Best Western Wheatland Inn

701 N Main Street, Colfax, Washington, 99111-2120, United States
based on 364 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Wheatland Inn

Hometown service on the Palouse! Welcome to the gorgeous, picturesque Palouse! As one of the top destination locations in the world for landscape photography, shutterbugs from all over come to capture the raw, natural beauty that only the Palouse reg show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Wheatland Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 364 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 25%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

heidiwilder, wrote review 19/03/2020

Perfect Stay Near WSU

The Wheatland Inn is about 20 min from WSU and the perfect combination of proximity, comfortable amenities and an affordable value. The staff are pleasant and the rooms have comfortable beds, a small ... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear heidiwilder, We so appreciate you staying with us. Your review is thorough, and your words about our amenities and staff are very kind. We love being so close to WSU, but still away from the often chaotic busy-ness of a campus town. Please do come again. Hopefully, all this current panic/hysteria will soon be done. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

Aiden5108, wrote review 11/02/2020

Excellent rooms, beds, showerhead, decor in rooms

This was overall a great hotel. The beds were comfortable, the showers were great which is unusual for a hotel, and the location in the small town it's in was easy to access and right across the stree... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear Aiden5108, Thank you very much for the perfect score and kind words in your review. We really appreciate the feedback, as well as your business! I'm glad you enjoyed the décor and amenities of our newly remodeled rooms. We love being a good, quality hotel in Colfax. We're here to serve folks for whatever reason brings them to us. Regarding the prayer note in the room: I understand your viewpoint. The owner is a Christian, and simply wishes to convey a message of welcome and blessing during guests' time with us. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

slfandslf, wrote review 15/01/2020

Wonderful stay!

SOOO incredibly helpful! I had to check-in early due to a snowstorm and they were so pleasant, helpful, and considerate of my sleep needs (I was in between two night shifts). I cannot thank them eno... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear slfandslf, Wow! I'm so glad you had such a great experience with us. We really try hard to best serve our guests. Thank you for staying with us! First, I'm just glad we were here for you while traveling through the inclement weather. Thanks for the feedback about our breakfast, amenities, and staff. It is much-appreciated. Please come again. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

campbellcon55, wrote review 12/01/2020

Pleasant staff, good value!

We tend to stay at the Wheatland Inn when travelling to see our daughter who attends WSU in Pullman. We like the quietness of the location, pleasant staff, great amenities and that pets are all allo... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear campbellcon55, We really appreciate you staying with us while visiting your daughter! We love being so close to WSU, yet away from the craziness of the campus. People, like yourself, love the peace and quiet of our hotel for that very reason. Thank you for the kind words about our great staff and amenities. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

amycalkinsbestwe2019, wrote review 04/11/2019

not what i expected rude staff

when i booked with the 1-800 # i was told the pool was 24hrs..when we arrived the front desk lady said it closed at 10. that gave us 20mins. I would not have stayed there if i had known that. at chec... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear amycalkinsbestwe2019, I'm sorry that you feel you were treated rudely. We reviewed the video of your check-in, especially since this is completely out-of-character for this attendant. Upon review, your allegations are unfounded. She politely slid the registration sheet to you, and instructed you where and what to sign. Regarding the pool hours: I'm not sure with whom you spoke, but it wasn't anyone here. Our fitness center is open 24 hours a day. Perhaps, they saw that, and misquoted it to you as the pool hours. Regarding the breakfast: I'm sorry you did not enjoy the full, hot breakfast. There is a wide selection of options of food, and we receive high marks from our guests about breakfast. Regarding the hotel's appearance: I'm glad you found our property to be clean. We have a great housekeeping staff, which prides itself on the cleanliness we offer our guests. Unfortunately, when you said it seems “a little outdated”, I'm not sure to what you're referencing. We just completed a top-to-bottom remodel of our hotel earlier this year. Most of our guests love the new look and updates. I know there were several people in line to check in when you did, which made the process a bit longer, but the video does not support your claims against one of our very best front desk attendants. Respectfully, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing