Explore Hotel

Enjoy small-town charm and big-city amenities at this Ontario Best Western hotel, near the Southlake Regional Health Centre, Upper Canada Mall and more! Centrally located in Newmarket, Ontario, with easy access to Toronto and major highways, the Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel is the perfect home away from home for leisure and business travelers alike.

A shopping lovers dream, this Newmarket hotel is across the street from Upper Canada Mall, and is only a short drive from the Vaughan Mills Outlet Mall.

Entertainment options abound, from live shows at the Newmarket Theatre and exciting gaming at Ontario Slots, to family friendly fun at Canadas Wonderland amusement park, just 35 kilometers away. Recreation lovers will find great boating and fishing at Lake Simcoe and easy access to local sports arenas for the areas many hockey tournaments, golf and more.

Corporate travelers staying at this Best Western hotel in Newmarket appreciate our close proximity to Southlake Regional Health Centre, Magna International, RCMP, the Ministry of Attorney General, the Regional Court House and other York Region Municipal offices. Plus, with the onsite Buttery Restaurant and Lounge and flexible meeting/banquet space that can accommodate up to 60 people, the property is an ideal meeting and event facility in Newmarket.

The Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel offers high quality amenities at an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Newmarket hotel features Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses, cable television and high-speed Internet access. This 100 non-smoking hotel also features complimentary passes to nearby fitness centers, free parking and a business center.

The friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff at the Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled and memorable stay in Newmarket, Ontario. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

17565 Yonge Street
Newmarket
Ontario
L3Y 5H6
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L3Y 5H6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
17565 Yonge Street
Newmarket
Ontario
L3Y 5H6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Aurora

  • 11 kilometer(s) from East Gwillimbury

  • 18 kilometer(s) from Schomberg

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Richmond Hill

  • 33 kilometer(s) from Georgina

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Vaughan

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Markham

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Barrie

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from York Region, Regional Administrative Offices

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Newmarket Court House, Regional Superior Court of Justice 50 Eagle Street 905-853-4800

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Southlake Health Centre, 596 Davis Drive 905-895-4521

  • 11 kilometer(s) from Magna International, 375 Magna Drive 905-726-7200




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 244 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 88
Rating: 4 99
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Clean & Cozy

13/02/2017 Daniela A,

Spent one night on business. Quick check in & out which I really appreciate. The breakfast restaurant was fabulous. Was close to a variety of restaurants including Pickle Barrel just down the street. ... more

Owner Response
Lynda A, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Daniela, As a business traveler, we were pleased you took the time to post this thoughtful review as it is truly valued. The Buttery Restaurant; just off our lobby (since 1988) prides themselves on providing “Better Food and Better Service”. I am not surprised to read you had a fabulous meal. Thanks again, Lynda Aucoin, General Manager
Rating

The Staff make the difference

08/02/2017 Sleeman1999,

It's a Best Western, so you know what you'll expect but the Staff here is remarkable and makes being from home is little less painful. Very well located, restaurants and shopping all around. There... more

Owner Response
Lynda A, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for contributing an online recommendation for us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your positive comments as they support our ongoing efforts to improve our guest satisfaction scores. I am one lucky GM indeed; to have this dedicated team at our hotel. With gratitude, Lynda Aucoin, General Manager
Rating

Decent hotel, close to shopping and restaurants, more like a motel

08/02/2017 bjchmummy, Toronto, Canada

We stayed here for a competition for one of my kids. It was ok, my daughter was freaked out that we were on the main floor in an outside room (more like a motel), but the room was very clean and close... more

Owner Response
Lynda A, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
I am pleased to read the room was very clean and the location was great for your family. Some of our guests (and staff) prefer and specifically request the outside access / back exterior “motel” section of our property and others the interior access / main “hotel” building. We are fortunate to offer economy rooms to suites. Regards, Lynda Aucoin, General Manager
Rating

Close to the Mall

07/02/2017 Sean P,

Our family of four stayed here while attending the Aurora hockey tournament. We were greeted by courteous and friendly staff at the front desk. Check in was simple and easy. Luggage carts were conve... more

Owner Response
Lynda A, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sean, Thank you for your kind feedback; we appreciate your recommendation. As you mentioned, we are located across the street from Newmarket's premier shopping mall; with well-known brand names from Apple to Zara; they have it all. If your travel brings you back to Newmarket; we would be delighted to host your family again. Sincerely, Lynda Aucoin, General Manager
Rating

Decent basic hotel

04/02/2017 Planet100,

Clean and functional room. Working shower with hot water. No grounds to speak of. Parking painful possibly due to overflow from adjacent small stores with limited parking. If you need a decent room in... more

Owner Response
Lynda A, General Manager at Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel, responded to this review
I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations; as that is what we strive to do. Our free parking spaces can be found on the South, West, and East sides of the Hotel. Thank you for the feedback you provided, we want to offer a superior experience for guests in the future, and hope you will return. With Regret, Lynda Aucoin, General Manager