Limited free parking onsite and is on a first come first served basis. Chargeable parking is available close to hotel, please contact hotel for details.
We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in lobby or restaurant providing drinks are purchased at the bar.

View more

Location

27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6197*
AA

Summary

Hotel lift is currently out of order. Apologies for any inconvenience We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in lobby or restaurant providing drinks are purchased at the bar. Cash payments need £100 deposit + Photo ID, or pre auth for extras & Incidentals £50.00.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

white-house-hotel-dining-15-83770

Breakfast Room

Buffet Style Breakfast Mon. - Fri. 7.00-9.30 Sat. & Sun. 7.30-10.00

white-house-hotel-dining-23-83770

Hotel Bar

Enjoy a friendly and homely atmosphere, and a good choice of good food! Bar times may vary for both guests and non-residents.
We have a deliveroo service, and guests can charge this to the rooms, (delivery & admin charge of £4.00). Guests can eat in lobby or restaurant providing drinks are purchased at the bar.

Opening hours

10:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Aldenham Golf Club

Aldenham golf club can be found just 4 miles away from the hotel and has matured exceptionally well over the years. You can expect a variety of tree species and stunning views, and a signature 13th hole that just so happens to be the longest hole in Europe - at 621 yards.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Aldenham

Prices

9 holes Yes

Bushey Hall Golf Club

This 18-hole parkland course is one of the most historic golf clubs in the North of England. Once you've worked up an appetite on the course, you can enjoy an afternoon tea at the clubhouse with a delicious selection of sandwiches cakes, scones, cream...and jamand even a glass (or bottle) of prosecco.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 0
Par:
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Bushey

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £30.00

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type WD18 0JF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J5, 3.00 miles
Nearest train station: Watford Junction, 1.00 miles
Nearest tube station: Watford Metropolitan, 15.00 mins
Nearest airport: London Heathrow, 18.00 miles
Free parking on site (25 spaces)

Address
27-31 Upton Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 0JF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Saracens Rugby Club (0.5 miles)

  • Watford FC (0.5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Watford Museum (1.5 miles)

  • Verulamium Roman Museum (7 miles)

  • St. Albans Abbey (7 miles)

  • Top London Attractions (18 miles)

  • Windsor Castle (18 miles)

Shopping

  • Intu Shopping Centre (0.6 miles)

  • Watford Market (0.5 miles)

  • Westfield Shopping Centre (20 miles)

  • Brent Cross Shopping Centre (18 miles)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 480 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 103
Rating: 4 177
Rating: 3 124
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Brilliant!

14/08/2018 bottesfordroofing, Scunthorpe, United Kingdom

Excellent stay at the White House hotel. Staff went above and beyond to reach out needs. Arranged a taxi for us for the short trip to the Harry Potter tour, and recommend take aways for us as we had m... more

Owner Response
Jane H, General Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Downie Family, Wow, what can I say? Thank you so much for your amazing review, I was really happy to see that we made your stay excellent, that the staff went above and beyond to reach your needs, I know that all the team will be so happy with this as they all excel to make our guests feel welcome. I was really pleased that you enjoyed breakfast, even though we didn't have your favourite Lincolnshire sausages (ha), that the room was comfy and clean. It was our pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Helen General Manager
Rating

Very good but two receptionts were unbelievably awful

07/08/2018 pauldan2018, Nottingham, United Kingdom

The hotel is situated in 'bedsit land' some very dodgy characters around ( be careful). Two receptionist ( Jayne & Purvi) were awful, no customer focus skills whatsoever, was told to wait at check-i... more

Owner Response
Jane H, General Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you once again for all your comments, as I have said in my e mails to you, I can assure you that this is not the high level of service that we offer. I hope that if you are in the area you will stay again so that you can see that all staff are excellent. Kind Regards Helen General Manager
Rating

Well Placed For City Centre

07/08/2018 Steve F, Bristol, United Kingdom

The hotel is modern clean and comfortable. It is well placed being a short walk from the main shopping and eating areas and not far from Vicarage road for the football fans, The car park is small and ... more

Owner Response
Jane H, General Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I was pleased that you found the location ideal for your requirements. I hope that if you are in Watford again you will choose to stay so that we can welcome you back. Kind Regards Helen General Manager
Rating

Overnight stay before a trip to Harry Potter

06/08/2018 Tracey C,

The hotel was clean and comfortable with attentive caring staff. The rooms were value for money and clean and comfortable. The only issue was the heat (due to heatwave) there was no air conditioning. ... more

Owner Response
Jane H, General Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review, I was so happy to read that you found the hotel clean, staff caring and attentive. I was also really pleased that you found our breakfast offering excellent, with excellent choice and presentatiuon. I hope that if you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Kind Regadrs Helen Geneal Manager
Rating

Okay for the price

05/08/2018 kk-uk1,

Stayed in a double room for 1 night. The room was very hot during the warm weather. No AC but a fan was supplied. When the windows were open the noise from the road was very loud. The bathroom int... more

Owner Response
Helen D, General Manager at Best Western White House Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I was disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do have quieter rooms available upon request. Our hotel does not have AC in rooms, however all rooms have fans and reception would be more then happy to offer extra fans should they be needed. You may be pleased to know that we do have plans to upgrade the bathrooms in the future. I was really disappointed to read that the breakfast offering was not to our usual high standards, I will speak to my duty managers to ensure that they keep a close eye on this as this is the not standard that I will accept. Our car park is limited and based on 1st come 1st served, and as you rightly say there is the multi storey which we have negotiated rates with, our hotel is one of two hotels in Watford to offer some parking. As per our terms and conditions we take a pre authorisation for room rate plus £50 for damages, this is released within 5-7 working days dependant on your bank provider. I would like to thank you for your feedback as all feedback is taken seriously so that we can improve and continue to offer a high level of service to all guests. I do hope that if you are in the area you will give us another try so that we can rectify the above for you. Should you book please e mail me direct gm@whitehousehotel.co.uk and I will personally look after your reservation. Kind Regards Helen General Manager