Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn

100 Harbor Drive, Valdez, Alaska, 99686-0468, United States
based on 677 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn

Discover this hotel in Valdez, Alaska located on the Alaskan boat harbor with stunning mountain views of the Chugach Mountain Range!

The Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care and great amenities
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
100 Harbor Drive, Valdez, Alaska, 99686-0468, United States

Reviews of Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 677 reviews
Excellent 21%
Very Good 38%
Average 25%
Poor 9%
Terrible 3%
Rating

37davidbrown, wrote review 08/09/2020

Shrews and mice infesting my room

My room was infested with shrews. I came back to the room as soon as I turned the lights out I felt it run over my foot. I turned on the lights and I saw at least three, one of which was actually in m... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for the shrew s I have been here 12 years never had the problem we seem to having we are doing everything we can but its wild life and trying to keep doors closed is almost impossible. The staff tries to enforce the non smoking policies the best we can to the pooint of kicking guest out if they persist and charging a$250.00 fine for the infraction of the rules. We apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations.
Rating

rdwhtnbl66, wrote review 07/09/2020

Horrible Hotel! Rodents in Room!

I travel extensively for business and by far this has been my worst experience. First of all I had to change rooms due to a rodent infestation. I also had to throw away just purchased food items becau... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Rating

N212ZHamyr, wrote review 15/08/2020

Views of the harbor

Easy check in, courteous staff. Hotel is harborside and allows easy access to the marina and is a short walk to dining options and coffee. Plenty of parking. No air conditioning in the rooms and at n... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you.
Rating

Fred S, wrote review 05/08/2020

Worst hotel in Valdez

Best Western website is not accurate. This hotel has it's own website that is still a little misleading. Room smelled like mold, TV was snowy, hair in tub and on toilet. 3 days and trash was never emp... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. I am sorry that you feel we are using Covid as an excuse but without employees we can not provide a breakfast. I will make sure the website gets corrected.
Rating

AK907nomad, wrote review 26/06/2020

Needs some updating

While BW was the only real choice for a nice place to stay without breaking the bank, it could use some updating and better parking lot rules. Our second floor room was so hot with no way to regulate ... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
We aplogize for not meeting your expactations.