• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Wapakoneta Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this newly renovated hotel in Wapakoneta, Ohio just south of Lima and near the Armstrong Air & Space Museum. Free breakfast and Internet!

The Best Western Wapakoneta Inn prides itself on friendly customer service, great amenities and comfortable accommodations to every guest traveling along I-75. Hotel guests will find easy access to a variety of area attractions and businesses in the Lima and Wapakoneta area. The hotel is also near the Armstrong Air & Space Museum, Grand Lake-St. Marys State Park, Eldora Speedway and the Indian Lake State Park. Nearby corporate locations include Honda of America, Ametek Westchester Plastics, Airstream and IDI Ingredients.

Each newly remodeled room at the Wapakoneta Inn features cable television with HBO, free high-speed Internet access, two-line phone and a refrigerator. A complimentary full, hot breakfast featuring premium coffee, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets and more is offered daily. Other popular hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, exercise facility and business center.

Experience all the great amenities and services the Best Western Wapakoneta Inn offers -- make a reservation today.

View more

Location

1008 Lunar Drive
Wapakoneta
Ohio
45895-9797
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 45895-9797

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1008 Lunar Drive
Wapakoneta
Ohio
45895-9797
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.30 mile(s) from Lima

  • 22.30 mile(s) from Celina

  • 21.20 mile(s) from Sidney

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Dayton

  • 86.00 mile(s) from Columbus

  • .01 mile(s) from Koneta Rubber

  • .01 mile(s) from Praxair

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Ametek Westchester Plastics

  • 2.00 mile(s) from GA Wintzer & Son, main office located in downtown Wapakoneta.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Apex Bag Company

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Fenix Wire

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Com Net, Inc

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Kyocera

  • 3.00 mile(s) from IDI Ingredients

  • 3.00 mile(s) from General Aluminum

  • 3.00 mile(s) from American Trim

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Setex

  • 11.00 mile(s) from AAP St. Marys Corporation

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Grand Lake Health System, Joint Township District Memorial Hospital

  • 12.00 mile(s) from General Dynamics Land Systems

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Pro-Pet LLC

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Honda - Anna Engine Plant

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Plastipak Packaging

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Airstream

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Procter & Gamble Company

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Crown Equipment

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ford Motor Company

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Honda - Russels Point

  • 24.00 mile(s) from Minster Machine Co.

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Wright University - Lake Campus

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ohio State University - Lima

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Rhodes State College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from University of Northwestern Ohio

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ohio Northern University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 298 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 174
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 19
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Perfect Place to stay overnight

14/12/2018 TennNole, Knoxville, Tennessee

Was traveling through the area and was looking for a pet friendly hotel. As I was driving I called the hotel to inquire if it was pet friendly and as to availability. The front desk clerk was super,... more

Rating

Unclean hotel

19/11/2018 Departure60399544042,

The hallway was dirty. Same same all 3 days I was there. Made me realize that the rooms were never vacuumed! No extra toilet paper in the room.Too much noise early in the morning. Would not stay there... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Wapakoneta Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

Only good thing was location

21/10/2018 Catherine S, Lafayette, Indiana

Very convenient to Neil Armstrong museum which we were in town to visit. Stood for three minutes to check-in while Megan was finishing a personal call. (Indicated by her conversation & ending with "Lo... more

Owner Response
WapakLodging, Manager at Best Western Wapakoneta Inn, responded to this review
Dear Catherine, I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel, we strive to provide excellent customer service and care to all of our guests, I would like to apologies on behalf of all of our staff. I will be using the feedback you provided to better train our staff, Our pool is closed for the scheduled maintenance for the next couple of weeks, so we can restore it to proper condition for our guests to enjoy. I am truly sorry, you were not able to enjoy it. I sincerely hope, you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service. Sincerely
Rating

So many things wrong.

01/10/2018 SDibi2018, Cleveland, Ohio

The issues I experienced are as follows: 1. The electronic card reader died and locked me out of my room. I do not consider this a problem unless there is a way to detect a failing battery. Anyway, th... more

Owner Response
WapakLodging, Manager at Best Western Wapakoneta Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback, your input helps us identify and fix any short coming in our service, we are truly sorry that you experience these troubles during your stay, we would like to assure you, these are not the norms, We take functionality and cleanliness very seriously. I will be using your feedback to better train our staff, so can continue to provide excellent service and care to our customers, I hope you will come back and give another chance to provide excellent customer service. Sincerely Manager Best Western Wapakoneta Inn.
Rating

Very poor

23/09/2018 ll-iTravel-ll,

Stayed here after nothing else was available in the area. Since they were also at or near capacity, all that was available was one room for the handicapped or handicapable if you will. The room was sp... more