• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Wauseon

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this pet friendly Wauseon, Ohio hotel located close to key area attractions such as the Fulton County Fairgrounds, Cedar Point Amusement Park and the Toledo Zoo. Welcome to the Best Western Wauseon where guests will find sophisticated accommodations, friendly customer service and convenient access to key local attractions- all for an affordable price! Located a short drive outside of Toledo, Ohio, this Wauseon area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, an outdoor heated swimming pool. Pets are welcome with a small fee! The Best Western Wauseon is conveniently located less than one mile from the Fulton County Fairgrounds, home to a variety of concerts and events. Guests staying at this Ohio hotel will enjoy taking a quick day trip into Toledo where they can visit attractions such as the Toledo Zoo, the Toledo Art Museum, the University of Toledo and the Toledo Express Airport. NASCAR fans will love being less than one hour away from the Michigan International Raceway while business guests will appreciate the convenient access to corporate locations such as NorthStar Steel. This pet-friendly hotel also offers convenient access to Saunders Village and Cedar Point Amusement Park. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Wauseon is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Wauseon, Ohio. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay

View more

Location

8319 State Highway 108
Wauseon
Ohio
43567-9663
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 43567-9663

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8319 State Highway 108
Wauseon
Ohio
43567-9663
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Oakshade

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Swanton

  • 33.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Cedar Point

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Detroit, MI

  • 33.00 mile(s) from University of Toledo

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Bowling Green State University

  • 100 mile(s) from Notre Dame University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 203 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 67
Rating: 4 60
Rating: 3 46
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Slightly over priced

20/07/2017 Virgo13_13, Fort Gratiot, Michigan

Very close to the fairgrounds. This is a park at your door motel. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety with pancakes, waffles, eggs, etc. Especially liked the nuts, fruits, etc. t... more

Rating

Broken Down

20/07/2017 Amanda S, Fort Wayne, United States

This room was dirty the hot and cold in the shower were reversed, red stain on wall dirty washcloth left in room from the previous tenant. door outside the bathroom wet. no internet connection. Pool w... more

Rating

Great Stay

19/07/2017 Gary M, Evansville, Indiana

We really enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was the weak wifi signal. We will be staying here again later... more

Rating

Best Western Wauseon, Ohio

25/06/2017 leesF866ZU, West Farmington, Ohio, United States

The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only thing I can say against this was the soft drink machine was not filled but that certainly isn't s... more

Rating

Staff singularly uninterested in well being of patrons

02/06/2017 JohnGIV, Seattle, Washington

The facility is one of the most run-down to which I have been in a long time. Moreover, according to a local police officer, the motel has had a number of incidents recently and the motel refuses to c... more

Owner Response
Rachell M, General Manager at Best Western Wauseon, responded to this review
I am so sorry you feel that the staff here is uninterested in your wellbeing. I assure you that this is not the case. Our property is going through extreme renovations at the moment and during your stay. I am also sorry you did not feel safe. The rooms however, have been renovated as we laid new carpet and all of our furnishing is brand new, we are continuing to upgrade as well. I apologize for your wrong impression of myself, as I do not remember talking to you about cannibalistic views. I would like you to reconsider staying with us again, as I know we have more to offer.