Best Western Wheatland Inn

701 N Main Street, Colfax, Washington, 99111-2120, United States
based on 360 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Wheatland Inn

Hometown service on the Palouse! Welcome to the gorgeous, picturesque Palouse! As one of the top destination locations in the world for landscape photography, shutterbugs from all over come to capture the raw, natural beauty that only the Palouse reg show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Wheatland Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 360 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 25%
Average 5%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

amycalkinsbestwe2019, wrote review 04/11/2019

not what i expected rude staff

when i booked with the 1-800 # i was told the pool was 24hrs..when we arrived the front desk lady said it closed at 10. that gave us 20mins. I would not have stayed there if i had known that. at chec... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear amycalkinsbestwe2019, I'm sorry that you feel you were treated rudely. We reviewed the video of your check-in, especially since this is completely out-of-character for this attendant. Upon review, your allegations are unfounded. She politely slid the registration sheet to you, and instructed you where and what to sign. Regarding the pool hours: I'm not sure with whom you spoke, but it wasn't anyone here. Our fitness center is open 24 hours a day. Perhaps, they saw that, and misquoted it to you as the pool hours. Regarding the breakfast: I'm sorry you did not enjoy the full, hot breakfast. There is a wide selection of options of food, and we receive high marks from our guests about breakfast. Regarding the hotel's appearance: I'm glad you found our property to be clean. We have a great housekeeping staff, which prides itself on the cleanliness we offer our guests. Unfortunately, when you said it seems “a little outdated”, I'm not sure to what you're referencing. We just completed a top-to-bottom remodel of our hotel earlier this year. Most of our guests love the new look and updates. I know there were several people in line to check in when you did, which made the process a bit longer, but the video does not support your claims against one of our very best front desk attendants. Respectfully, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

GailV178, wrote review 18/10/2019

Beautiful updated hotel that was so accomadating

I love the new updates to this hotel. They have always been such a gracious and warm place to stay, but with the updates, they in my mind rise to an exceptional property for my needs. Their breakfas... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gail, Thank you so much for the gracious words and perfect score in your review. We really appreciated having you stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the updates, as well as the staff and amenities. Please come again! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

kathyesl2019, wrote review 15/10/2019

Paloose Pleasant

The room was spacious with a helpful staff to tell us about possible restaurants in the area. I was impressed that less paper was used and wasted with the breakfast food. As I remember, the sound of t... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kathyesl2019, Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your review and the kind words about our staff and property. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on the Palouse. Thanks for the comments about the breakfast, as well as your room. We hope to see and serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
Rating

Benjamin L, wrote review 12/10/2019

Wonderful Stay

Our family came to Colfax for my brothers wedding and stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I was very impressed at the cleanliness of this hotel. If I ever... more

Rating

photobug429, wrote review 20/09/2019

Clean and comfortable, great staff and good breakfast

This was convenient for seeing the nearby Palouse area. Reception was helpful and we were able to get an extra night due to circumstances. Room was comfortable and nicely arranged. Fresh oatmeal was a... more

Owner Response
BWWheatlandInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Wheatland Inn, responded to this review
Dear photobug429, We really appreciate you staying with us while photographing the gorgeous Palouse. Your words are very thorough and kind. We hope you'll come back again. The Palouse is beautiful in all four seasons. You should see it in the winter! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing