Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

17565 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario, L3Y 5H6, Canada
based on 461 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Enjoy small-town charm and big-city amenities at this Ontario Best Western hotel, near the Southlake Regional Health Centre, Upper Canada Mall and more! Centrally located in Newmarket, Ontario, with easy access to Toronto and major highways, the Best show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 461 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 35%
Average 14%
Poor 2%
Terrible 4%
Rating

gentlebirdwoman, wrote review 06/12/2019

NewMarket Best Western is the BEST!!

One of the most welcoming, clean , quiet Hotels around, Room Decor is warm and cozy. Bedding is exceptional quality and most comfortable bed I have slept on in any major hotel. Staff are very friendly... more

Owner Response
BWVPH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Wow, what a wonderful review; we are so blessed to read these beautiful words. We are delighted to know that you loved our Simmons Beautyrest® pillow top beds! We hope that in the future we will be able to host you and service you as well as this stay. Happy Holidays, Miranda Middleton Guest Service Agent
Rating

kimmera2001, wrote review 02/12/2019

Christmas Meeting

We were a little disappointed that there were only two luggage carts and it seemed like the were hoarded somewhere. It's a difficult thing to control, however, when we went for breakfast at 8:15 a.m.... more

Owner Response
BWVPH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, At any time the carts are in use we are happy to assist with luggage, we also have some small trolleys we would be able to provide in the abscess of our other trolleys. The day in questioning, we at the front desk offered to assist anyone who expressed concern and offered smaller push trolleys. Thank you for your review and your assessment, we always use feedback for the opportunity to learn and grow. We will see you again in March. Thank you, Miranda Middleton Guest Service Agent
Rating

Agnes D, wrote review 29/11/2019

One night stay

Great price as a memner. Room clean. Beds great. Great having restaurant onsite so we could cekebrate spouses 75th birthday. Didn't have to worry about drinking and driving. Lots of other restaurants ... more

Owner Response
BWVPH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Agnes D, Congratulations! 75th Birthday, that is an incredible age to celebrate; we are thrilled we got to be part of your celebrations. Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor, your kind words and descriptions are helpful and appreciated. We hope that in the near future, we will have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Miranda Middleton Guest Service Agent
Rating

lesbo2019, wrote review 21/11/2019

Nice place, friendly staff

Front desk check in was very polite and lovely. They asked me if I had eaten dinner yet because the restaurant was closing soon and wanted to make sure I got something to eat before I retired to my ro... more

Owner Response
BWVPH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We always want to make sure our guests are well taken care of; we strive for perfection in customer service. We hope the rest of your stay was as memorable as your check in experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Miranda Middleton Guest Service Agent
Rating

GrandTour08690456660, wrote review 21/11/2019

Just ok

I have stayed at many Best Western properties over the last few years and although this one is nice enough, it doesn't offer some of the amenities that I have come to expect from BW - NO free breakfas... more

Owner Response
BWVPH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you found your stay less than desirable. Best Western has many tiers of hotels which suit various needs. There are Best Western, Best Western Plus, and Best Western Premium; I can assure you we meet all the necessary requirements of the Best Western Brand we are. We discourage smoking within 9 meters from the door ways. Yes our location is a Motel/ Hotel accommodations which is not a fact we hide and the desirable room choice is to each guests preference; I apologise you were not in the best room type suited to your needs. We hope in your future travels you find the best accommodations for you. Thank you for staying with us. Miranda Middleton Guest Service Agent