• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Wheatland Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Wheatland Inn!

Experience the charm of Colfax, the abundant amenities and the great location near Palouse and Pullman when staying at this immaculate Washington hotel.

Youll feel right at home at this pet-friendly Colfax hotel. Each spacious, clean room offers cable or satellite television, a desk, high-speed Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker and more. Group and team rates are also available. Get the day started the right way - our property offers a complimentary full breakfast each morning, featuring sausages, potatoes, scrambled eggs and more.

Once youve fueled up for the day, youll be ready to explore all the area has to offer. Those traveling for work will have easy access to Washington State University, the McGregor Company, Whitman County Courthouse, Snake River Dams, Whitman County Hospital and many more local businesses. With the Palouse Ridge Golf Club in nearby Pullman and the Colfax Golf Club just a few blocks from the hotel, you can also conduct meetings on the greens.

Situated near Pullman and Palouse, this Colfax hotel allows you to easily get to many of the areas attractions, including WSU events, Palouse Empire Fairgrounds, Palouse Scenic Byway, Palouse Falls, Steptoe Butte, Colfax Trail, Schmuck Park and Boyer Park and Marina. Known for its scenic photography areas, youre sure to catch breathtaking views and sights.

Unwind in the indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub or get a quick workout in at the on-site exercise facility. But, the convenience and added value wont stop there - this Washington hotel also offers many more amenities and services, including barbeque grills, a 24-hour front desk, a 24-hour business center, guest laundry, mail services, free parking and free Wi-Fi. With meeting space that accommodates up to 50 attendees, we also make the perfect venue for your business meetings and reunions.

For a memorable stay at a Colfax hotel with welcoming staff and abundant amenities, reserve a stay at the Best Western Wheatland Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

701 N Main Street
Colfax
Washington
99111-2120
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 99111-2120

Send to Tom Tom

Address
701 N Main Street
Colfax
Washington
99111-2120
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from Pullman

  • 24 mile(s) from Moscow, Idaho

  • 46 mile(s) from Lewiston, Idaho

  • 47 mile(s) from Clarkston

  • 60 mile(s) from Spokane

  • 15 mile(s) from Washington State University

  • 23 mile(s) from University of Idaho




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 307 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 194
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 19
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 3
Rating

Staying in Colfax

05/01/2018 D5294MYkennethl, Eatonville, United States

The hotel is fine and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My challenge comes in the fact that I paid almost $260.00 for a single room, about $130.00 a night, in little Colfax Washington. The valu... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear D5294MYkennethl, Thank you very much for your recent stay. We really appreciate your business! First, thanks for the kind remarks about our property and staff. We always aim to serve our guests in a friendly and helpful manner. Second, I'm sorry you felt you didn't receive adequate value for your stay. We keep our rates priced very competitively. In addition, we are also a dog-friendly hotel, but there is an additional cost for each dog, each night. While Colfax is a small, quiet, and safe community, our room rates are based off the amenities and service we provide (e.g., spacious rooms, full, hot breakfast included, heated, indoor pool & spa, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hr hot beverage bar, etc.). A great number of our guests find our hotel to be a great "bang-for-the-buck". We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

Best experience I've had w/ little children in tow

24/12/2017 K376WZkenneths, Port Orchard, Washington

The room was very clean, and the staff were very friendly. We had our 1 and 2 year old children with us and the staff helped us have a great stay. The breakfast was the usual buffet fare, but worked ... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear K376WZkenneths, "Best experience..." Wow, such kind words! Thank you for your stay. We really appreciate your business! We know how difficult traveling with two young children can be. Thanks for the kind words about the helpfulness of the staff. We do aim to make each guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Sometimes, even just a little help with someone in your situation can mean the world. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Have a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

A great little motel

23/12/2017 177alwinh, Gladstone, United States

Very clean and well-maintained place to stay. Complimentary breakfast good for it's kind. Conveniently located. Staff very friendly and helpful. Caught them remodeling, and they made sure my room was ... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear 177alwinh, Thank you very much for the perfect score in your review. We really do appreciate your business! I'm glad you enjoyed our very clean facility and the full, hot breakfast. Our staff does a great job of maintaining and presenting a very clean property for our guests. Even with our remodel, we are still striving to provide as little disruption to the guests as possible. We're looking forward to the beautiful end result. Please do come back and stay with us when it's done! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

Nice Stay

04/12/2017 982genep, Grand Coulee, United States

Our workers were very pleased with your hotel. Breakfast was great and location was also great. This is our floor crew that works at Lower Granite Dam. They will be there again in 4 months and we w... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear 982genep, Thank you very much for the perfect-scoring review. We really appreciate having you stay with us while working on the dam! Your words about our hotel, and its location, are very kind. It is nice that we're close enough to the river/dam to have crew members stay with us often. A full, hot breakfast is always a good way to start a long day of work, too. We look forward to hosting you and the crew again in the future. Thanks for your repeat business. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

Service and value experience

01/12/2017 Jim H,

It's rare that I write a review for any product or service. The outcome must be either exceptionally good or horrendously bad. Which outcome did I experience at The Colfax Best Western? Well, it was... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jim, Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your review. We really appreciate your business! We're honored that our service was high enough to meet your stringent standards for an "exceptionally good" comment. As you noted, our staff does an exceptional job of serving our guests. I'll pass along the glowing compliments you have to Melissa specifically. The two main items at which we focus and excel are cleanliness and friendliness. It sounds like you experienced just that. We hope you'll come and stay with us again, the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing