• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn

3.5 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this 4 Star Wangaratta motel, an ideal base from which to tour the magnificent North-East Victoria, a region known as the "Legends, Wine and High Country". Located 200 meters from the town center and opposite beautiful Merriwa Park, the Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn is well positioned for local activities and attractions.

The Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn offers luxurious accommodation in Wangaratta. It is the perfect base from which to take in the pleasures of Victorias North East. All rooms have queen-sized beds and air conditioning. Spa suites are available which feature a twin spa, and two bedroom family suites are also available. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, BBQ area and free Wi-Fi access during your stay at this excellent Wangaratta motel.

Explore the history of the legendary bush rangers at nearby Glenrowan or the historic town of Beechworth. Taste some of Australias best wines at the surrounding districts of Rutherglen, or Milawa and the King Valley. Ski the spectacular High Country in winter or marvel at its beauty in any season.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Wangaratta, make a reservation at Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn today and save!

View more

Location

55 Ryley Street
Wangaratta
3677
Australia
3.5 Star

Summary

Outdoor pool
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 3677

Send to Tom Tom

Address
55 Ryley Street
Wangaratta
3677
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Melbourne

  • 600 kilometer(s) from Sydney




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 122 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 30
Rating: 4 57
Rating: 3 21
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Wngaratta's Best

20/08/2019 northme2,

Good value, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are efficient and friendly. If you're just passing through it's great place to rest up. I have stayed there on several occasions and have b... more

Owner Response
Jamie R, Owner at Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi northme2, We love seeing great reviews, even better from someone who keeps coming back to our great town and stays with us. Look forward to your next stay and thank you again for taking the time to review the Warby Lodge :) Kind Regards, Jamie
Rating

Dated and basic

09/08/2019 WXW3, Corowa, Australia

Booked a superior room; found it to be minimally furnished. No couch, just a small table in the middle of the room with one chair. No soap in the bathroom (is this the trend now?). Car park tight. S... more

Owner Response
Jamie R, Owner at Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi WXW3, We must apologise for no soap, we will double check our process. We would be happy to supply you soap so please call reception and i will deliver it to you. Our pool is not heated so therefore closed for winter. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Warby Lodge. Kind Regards, Jamie
Rating

Not the place to stay in winter

06/08/2019 MelbourneDestany, Melbourne

Not sure if the air con was broken or if it has been deliberately set at a low maximum to save on energy bills. It took ages for our room to warm up. Although there was a temperature display on the ... more

Owner Response
Jamie R, Owner at Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi MelbourneDestany, All our rooms have working heaters and all guests are informed on arrival that if they have any issues to let us know as most problems with heaters are with settings on the remote. We are not the kind of motel that leaves cutlery in rooms as we pride ourselves on supplying freshly cleaned cutlery on request. Regardless i am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at the Warby Lodge and trust you had a safe journey home. Regards, Jamie
Rating

Excellent Stop Over

05/08/2019 Oli_hprosser, Melbourne, Australia

My family and I recently stayed here as a quick stop over on our way back home after skiing at Hotham. We usually stay at Best Western as they are always in great condition and have great service, thi... more

Owner Response
Jamie R, Owner at Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Oli_hprosser, Thank for your time and effort to write such a lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Jamie
Rating

Wonderful stay!

30/07/2019 Newytraveller53, Newcastle, Australia

From the moment we arrived we had a great stay. Staff were friendly and able to give suggestions for dinner. Our room was large, quiet and a great bed. Fabulous nights sleep. Good wifi access too. Wou... more

Owner Response
Jamie R, Owner at Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Newytraveller53, Thank you very much for your kind review we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Safe Travels, Jamie