• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Watertown Fort Drum

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Military/Government rates below Per Diem with Long Term rates available. Will accept Sub-Contractors/Retired Military and Families. Call Front desk directly. Only six miles from Fort Drum.

Lake Ontario and the St. Lawrence Seaway are each just a short trip from our hotel near Fort Drum. These majestic bodies of water are among the regions most popular natural attractions, boasting gorgeous scenery and numerous activities for adults and children alike. The Thousand Islands, a collection of 1,864 islands scattered along the head of the St. Lawrence River, are a must see. Among the major landmarks are Boldt Castle and Singer Castle, built in the style of European fortresses by wealthy families of past generations.

Sacketts Harbor, a charming vacation village on the shores of Lake Ontario, is another great place to find aquatic vistas and activities. Located close by our Watertown hotel, this lakeside community is popular among enthusiasts of fishing, sailing, white water rafting and swimming. You may also want to visit the Seaway Wine Trail or take a tour through the car freshener Corporations in this county seat town.

We offer free wireless Internet access, an exercise center and a complimentary full breakfast that includes fresh waffles. Wintertime guests coming for the skiing and snowmobiling in the area will appreciate our enclosed corridors, heated indoor pool. Our on-site laundry machines and the DVD library with 42-inch LCD televisions in room make stays with children pleasant and relaxing. We also have event space for weddings and a delicious on-site restaurant.

Whether youre traveling for leisure, work, or government business at Fort Drum, our Watertown hotel is the perfect place to stay while exploring upstate New York. Book your visit to the Best Western Watertown Fort Drum today.

View more

Location

300 Washington Street
Watertown
New York
13601-3734
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 13601-3734

Send to Tom Tom

Address
300 Washington Street
Watertown
New York
13601-3734
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.90 mile(s) from Fort Drum

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Sackets Harbor

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Carthage

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Lafargeville

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Lowville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Clayton

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Gouverneur

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Alexandria Bay

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Syracuse

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Potsdam

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Walmart

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Sams Club

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Syracuse Utilities

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Car Freshner Corp

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Timeless Frames

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Northrup & Grumman

  • 7.00 mile(s) from SAIC

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Lockheed & Martin

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Jefferson Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 844 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 267
Rating: 4 294
Rating: 3 149
Rating: 2 69
Rating: 1 65
Rating

Ok stay

10/10/2018 Liz B, uticany, United States

The staff was friendly as usual. I have been here once or twice before. No cookies on Fridays or Saturdays which was disappointing. The computers the guests could use was out of order. Since it was ... more

Owner Response
cpenrose300, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review
Hi Liz Thank you for your recent stay, we do apologize about the Business Center, we are striving on a solution, we would have gladly let you send us something at the desk to print if you would have liked. Cookies are every ones favorite, but only a weekday amenity. We stopped the restaurant coupons about two years ago, the prices down there however are amazingly low to help. We hope this doe not distract you from coming again.
Rating

nice place

05/10/2018 Glvic,

stayed here for a week. hotel clean and center of town. plenty of parking. the people here made the difference. I had a great stay because of the help. There is also a restaurant on site. i did not re... more

Owner Response
cpenrose300, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the nice review, we are striving for guest satisfaction and when we see comments like your, it shows us our efforts are paying off.
Rating

Exceeded expectations

27/09/2018 micah688, Eldersburg, Maryland

Located in the center of the city, this hotel looked good from the outside, and when I entered the lobby I was taken aback by how nice this property is. The complimentary hot breakfast include real eg... more

Owner Response
cpenrose300, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, We do look a bit older on the outside and some guests wonder about the inside, we like to say we have charm and a WOW factor. We look forward to seeing you again, Thank You
Rating

Great Stay!

25/09/2018 1tyg, Pueblo West, Colorado

The location is excellent! There is so much to do in this area. The food in the restaurant was very good and the service in the bar was great. The hotel staff was very accommodating and fulfilled any ... more

Owner Response
cpenrose300, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review
Dear Great Stay, You are a Great Guest, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are going through some renovations right now and we are looking forward to being better than ever. We are striving for guest satisfaction and your comments show us our efforts are paying off. Thank You
Rating

Not happy

16/09/2018 sapphire772018, Virginia Beach, Virginia

I got charged unnecessary fees after checking out and accidentally leaving my credit card. The front desk assured me it was in the mail, but didn’t receive it after a week and had to cancel it. Ther... more

Owner Response
cpenrose300, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review
Dear guest, we appreciate your review and feedback. I hope you can understand why we did not want to return your Credit Card in the mail to you for your security purposes, my understanding is that you discussed this with my AGM and all was taken care of. If I can be of further assistance, please reach out to me. Thank You