Way Below Mediocre
30/05/2018 parkinsd, San Diego, CA
Worst Best Western we've ever stayed at (and we're BW Rewards Members). Stay Away! Avoid! The start was bad and then it got worse. Indifferent staff, tiny tiny poorly-designed rooms, bad furniture, b... more
Worst Best Western we've ever stayed at (and we're BW Rewards Members). Stay Away! Avoid! The start was bad and then it got worse. Indifferent staff, tiny tiny poorly-designed rooms, bad furniture, bad kitchen staff. Staff doesn't know how to explain Express Check-out. Guest printer always out of black ink. If you must stay avoid Room #122-(next to the noisy ice machine) which the dislike-customer staff will try to give you. The bath/oilet room so tiny you have to contort to get the door shut. The bed frames are for Calif kings so in Queen room the mattress keepers stick out like stilettos. Lazy kitchen staff cooks all bacon/omelets at 7am, never replaces, so top items get cold and bottom items get overcooked. This motel should be a Motel 6. My wife and I would not stay here again even if they paid us. Because smart people stay away plenty of parking, and because the rooms are so tiny the a/c works fine. less
Vic B, Manager at Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on multiple sites about your stay with us.
I wish we had a chance to fix about your issues during your 2 night stay with us.
Room Noise: We honestly did not put you in a room that was meant to dissatisfy you, we thought it would be easily accessible for you being near an exit. Our intentions were all good. As the weekend cam along we did have High traffic and families with kids staying with us at the property, and cannot control the noise levels with all our guests.
Bed frames: I believe those just need minor adjustments, we can fix that, we could have fixed it, during your stay (they are adjustable)
Bathroom/Bedroom Size: The hotel is much older than it looks, and was built to size for that time period, nothing we can do about the size of the rooms.
Lazy Kitchen Staff: Were only trying to keep up with the pace of food running out as we had many of our guests coming to breakfast eating at the same time.
Again we thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, and what we can do better, we hope that you enjoy your summer!