BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

AAA - 2 Diamond

Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center!

Westminster is conveniently located to Marylands largest cities and several capitals, but theres a lot more to the area, like the seven nearby vineyards and fine dining options near our Westminster hotel.

The Carroll County Sports Complex brings many visitors to our Westminster hotel for exciting games and matches. The Carroll County AG Center and Shipley Arena is another big draw for those looking for a wide variety of Agriculture, Sporting Events and Entertainment. Our location is prime for local sporting events and other special social events happening in the area. You deserve a competitive rate and quiet, cozy rooms when youre in town for something special.

Civil War history brings history buffs to the region, and were a popular destination for traveling families. Gettysburg is just 19 miles away, a short drive from our spacious Westminster hotel. The Maryland Wine Festival in September is another great local event, and its the perfect place to sample all the wines of the area.

Ski Liberty is 45 minutes away, and our Westminster hotel is a favorite destination for ski bums or those looking to take on the slopes. Of course, the McDaniel College Golf Course is another possibility. Whether you prefer summer or winter sports, theres always something exciting happening near our Westminster hotel.

We offer an outdoor pool, free high-speed Internet and a free hot breakfast complete with waffles, pastries, fruits, cereals and 100 Arabica coffee. The nearby Linganore Vineyard, Serpent Ridge Vineyard, Elk Run Vineyard, Black Ankle Vineyard, Cynus Vineyard, Detour Vineyard and Loew Vineyard are just minutes away, and its always wise to have a hearty breakfast before wine tasting.

We also welcome business travelers at our Westminster hotel, including employees of Knorr Brake, General Dynamics, Flowserve Corporation and Evapco Inc. Our unbeatable location makes business travel a breeze.

Book your room at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

451 WMC Drive
Westminster
Maryland
21158-4336
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 21158-4336

Send to Tom Tom

Address
451 WMC Drive
Westminster
Maryland
21158-4336
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Taneytown, Maryland

  • 15 mile(s) from Eldersburg, Maryland

  • 20 mile(s) from Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

  • 30 mile(s) from Baltimore, Maryland

  • 2 mile(s) from General Dynamics Robotic

  • 2 mile(s) from Marada Industries

  • 2 mile(s) from Shelter systems

  • 2 mile(s) from Knorr Brake

  • 2 mile(s) from Random House

  • 2 mile(s) from English American

  • 2 mile(s) from Finch Services

  • 2 mile(s) from Intellitech

  • 2 mile(s) from SH Tevis & Sons

  • 4 mile(s) from Carroll Hospital Center

  • 4 mile(s) from PFG/Carroll County Food

  • 10 mile(s) from Evapco

  • 10 mile(s) from Flowserve

  • 10 mile(s) from Jos. A. Bank Clothiers

  • 10 mile(s) from Lehigh Cement Company

  • 12 mile(s) from Black & Decker

  • 20 mile(s) from Northrop Grumman

  • 20 mile(s) from Dal-tile

  • 1 mile(s) from McDaniel College, formerly Western Maryland College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 373 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 134
Rating: 4 144
Rating: 3 64
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Quaint & Friendly

05/12/2016 Laurie F, Crofton, United States

Wonderful, friendly staff providing outstanding customer service at this location. Lobby, breakfast area and room were nice and clean. The breakfast was kept well stocked and delicious. My only com... more

Rating

Bed Was Not Made, Not Enough Towels

28/11/2016 briandW4197ZK,

As stated our bed was not made and we received only 1 fresh bath towel in our 3 night stay. I felt that because I was using my award points for most of this stay I did not want to complain. Looking ba... more

Owner Response
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I believe there might have been some miscommunication. I spoke to my housekeeping manager and she did have notated on November 24th, you didn't need service and on November 25th, you wanted fresh towels and your bed refreshed only. I apologize, if you needed other items and it wasn't conveyed properly. We are here to serve our guests, please do not feel because you used our points you do not get full service. We appreciate you being a Best Western Reward member! I thank you for bringing this to my attention and we will review with our staff to make sure our procedures are being done correctly. Respectfully, Cammy Hipp General Manager GM@bestwesternwestminster.com DL#410-857-1907
Rating

Place was nice, GETAROOM was HORRIBLE!!

26/11/2016 PVMomma, Reisterstown, Maryland

The stay was great. However, we booked it through Priceline's affiliate getaroom.com. We booked ahead because it was Thanksgiving weekend. When we awoke to leave, the hotel left their rate slip und... more

Owner Response
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review
I am so sorry you overpaid through getaroom.com. This day and age it is very hard to know what you are reserving or paying with third party reservations. I am so sorry this happen to you, please feel free to call us directly or email and we will be sure to give you the best rate we have available. We look forward to seeing you in 2017! Respectfully, Cammy Hipp General Manager GM@bestwesternwestminster.com DL#410-857-1907
Rating

Best Hotel in Town-Best Western

07/11/2016 scAdkins,

This is definitely the best hotel in town. Rooms are very clean. Hot breakfast is great, with sausage patties, sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs. Waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, etc. Staff is... more

Owner Response
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you, what a wonderful review to read! This is truly music to my ears and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how wonderful your experience was. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the 2017! Warmest regards, Cammy Hipp General Manager GM@bestwesternwestminster.com DL#410-857-1907
Rating

Updates Needed

07/11/2016 kevinmX1104BB,

Hotel is Ok based on the value...only $114/night. The hotel is old (even smelled old), like most Best Westerns, and the interior, including the rooms need updated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfas... more

Owner Response
gmwestminster, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, I would love to hear how we can improve our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Breakfast is most important meal of the day and we have made great strides over the last 6 months to improve our breakfast. I would sincerely love to hear your feedback. We are in the midst of starting a full renovation from our Lobby, Breakfast room to our guestrooms. I can tell you, the plans are outstanding and we are excited to deliver this to our guests. All the best, Cammy Hipp General Manager GM@bestwesternwestminster.com DL#410-857-1907