Best Western Wheatland Inn

701 N Main Street, Colfax, Washington, 99111-2120, United States
based on 391 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Wheatland Inn

Hometown service on the Palouse! Welcome to the gorgeous, picturesque Palouse! As one of the top destination locations in the world for landscape photography, shutterbugs from all over come to capture the raw, natural beauty that only the Palouse reg show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
701 N Main Street, Colfax, Washington, 99111-2120, United States

Reviews of Best Western Wheatland Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 391 reviews
Excellent 67%
Very Good 24%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 1%
Rating

pccjimmccown, wrote review 13/06/2021

Cofax

Other then charging me 9 dollars more the second night when told it was the same for both nights i enjoyed my stay. The pricing was hight to begin with at 195 dollars a night then giving me a bump of... more

Owner Response
Caleb Cox, Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear pccjimmccown, Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your business! Hopefully, I can clear up any confusion... Our rates vary daily, based upon the demand. This is our very busiest time of the year, with many nights being sold out. As such, our prices are higher. I looked at your reservation, and yes, there was a $9 difference the 2nd night, because of the demand. The registration sheet you signed at check-in disclosed all the applicable room fees for each night. It even indicated the average daily rate, which is the $195 you referenced. All that being said, you actually paid in the $170s, because of your discount. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We hope to see and serve you again. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

Scott F, wrote review 04/06/2021

Modern, clean, friendly staff - Stay here!

I spent a couple of nights here and the hotel is really nice. The staff were nice and friendly, the rooms modern and clean, very comfortable beds, internet, and right on the main drag (for Colfax). Th... more

Owner Response
Caleb Cox, Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear Scott, Thank you very much for staying with us. We loved having you as a guest! I really appreciate the great score, and honest feedback. Please come again. We love being the "epicenter of photography on the Palouse"! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

PhotoInge, wrote review 01/06/2021

Only game in town...

The only hotel in the Colfax / Steptoe Butte area, with Pullman being the other option. Price is very high for what you are getting (in my case $184 per night!!!!), I assume due to no competition. R... more

Owner Response
Caleb Cox, Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear Photolnge, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do really appreciate your business. We love being the "epicenter of photography on the Palouse"! The gorgeous scenery is why thousands of people, like yourself and others from all over the world, flock to the Palouse to capture its beauty. As such, this is our peak season, and our prices reflect that demand. We are constantly monitoring our prices and offering vs. other hotels in the area. There are several good options; some cheaper, some more expensive. We just happen to be best-positioned for photographers visiting the area. I'm sorry you didn't like our full hot breakfast. Even with the current restrictions/modifications due to COVID, most people really love it. There are several options, from hot to cold, fresh fruits, granola bars, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, etc. The menu also rotates daily. There are certain trade-offs when you come to a remote, rural location like Colfax for landscape photography. We are a small town. As such, there are limited offerings of restaurants and stores. Again, you can be close to the beauty, or you can be in the city. Most visitors love the small-town, family-friendly disposition Colfax provides. I hope you'll give us and the area another chance in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

achrist2021, wrote review 13/05/2021

Great place to stay

My family and I stayed here a couple nights, and everyone there were very nice and accommodating. They had coffee available in the lobby and breakfast to go, which is always great! I noticed things th... more

Owner Response
Caleb Cox, Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear achrist2021, Thank you very much for staying with us! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your time here. Thanks for the perfect score and compliments about our staff and amenities. We hope to see and serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

dld0dge, wrote review 02/05/2021

Great place!

Facility is cleaner than clean! Staff is polite and friendly. Quiet. Beds great! Would stay again. Grocery across street. Gas stations near by. Clean clean clean. Lovely place. Lobby fireplace! Pric... more

Owner Response
Caleb Cox, Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear dld0dge, We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, our amenities, and felt you got a great value for your hard-earned money. We pride ourselves on two things: cleanliness and friendliness. It sounds like we hit the nail on the head. Please do come again. We look forward to seeing and serving you in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing