Explore Hotel

Best Western Westminster Hotel in Nottingham.

Be our guest in this beautiful Victorian townhouse.

The Best Western Westminster Hotel in Nottingham provides a warm welcome to all who visit. It also provides an excellent excuse to stay in one of Englands most historic towns! Just 10 minutes walk away from the town centre, you'll also be a short drive away from the famous Sherwood Forest!

The Best Western Westminster Hotel is at the heart of England, so if you want to spread your wings and take a trip out of Nottingham, nearby Derby and Leicester will be just as welcoming.

View more

Location

312 Mansfield Road
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG5 2EF
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6066*

Summary

A few rooms are not accessible by elevator, however, 24 hour luggage assistance is provided If booking a king sized family room for 2 adults only, the addition twin beds will be removed.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Restaurants, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide and hearing dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Diversity is the name of our cuisine. Our most popular dish is the Blade of Beef. An old traditional that appeal to all.
Also light and healthy solutions in our new menus.

Chef Stephen Allen

westminster-hotel-dining-11-83383-OP

The Carrington Restaurant

For fresh home cooked, traditional European meals, look no further than our tempting menu.

Breakfast times: weekdays 7am until 10am, weekends 7.30am until 10.30am.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
westminster-hotel-leisure-02-83383-OP

Hotel Bar

Relax and unwind in the hotel bar, whilst watching your choice of sporting events on our flat screen television, or tempt yourself with a snack from our extensive bar menu.

Opening hours

12:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Seely Course, Ramsdale Park Golf Centre

Ramsdale Park Golf Centre, Calverton, Nottingham, the best quality pay-and-play facility in the East Midlands and home to two superb courses. Whether you are a regular golfer looking for great value membership, a visitor, group or Society in search of a fun day out, or a new golfer or family wanting a friendly, relaxed environment, we look forward to welcoming you to Ramsdale Park, conveniently located just five miles from the city of Nottingham and The Best Western Westminster Hotel.

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 73
Distance: 5528 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles away in Calverton, Nottingham

Facilities

Come and enjoy our first class facilities including two outstanding, scenic 18-hole golf courses, one of which is a time-saving short (par 3) course, ideal for beginners and families. Theres also a fully carpeted, 24 bay, floodlit driving range, open into the evenings, with coaching from PGA qualified golf professionals, and a well stocked golf shop with all the latest golf equipment and fashions.

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £15.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £4.00
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £2.80

Lee Course, Ramsdale Park Golf Centre

Course information

Course Type:
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 54
Distance: 2844 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles away in Nottingham

Facilities

Come and enjoy our first class facilities including two outstanding, scenic 18-hole golf courses, one of which is a time-saving short (par 3) course, ideal for beginners and families. Theres also a fully carpeted, 24 bay, floodlit driving range, open into the evenings, with coaching from PGA qualified golf professionals, and a well stocked golf shop with all the latest golf equipment and fashions.

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £5.00
18 holes £8.50
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £4.00
Buggy hire £18.00
Tuition £20.00
Driving Range £2.80

Weddings

Every wedding is individually catered for here. And we won't just meet your expectations, we'll exceed them. Our packages from £1250 will give you all you need for that special day.

westminster-hotel-bedrooms-17-83383-OPwestminster-hotel-wedding-events-01-83383-OPwestminster-hotel-wedding-events-02-83383westminster-hotel-wedding-events-04-83383-OPwestminster-hotel-bedrooms-07-83383

Wedding service and reception venue

The difference is in the detail. Or at least, it is at the Best Western Westminster Hotel! We'll pay close attention to every aspect of your big day, leaving you to simply enjoy it. A resident disco with a catalogue of music for both young and old can be arranged too. If you prefer, a band, pianist, or organist can be accommodated along with your guests!

Catering

It's all about you. Whatever your tastes, we'll serve up your favourite dishes on request. Set menus are available too, and can also be tailored to suit.

Honeymoon Suite

Though we don't have a dedicated Honeymoon Suite, the Bride and Groom will be invited to take advantage of a complimentary bedroom as a gift from the hotel.

Registrar

Registry office:





Get in touch with Lisa Jaques on 01159 555000

For any enquiries please call Lisa Jaques on 0115 9555000

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type NG5 2EF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J26, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Nottingham, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: East Midlands, 15.00 miles
Free parking on site (66 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
312 Mansfield Road
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
NG5 2EF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Nottingham Forest FC (2 miles)

  • Notts County FC (2 miles)

  • Trent Bridge (3 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Nottingham Arena (1 miles)

  • Motorpoint Arena (2 miles)

  • Nottingham Castle (1 miles)

  • Nottingham Castle (2.5 miles)

  • Sherwood Forest (15 miles)

  • Trent Bridge Cricket Ground (4 miles)

  • National Watersports Centre (4 miles)

Shopping

  • The Victoria Shopping Centre (1 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

With a choice of meeting rooms the Best Western Westminster Hotel can host your event in style and is ideal for delegates travelling from around the UK.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cromwell 60 32 29 30 65
Gordon 18 16 10 18 20
Gladstone 30 19 15 16 0
Palmerston 24 15 12 16 0
Disraeli 12 10 8 10 0
Gladstone & D'Israeli 40 20 20 24 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 580 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 148
Rating: 4 231
Rating: 3 130
Rating: 2 40
Rating: 1 31
Rating

sport trip

22/09/2016 ac-canadian, Edmonton

easy to get too great location for everything-food-drink-transportation -Great staff very friendly and wanting to help in any way bus stop right outside easy to use as its gps for next bus. 2 Pubs and... more

Rating

Budget friendly

16/09/2016 Madelyn J, Lara

This hotel is very tired, needs new carpets, painting inside. Room was a good size and is tidy, nice bikkies to have with a cuppa, nice roomy bathroom. Close to eateries and 2 miles from central Notti... more

Owner Response
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment which will involve a full make over of the reception, bar, restaurant, KING size rooms and our conference suites. We hope you will come back soon to see the improvements. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Zoe - Admin
Rating

Food ok but service not good and rooms small

13/09/2016 Meldleisure, Ipswich

We were a County Bowls group of around 50 men and women playing bowls against Clubs in Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire and stayed for 4 nights in early September. Rooms were very hot, despite the outs... more

Owner Response
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We apologise you had to endure some discomfort during your meal. We tried our very best to accommodate you during your stay. We had three large groups in at that time and we tried to ensure everyone was happy. Please accept my apologies for the waiting times you endured, I do believe our chefs did there very best under the circumstances. We can provide extra fans where needed when someone is too hot in their room. Thank you for your patience. Kind regards, Zoe - Admin
Rating

Lovely room and very helpful staff

12/09/2016 LAHOGAN216, Melbourne, Australia

Lina booked us in at The Best Western Westminster in Nottingham. There's kind of a crazy layout but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It didn't take us long to work out the route back to the fro... more

Rating

Could not be more helpful

10/09/2016 the_visiting_monkey, Portsmouth, United Kingdom

My wife and I arrived at the hotel at half 10 at night with our 3 year old and 2 month old sons both fast asleep in the car. Check in was very quick and easy but a mistake during booking meant the hot... more