not what i expected rude staff
when i booked with the 1-800 # i was told the pool was 24hrs..when we arrived the front desk lady said it closed at 10. that gave us 20mins. I would not have stayed there if i had known that. at chec... more
when i booked with the 1-800 # i was told the pool was 24hrs..when we arrived the front desk lady said it closed at 10. that gave us 20mins. I would not have stayed there if i had known that. at check in the clerk was NOT friendly AT ALL. she slapped the paper on the counter didn't even tell me what i was signing for. as a matter of fact didn't even greet me. i asked her out of curiosity to know if she even knew. she pretty much tossed the keys on the counter. didnt direct me where to go or park. i had to ask. i work at a hotel desk and know the ropes. might want to train her a little more kn customer service!
however the check out lady was extremely friendly and smiley. she loaned me her own phone charger and i really appreciated that by the way. breakfast wasn't very good. might be because we hit it towards the end. the place seemed cleaned.. but a little out dated. less
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
I'm sorry that you feel you were treated rudely. We reviewed the video of your check-in, especially since this is completely out-of-character for this attendant. Upon review, your allegations are unfounded. She politely slid the registration sheet to you, and instructed you where and what to sign.
Regarding the pool hours: I'm not sure with whom you spoke, but it wasn't anyone here. Our fitness center is open 24 hours a day. Perhaps, they saw that, and misquoted it to you as the pool hours.
Regarding the breakfast: I'm sorry you did not enjoy the full, hot breakfast. There is a wide selection of options of food, and we receive high marks from our guests about breakfast.
Regarding the hotel's appearance: I'm glad you found our property to be clean. We have a great housekeeping staff, which prides itself on the cleanliness we offer our guests. Unfortunately, when you said it seems “a little outdated”, I'm not sure to what you're referencing. We just completed a top-to-bottom remodel of our hotel earlier this year. Most of our guests love the new look and updates.
I know there were several people in line to check in when you did, which made the process a bit longer, but the video does not support your claims against one of our very best front desk attendants.
Caleb A. Cox
Director of Sales & Marketing