Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

17565 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario, L3Y 5H6, Canada
based on 484 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Enjoy small-town charm and big-city amenities at this Ontario Best Western hotel, near the Southlake Regional Health Centre, Upper Canada Mall and more! Centrally located in Newmarket, Ontario, with easy access to Toronto and major highways, the Best show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
17565 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario, L3Y 5H6, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 484 reviews
Excellent 43%
Very Good 35%
Average 14%
Poor 2%
Terrible 4%
Rating

luvtotravelCanada, wrote review 19/08/2020

One Night Stay

We stayed here as the location was half way in between several golf courses we were playing. It's close to many restaurants and Upper Canada Mall is right across the street. It is located on a busy ... more

Owner Response
Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the endearing review! We are pleased you found our Hotel and The Buttery Restaurant to be 'on par' with your expectations, and hope you did well in your games! Being centrally located in Newmarket definitely makes in-town travel more convenient for our Guests, and it is great to know you were able to enjoy some of the nearby attractions. We hope you will come and visit again, as it would be our pleasure to host you! Sincerely, Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent
Rating

kimmera2001, wrote review 13/07/2020

July Meeting

We use your Hotel for our meeting place about 4 times a year. through these difficult times, the situation can change very quickly from good to worse and vise-versa. I commend ALL of your staff for ... more

Owner Response
Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kim, Thank you kindly for your positive review and support. We are so very fortunate and grateful to have such a wonderful group of ladies stay at the Hotel on an ongoing basis! Your patience and understanding is also greatly appreciated as our policies regarding COVID-19 are ever changing. As always, we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Rating

Trip50225252566, wrote review 10/07/2020

Location

Hotel well situated, access to shopping/restaurants. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Easy in and out. Room clean and well set up. Internet seamless and good strength even on the third floor. U... more

Owner Response
Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review and rating. We are grateful for your ongoing business and welcome you back any time! Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Rating

IanH3133, wrote review 26/06/2020

VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS

The beds are very comfortable and the overall decor in the hotel and your room(s) are quite acceptable but a little dated. The lighting especially in the hallways needs to be updated and improved but ... more

Owner Response
BWVPH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ian, Thank you for providing us with your honest review! We strive to maintain the highest level of cleanliness while also following company procedures for Best Western Standards during the Covid-19 pandemic. Your suggestions for improvement will be brought to Management's attention, and we will do our best to ensure Guest satisfaction as it is always our number one priority! We hope you will come and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent
Rating

ANDG1974, wrote review 18/05/2020

Not bad

The room itself was quite nice and quiet. The problem was that during the Covid pandemic, we were not informed when we checked in that housekeeping would not be cleaning the room when we were out. Upo... more

Owner Response
BWVPH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. My apologies that our Front Desk Agent did not inform you of our Housekeeping policy at time of check-in. Your frustrations are valid considering the circumstances, and we thank you for your understanding of the matter. We hope you will come and see us again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent