Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn

100 Harbor Drive, Valdez, Alaska, 99686-0468, United States
based on 685 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn

Discover this hotel in Valdez, Alaska located on the Alaskan boat harbor with stunning mountain views of the Chugach Mountain Range!

The Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care and great amenities
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
100 Harbor Drive, Valdez, Alaska, 99686-0468, United States

Reviews of Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 685 reviews
Excellent 21%
Very Good 38%
Average 25%
Poor 9%
Terrible 4%
Rating

CathyAyGee, wrote review 17/04/2021

Great value in an expensive town

The rooms are quite nice although the hotel is definitely dated. I always sleep well, it's set up well for office use, the internet is reliable, and the shower (temperature and pressure) are wonderful... more

Rating

G7365OL, wrote review 14/04/2021

HVAC & Hot Water Issues and Terrible Customer Service

I stayed in 3 different rooms for a total of 5 nights and they were either baking hot like a sauna or freezing cold, and the thermostats had no effect on the room temperatures. None of the exterior w... more

Rating

Tired907, wrote review 19/03/2021

Should have slept in my vehicle

I was told there were no pets when I checked in. Then I see dogs in the hotel. That was followed up with howling and barking during the day and repeatedly all night, each night I was there. I definite... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
I am not sure who would of told you no dogs because we have always excepted pets. What we do not allow is pets barking and howling so I do apologize for that.
Rating

kleighannw, wrote review 13/03/2021

Horrible customer service

The front desk refused our request for an extra blanket until we made a call to complain about the girl’s horrible attitude. She rolled her eyes at us and told us “no” when we asked very nicely if we ... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
This has been taken care of we apologize for your inconvenience.
Rating

adamwO5375LB, wrote review 02/02/2021

Not your typical Best Western

I will this. This is by far the worse Best Western I have ever stayed at. However, I would stay there again if I didn’t find anything better for around the same price. I say that to say it was OK. Not... more

Owner Response
scott Malone, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. our view rooms have views of Prince William Sound or the Valdez Boat Harbor or harbor and mountains. Iam sorry you did not enjoy your stay.