The hotel doesn't reflect the star rating neither the price they are charging for.
We were not told that the hotel was going through renovation and therefore when we arrived we saw that the floors were dirty, so the elevator and the concierge. When we arrived there was no one at the... more
We were not told that the hotel was going through renovation and therefore when we arrived we saw that the floors were dirty, so the elevator and the concierge. When we arrived there was no one at the reception to greet us, in fact there was no reception at all. At first I thought we got the wrong door. It didn't look like a hotel at all (picture attached). After making a bit of loud calls, a very nice lady showed up half asleep. She politely gave us the key for our room. The key was not programmed properly so I had to do couple trips to "reception" to fix it. It supposed to be a four star hotel, however the rooms were small, the bathroom sink didn't work. The hallway was noisy and loud. The kids had difficult time to fall asleep. The price for the room was higher because it included breakfast. However when I request about the breakfast the lady told us due to covid they have cancelled the breakfast. less
Mishko Topalovski, General Manager at Best Western Westfield Inn, responded to this review
Allow me to begin by sincerely apologizing for not fully meeting your expectations. However you did touch on few issues during your stay that I would like to address.
In regards to the breakfast we were mandated to have the area closed as to prevent the spread of the virus and keep our guests and staff safe. However we did and still are offering prepackaged ToGo breakfast bags containing generous amount of selection. We are fully aware that it can not be compared to our usual complimentary buffet breakfast so we are eager, like everyone else, for things to go back to normal.
The final piece of our interior renovation project was our lobby and back office areas. Obviously while the renovation was ongoing it did cause a disturbance in our normal work flow. The work now is completed and we are back to normal and i must state that we are receiving high praise from our guests. We are fully aware that it affected your stay and we are sorry once again for any inconvenience it has caused you.
In regards to your room key situation I really do not have an explanation for the malfunction as I can assure you its not a common occurrence.
You have stated that the rooms were small which we find to be a bit surprising observation. Our room selection is either standard hotel room or suites which are significantly larger.
That being said we are grateful for taking the time to share your experience, as any feedback helps us to learn and improve.
We are sincerely sorry for not meeting your expectations and we wish you and your family many exciting and safe future travels.