OK, but poor value and bizarre evening meal menu
09/05/2018 Michael R,
The hotel is purpose-built and situated in a semi-rural situation, well back from a busy road, so there is no audible traffic noise within the hotel. The grounds are nicely landscaped, with a stream ... more
The hotel is purpose-built and situated in a semi-rural situation, well back from a busy road, so there is no audible traffic noise within the hotel. The grounds are nicely landscaped, with a stream meandering down the west side of the site to a deep pond. This would have been a nice place to sit, had it not been next to the road.
The hotel has been fitted out to a good standard, though with an eye to being low-maintenance, as a result of which some of the hotel spaces are very bland (such as the courtyard). Our bedroom was of a good size, but has some maintenance defects, such as a washbasin plug that would not open properly, and a defective fan, that was extraordinarily noisy.
Although the breakfasts were good, though the evening meal menu I could only describe as bizarre. We had two meals there, and my wife did not enjoy either. I thought £15 for a beef-burger was overpriced. My impression was of a capable chef who was preparing dishes without fully understanding how they are supposed to taste.
I thought the hotel was overpriced. Something seems to have gone wrong with the booking, with one night being much more expensive than the other - something we were not expecting, as we don't think we received a booking confirmation by email. Given the disappointing meals, it was poor value for what we paid, and we would not go there again. less
Manager-WGH, General Manager at Best Western West Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western West Grange Hotel.
In relation to the rooms, we are currently going through a refurbishment program and this will rectify the issues mentioned in your feedback.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy the food during your stay - we will look into addressing these issues in due course as we are also looking to slightly change the menu.
In relation to the rates being different on different nights, the daily rates are changed automatically based on demand in the area on particular days, and as a result the rates will fluctuate from night to night.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, however please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any further questions.
General Manager - West Grange Hotel