Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

17565 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario, L3Y 5H6, Canada
based on 494 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Enjoy small-town charm and big-city amenities at this Ontario Best Western hotel, near the Southlake Regional Health Centre, Upper Canada Mall and more! Centrally located in Newmarket, Ontario, with easy access to Toronto and major highways, the Best show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
17565 Yonge Street, Newmarket, Ontario, L3Y 5H6, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 494 reviews
Excellent 44%
Very Good 35%
Average 13%
Poor 2%
Terrible 4%
Rating

I789KJcraigb, wrote review 02/02/2021

Wonderful Customer Service

This is the only hotel we have stayed at since the start of the pandemic. My wife had surgery at the nearby hospital and this was a place to stay after a long drive for the procedure and mulitple rec... more

Owner Response
Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you so much for the glowing review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write one and I am so glad you are enjoying your stays here. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful shout out to both Rachel and Souphine. I am so fortunate to have such a great team here at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel. Kind Regards, Pat
Rating

June G, wrote review 02/02/2021

Stay at Best Western Hotel in Newmarkt

Have stayed at this hotel a few times. Rooms are very clean.Bed and linens are excellent. Front desk very helpful and attentive to ones needs. Close by New Market hospital and shopping malls etc. Hig... more

Owner Response
Pat Lusink, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear June Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We really appreciate you taking the time and I'm thrilled to hear you are so happy with our customer service and level of cleanliness. This is what our team strives for. Best wishes, Pat
Rating

Tyndale17, wrote review 08/01/2021

Amazing service and beautiful rooms. Great staff

In spite of COVID staff were warm, breakfast was well balanced and room had microwave and fridge. Lots of good restaurants in the area to order from. Very comfortable bed. Definitely plan to stay ther... more

Owner Response
Rachel Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback from your stay at our Hotel. Your positivity is well received and quite captivating! We are grateful for your support, and hope you will visit again soon. Sincerely, Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent
Rating

Jay l, wrote review 11/12/2020

Peace of mind

It’s always a pleasure staying at BW, staff gets to know your name and what you like and often in puts it into their system records under your file. For instants, I like my room to be facing the fro... more

Owner Response
Rachel Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jenene, Thank you for your heartfelt review and supportive ratings! It is certainly gratifying when our Guests recognize the extent to which our Staff will go to show how much we care. As always, please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you, and we of course look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent
Rating

klabreche1964, wrote review 30/11/2020

Poor view excellent staff

Covid times, all restaurant options in area were limited, no room service,,no pool,,especially hot tub,,poor view,,roof of main floor,,, however rooms very well maintained even smelled nice and staff ... more

Owner Response
Rachel Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay! We are grateful for your kind compliments toward our Staff as well as your mention of the cleanliness of our Hotel. As stated, we do not have a pool or hot tub on site, however, during non-pandemic times we do offer passes to the recreational facilities in the area which do offer these services. We are holding onto hope that things will progress back to normal here in Newmarket so we may offer our Guests the full range of our amenities again. Your understanding in the matter is greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walker Guest Service Agent