• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Wanderlight M/Inn

3½ Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this centrally located Mudgee motel, ideally located only 200 meters from the town center and ten minutes to Mudgee wineries. Close to museums, vineyards and national parks, this central NSW motel also offers close proximity to Lue Enduro and Motorcross Complex, the largest off road motorcycle facility in New South Wales.

The Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn offers warm and hospitable accommodation in Mudgee, catering for corporate travelers, couples and families. Spacious and well-appointed rooms feature large living areas, air conditioning and cable television. Family suites are available for larger groups.

Other facilities at this Mudgee motel include a licensed a la carte restaurant, room service, outdoor swimming pool, BBQ area and parking outside your door.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Mudgee, make a reservation at the Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn today and save!

View more

Location

107 Market Street
Mudgee
2850
Australia
3½ Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2850

Send to Tom Tom

Address
107 Market Street
Mudgee
2850
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 129 kilometer(s) from Bathurst

  • 184 kilometer(s) from Orange

  • 128 kilometer(s) from Lithgow

  • 265 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 309 kilometer(s) from Newcastle

  • 0.30 kilometer(s) from TAFE, Mudgee Court Street Campus

  • 3.50 kilometer(s) from Australian Rural Education Centre, (AREC)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 84 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 6
Rating: 4 33
Rating: 3 28
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Not the best experience

19/06/2017 Helen L,

2 night stay with ancient noisy aircon, hard bed, bathroom window that didn't lock and water leaking across kitchenette floor, and was told we were upgraded!!! Eating at restaurant, -that's even worse... more

Rating

Really nice room in a great location

15/06/2017 MWandAW, Sydney, Australia

Arrived at 2.00 pm on Wednesday afternoon in June, after booking online on the previous weekend on the Best Western Wanderlight Hotel Website. I attended the office to check in to be told that they di... more

Owner Response
Janelle B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi, Thanks you for the review and useful feedback.
Rating

Convenient Location for Short Stay

17/05/2017 Michael F, Sydney, Australia

The Best Western Motel in Mudgee is well situated on a quiet street yet within a quick easy walk to the centre of Town which offers many cafes, restaurants and hotels. My brother and I had a family c... more

Owner Response
Janelle B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again next time you are traveling to beautiful Mudgee
Rating

Has really gone down hill

21/04/2017 Kim R, Gladstone, Queensland, Australia

Room was basic and carpet was dirty, desperately needs cleanin Net curtains in the bathroom were black with dust and dirt. Pillows were as flat as cardboard. Noisy door slammers at all hours which kep... more

Owner Response
Janelle B, Manager at Best Western Wanderlight Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Kim, for your feedback.I'm sorry to hear staff were not attentive and you did not enjoy your stay. We are aware some of the rooms need attention and are in the process of upgrading them. Our restaurant is open 6 nights a week, however is closed for public holidays. We will endeavor to address the issues you have raised.
Rating

overnight stay

12/04/2017 perdo63, Cooloola Cove, Australia

We only stayed one night while travelling through mudgee and found the room quite comfortable, though it could have been cleaner. The bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. It was a... more