Explore Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Westgate Inn! When guests stay at our York hotel, they can take advantage of our free Wi-Fi in guestrooms to take care of business or look up the next great vacation adventure.

However, first start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet. The generous buffet at our York hotel features breakfast favorites like endless sizzling hot waffles along with fresh, flaky pastries. Fresh fruits complement yogurt and a wide selection of cereal. Top it all off with bottomless 100 Arabica coffee or your juice of choice.

Many of our York hotel guests are here for work, construction or sports. We welcome sports teams, fans and traveling colleagues. Were happy to accommodate groups and will work with you to ensure youre as comfortable as possible. If youre here for a special event, our superior location ensures that youll be minutes away from your destination. Its all about convenience here.

Amish Town is a popular destination that brings traveling families to the region from around the world. A number of annual events are looked forward to by locals and travelers alike. Guests at our York hotel who are attending a big event are happy to be close to all the top attractions. From the York Fairgrounds to Amish country, commutes are never a bother.

Business travelers with the Harley-Davidson Plant, York College, L.S. Lee, Inc., Voith Hydro and Johnson Controls are just a few of the frequent guests we welcome to our York hotel. When traveling for work, we understand that you need to play catch-up the moment you arrive. Each of our spacious, quiet rooms is great for sending in those last-minute reports, and our Wi-Fi wont leave you hanging mid-Skype conference call. Is there something more you need for a flawless trip? Just ask and well go the extra mile for you.

Book your Best Western Westgate Inn room right now for the easiest trip of your life! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1415 Kenneth Road
York
Pennsylvania
17408-2235
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 17408-2235

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1415 Kenneth Road
York
Pennsylvania
17408-2235
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Harrisburg

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Gettysburg

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Lancaster

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Hershey

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Baltimore, MD

  • 93.00 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia

  • 3 mile(s) from AS Kinard Trucking

  • 175 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 215 mile(s) from Pittsburgh

  • 2.00 mile(s) from BAE Systems

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Appleby Window Systems

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Envirite

  • 1.50 mile(s) from L.S. Lee

  • 10. mile(s) from UTZ Quality Foods

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Dentsply

  • 10 mile(s) from Synder's of Hanover

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Harley-Davidson

  • 7 mile(s) from Perrydail Diary Farms

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Voith Siemens Hydro

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Magnesita

  • 8.00 mile(s) from United Defense

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Glatfelter

  • 1 mile(s) from Harrisburg Area Community, Harrisburg Area Community College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from York College

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Penn State York




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 294 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 78
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Best Western Review

21/01/2017 Craig T, New York, United States

Bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke. Refrigerator not working. Staff tried but did not repair refrigerator. However, staff were good inasmuch as we shortened our stay by a day at the last minute and a... more

Owner Response
Meg S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review
Dear Craig T., I want to thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. I do apologize for the issues you encouraged with the smoke smell and the refrigerator, we did take care of both issues and with our new renovations we hope that these things will not be an issue in the future, especially since we are a fully non-smoking hotel. I am happy to hear that the staff did what they were able to attempt to help fix things for you. The staff here take our guest feedback to heart. I am happy to hear you felt, even with the issues that we were a good value. We hope to see you return should your travels bring you back to the York, PA area.
Rating

Wouldn't stay again!

18/01/2017 Kathleen E,

Checked in after a long day and pulled down the sheets on both beds to find lots of hair! Yuck! Then the toilet clogged and was told by front desk that housekeeping leaves at 6pm and that there were n... more

Owner Response
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we take guest satisfaction very seriously and want to make sure that all our guests have a good experience while staying with us. I will personally talk to my housekeeping and front desk department on this issue. I can definitely understand your frustration on the matter. However, at some point in the day our maintenance and housekeeping departments do shut down work for the day. At that time, our FD agents are trained to take good care of all in house guests in the event any issues arise. It seems like the agent who was helping you did not do as expected and I will make sure to look into this personally and educate them on the matter. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you where we can prove to be an providers of an excellent product and service. Very Sincerely, General Manager Meg S.
Rating

Hotel needs a renovation

17/01/2017 marce743, Rochester, New York

Hotel Is in need of an update. Our sink wouldn't drain and ended up spilling over our 1st night. Told the front desk, which they didn'the speak very good English. They told us it would be checked o... more

Owner Response
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we take guest satisfaction very seriously and want to make sure that all our guests have a good experience while staying with us. I will personally talk to my front desk department on this issue. Our FD agents are trained to take good care of all in house guests in the event any issues arise. It seems like the agent who was helping you did not do as expected and I will make sure to look into this personally and educate them on the matter. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you where we can prove to be an providers of an excellent product and service. Very Sincerely, General Manager Meg S.
Rating

Ball tournament

17/01/2017 S9848EQgregs, 3

This is my first time at a best Western. We went down for a volleyball tournament and I will never stay there again. The room was not up to expectations it was that clean the next day. The breakfast i... more

Owner Response
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we take guest satisfaction very seriously and want to make sure that all our guests have a good experience while staying with us. I will personally talk to my housekeeping and breakfast department on this issue. I can definitely understand your frustration on the matter. We have never had any complaints regarding breakfast being shut down before designated hours, but I will talk to my breakfast staff to get a better understanding of the matter. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you where we can prove to be an providers of an excellent product and service. Very Sincerely, General Manager Meg S.
Rating

Board if health needs to make a visit

16/01/2017 volleymom202, Yardley, Pennsylvania

Checked in and checked out!!! This place. Needs to be condemned, torn down and rebuilt. Toilets clog. Sinks overflow. Musty odor and cat urine smell in the hallways. The rooms smell old and mildew o... more

Owner Response
Meg S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Westgate Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We assure you that we take guest satisfaction very seriously and want to make sure that all our guests have a good experience while staying with us. At times, there are issues that we cannot avoid due to the nature of them just happening all of a sudden. We would like to do everything we can after the fact to ensure that we can provide a satisfactory resolution to you for the rest of your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you where we can prove to be an providers of an excellent product and service. Very Sincerely, General Manager Meg S.