Not the place to stay in winter
06/08/2019 MelbourneDestany, Melbourne
Not sure if the air con was broken or if it has been deliberately set at a low maximum to save on energy bills. It took ages for our room to warm up. Although there was a temperature display on the ... more
Not sure if the air con was broken or if it has been deliberately set at a low maximum to save on energy bills. It took ages for our room to warm up. Although there was a temperature display on the remote, there certainly wasn't on the unit itself. The establishment also tends to skimp on toiletries and other essentials - like one ply bathroom tissue and an almost empty box of facial tissues. There was a lack of power points and a hairdryer that was more useful as an dirty ornament. Although there was a microwave and a toaster, it would have been thoughtful to have a couple of china plates available - even saucers would have been greatly appreciated. There was a little table for dining but only one chair. Reception was not exactly welcoming either. The only positive thing to stay about this motor inn was the really comfortable bed and close proximity to shops, cafes and restaurants. less
Jamie R, Owner at Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review
All our rooms have working heaters and all guests are informed on arrival that if they have any issues to let us know as most problems with heaters are with settings on the remote. We are not the kind of motel that leaves cutlery in rooms as we pride ourselves on supplying freshly cleaned cutlery on request.
Regardless i am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at the Warby Lodge and trust you had a safe journey home.