Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites

17230 NE US Highway 301, Waldo, Florida, 32694-4612, United States
based on 152 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites

Come stay with us at the Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites. Waldo offers newcomers the charm of a small town. Today the old red caboose on display in the city park holds the key to Waldos past. The Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites is conveniently locat show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 152 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 26%
Average 5%
Poor 10%
Terrible 10%
Rating

strzelewicztravel, wrote review 19/01/2020

Excellent stay

Very friendly and professional staff. Cathy at breakfast was the best. Enjoy that their double queen suite is roomy and us two TVs. Rooms and hotel was very clean. Felt very comfortable sleeping t... more

Rating

dwingard514, wrote review 06/01/2020

Waldo FL Best Western

This location was great! We were there for our kids to train and ride at the Waldo MX track right behind the hotel. Awesome staff and great complimentary breakfast with Cathy! We will most definitely ... more

Rating

tcohen3810, wrote review 03/01/2020

Disappointed

This trip was for personal business and I was less than impressed. The room cleanliness was marginal with hair in the bathroom sink and shower. The hotel is pet friendly, which is fine, but the two li... more

Owner Response
Steven L, General Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I do apologize for the issues during your stay, the hair in the sink and shower is absolutely not ok and I will be speaking to the room attendant that cleaned your room. Our pet friendly rooms are all grouped together because of the fact that some animals travel better than others, I do apologize for the issue that the dogs caused. The hot water issue was caused by a malfunctioning damper control valve. I apologize and will speak to your booking source about getting your invoice adjusted. Our last propane delivery was on 12/31/2019 @ 1:52 and we are not due for a delivery for another 9 days when the tank will usually still be at 35% capacity, I will be reviewing footage from our cameras to find out exactly what was going on because I also do not have an invoice for a delivery today. I want to thank you for bringing these things to my attention and allowing me the opportunity to address these concerns.
Rating

jolynn2018, wrote review 03/01/2020

Expected Better from BW

Hotel has been renovated and is clean. Beds are comfortable. However, on the morning of checkout, there was no hot water at 6:15am. Called the front desk and was told they were full the night before a... more

Owner Response
Steven L, General Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I apologize for the hot water issue and more importantly for the way it was handled by the front desk staff. The issue with the hot water was a malfunctioning damper control valve. I am sorry that the front desk agent that you spoke to gave such a generic answer and then failed to communicate further, I am actually shocked by the answer that you were given. The employee will receive reprimanding and retraining because of this. I would like to again apologize for everything.
Rating

201kathyp, wrote review 29/12/2019

Not the best, Best Western

We have stayed at Best Western before, middle of the road average hotel chain but I don’t recommend this one. I see positive reviews and I can see why but here is our experience. Long day of traveling... more