Explore Hotel

Stay at this West Yellowstone hotel blocks away from Yellowstones popular West Entrance.

The Best Western Weston Inn is ideally located outside the entrance of Yellowstone National Parks and offers easy access to all the natural wonders in the Yellowstone area. The hotel is within walking distance of the Yellowstone IMAX Theatre and a close drive to snowmobiling, cross country trails, fishing and Old Faithful. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping in the quaint town of West Yellowstone.

Each spacious, well-appointed room features all the extras that make a big difference while traveling including cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator and a coffee/tea maker. An expanded complimentary breakfast is offered daily. For added comfort, guests may enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tub.

Take advantage of the recreational activities in and around Yellowstone National at this Best Western hotel.

Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Weston Inn!

View more

Location

103 Gibbon Avenue
West Yellowstone
Montana
59758
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 59758

Send to Tom Tom

Address
103 Gibbon Avenue
West Yellowstone
Montana
59758
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 88.00 mile(s) from Bozeman

  • 110 mile(s) from Idaho Falls, ID

  • 125 mile(s) from Jackson, WY

  • 150 mile(s) from Cody, WY

  • 1.00 mile(s) from US Forest Service




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 570 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 152
Rating: 4 228
Rating: 3 136
Rating: 2 34
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Convenient to Yellowston National Park and Welcoming Staff

08/12/2016 Tiffy_Bird, La Plata, Maryland

We stayed in the Best Western Weston Inn for one night during our 2-week trip to Yellowstone. We got a room in the adjacent building in the lower level, which I feared would be loud during the busy t... more

Owner Response
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to respond and agree that West Yellowstone offers travelers the convenience of just being a few blocks from the popular west entrance of the park. And the town also offers many fine restaurants, shops and attractions, most within walking distance of the hotel. We are glad you had a good night's sleep and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast service. We hope to see you again. Jim Brye, General Manager Best Western Weston Inn West Yellowstone, MT
Rating

WOULDN'T STAY HERE AGAIN

07/12/2016 2travelersasof2001, Santee, California

We weren't sure exactly where we would end up so didn't look for a place to stay till leaving Yellowstone. As soon as we got reception again we began calling places. Lots of places were booked. This ... more

Owner Response
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I apologize that you found the beds were too firm for your comfort. We are considering replacing the beds when we replace all the guest room furniture before we re-open next springs. This will include new headboards, entertainment centers, end tables, desks and chairs in each of our guest rooms. Our mattresses are high quality and rarely are the source of complaints from our guests, but we may replace them anyway as a part of our constant improvement and investment in the hotel. In fact, most of the comments about the comfort of our beds are positive. Again we are very sorry that you found the beds were uncomfortable. We do appreciate the kind words about our staff and breakfast service. Hopefully you will give us another chance on a future visit to the Yellowstone National Park area. Jim Brye, General Manager Best Western Weston Inn West Yellowstone, MT
Rating

Conveniance location for visiting Yellowstone n.p.

17/10/2016 Catharina29, Sacramento, California

Good and spacious romes. Clean and nice shower. Complementary breakfast was sufficient. Desk personal was verry helpful. Pool was already empty. Easy to walk to nearby restaurants, if they are open, l... more

Owner Response
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your comments and the time you took you share them. Yes, mid-October is a transistion time at Yellowstone National Park and, of course, the weather becomes more challenging with colder temperatures and more precipitation (snow yesterday). Consequently, many business close during the winter months to await the summer high season, which typically runs from May through early October. The drop-off of visitor traffic in the park in October is significant, especially as the annual fall closure of the park approaches, this year November 7. Later in November or early December the park re-opens to track vehicles (snow mobiles and snow coaches) for the winter months. The process is reversed in April, when many resturants, hotels and shops begin to re-open for the heavy traffic in the busy summer season. Our seasonal hotel is among the businesses that close in mid-October. Barely any guests use our seasonal heated outdoor pool or hot tub in the waning weeks of our season, which is why we close those amenities as outside temperatures drop below freezing. We apologize if we did not explain the seasonal nature of the pool and hottub when you checked in. We try to make that clear in our webite and promotional pieces, but this information sometimes gets lost. Thanks for staying with us and the kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you again on a future visit to the area. Jim Brye, General Manager Best Westerm Weston Inn West Yellowstone, MT
Rating

Great place so close to Yellowstone entrance

16/10/2016 11joyced, Walnut Creek

In looking for a place to stay near Yellowstone, price and convenience were a top priority. This hotel met both criteria. The staff was exceedingly helpful, friendly and accommodating. Breakfast wa... more

Owner Response
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your comments. All Best Western hotels are committed to improving and expanding their breakfast menu and the quality of the products served. We meet or exceed those standards, although we find instances like yours where our breakfast is listed on some web pages as a "continental" breakfast. We have been offering a hot breakfast with a broad menu for several years and we are striving to correct those inaccurate descriptions. We appreciate your staying with us and your positive comments about our property. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to the Yellowstone National Park area. Jim Brye, General Manager Best Western Weston Inn West Yellowstone, MT
Rating

Thoughtful Breakfast Buffet

14/10/2016 tyrolgirl2015, Coal City, Illinois

We found the room to be comfortable and in good condition. Rooms are pricey due to the remoteness of the location and the short tourist season. That is to be expected. I found the addition of Lacta... more

Owner Response
Jim b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review
We're glad that we could provide for your special needs at our breakfast service. We attempt to anticipate special requirements such as gluten free items, sugar-free syrup, and lactose-free milk products for those guests that require them. While we cannot anticipate every need on our menu we appreciate hearing from guests such as yourself that our efforts are recognized and have made a diffference. Thanks for your comments. And thank your for staying with us. We hope we can serve you on a future visit to the Yellowstone National Park area. Jim Brye, General Manager Best Western Weston Inn West Yellowstone, MT