Best Western Westfield Inn

435 North Avenue W, Westfield, New Jersey, 07090-1433, United States
based on 344 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Westfield Inn

Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Westfield Inn, where guests will find unsurpassed customer service and comfortable accommodations! Located in the heart of downtown Westfields vibrant shopping and dining district, this New Jersey hotel off show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
435 North Avenue W, Westfield, New Jersey, 07090-1433, United States

Reviews of Best Western Westfield Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 344 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 29%
Average 15%
Poor 3%
Terrible 5%
Rating

spartie3, wrote review 05/10/2020

The hotel doesn't reflect the star rating neither the price they are charging for.

We were not told that the hotel was going through renovation and therefore when we arrived we saw that the floors were dirty, so the elevator and the concierge. When we arrived there was no one at the... more

Owner Response
Mishko Topalovski, General Manager at Best Western Westfield Inn, responded to this review
Allow me to begin by sincerely apologizing for not fully meeting your expectations. However you did touch on few issues during your stay that I would like to address. In regards to the breakfast we were mandated to have the area closed as to prevent the spread of the virus and keep our guests and staff safe. However we did and still are offering prepackaged ToGo breakfast bags containing generous amount of selection. We are fully aware that it can not be compared to our usual complimentary buffet breakfast so we are eager, like everyone else, for things to go back to normal. The final piece of our interior renovation project was our lobby and back office areas. Obviously while the renovation was ongoing it did cause a disturbance in our normal work flow. The work now is completed and we are back to normal and i must state that we are receiving high praise from our guests. We are fully aware that it affected your stay and we are sorry once again for any inconvenience it has caused you. In regards to your room key situation I really do not have an explanation for the malfunction as I can assure you its not a common occurrence. You have stated that the rooms were small which we find to be a bit surprising observation. Our room selection is either standard hotel room or suites which are significantly larger. That being said we are grateful for taking the time to share your experience, as any feedback helps us to learn and improve. We are sincerely sorry for not meeting your expectations and we wish you and your family many exciting and safe future travels.
Rating

jdibartolo5, wrote review 30/04/2020

Perfect place

Always enjoy my stay at Best Western when I go to Westfield for Dr Rosenfarb for acupuncture treatments. I appreciate the discount for his clients and little xtra amenities with kitchenette for low vi... more

Rating

Martha D, wrote review 09/03/2020

Disappointing

Hotel is under renovation, which is fine. Stayed in newly renovated room. Shower door was not properly leveled and it slid open while showering. Used the soap dish from the sink to keep it closed. ... more

Owner Response
Mishkot1675, General Manager at Best Western Westfield Inn, responded to this review
In behalf of our enitre team here at BW Westfield, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectaitons during your stay with us. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing full renovation to our guestrooms whch just recently was completed. We are aware that we do have outstanding smaller issues that need to be addressed asap and we are in the process of going over our punch list. All of your remarks in regards to the room you stayed in have been addressed as of today. It is especially disheartening to hear the response you got from our front desk agent in regards to the remote control, please be assured that is an isolated incident that has been addressed with the front desk agent and will never happen again. We pride our selves with our team's professionalism to which can attest our many positive feedback that we constantly get from out guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely Mishko
Rating

howards50, wrote review 10/11/2019

Basic Hotel, with near YMCA access

Basic hotel with basic hotel breakfast. Conveniently located in downtown area and they provide access to nearby YMCA which is within walking distance. Hotel was under renovation when we were there. ... more

Rating

Pioneer31583344577, wrote review 21/10/2019

Great location but had some problems

I had different impressions of my stay here. The good: great location to everything in the downtown area. Movie, local arts, great restaurants all within a short walk from the hotel. The room we recei... more