• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover this hotel in Valdez, Alaska located on the Alaskan boat harbor with stunning mountain views of the Chugach Mountain Range!

The Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care and great amenities. This hotel places guests directly in the heart of the harbor with panoramic views of the surrounding mountains. Travelers looking for outdoor adventure will find it nearby in fishing, heli-skiing, snowboarding, extreme skiing championships and glacier tours. Hotel guests will also be near the Alaskan Pipeline Terminal.

Guests coming to Valdez will find comfortable guest rooms equipped with cable television, high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator. Rooms with picturesque views are available upon request. Additional hotel amenities include an on-site restaurant, cocktail lounge and meeting facilities. Guests will enjoy the great location on the harbor to sit and enjoy watching fishing boats and the abundance of sea life. Getting to the airport is a breeze with the hotels complimentary airport shuttle. In-room dining is available for guests looking for a convenient meal.

Dont delay! Make your online reservation today at the Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn.

Pet rooms on availability only, please contact hotel directly. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

100 Harbor Drive
Valdez
Alaska
99686-0468
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 99686-0468

Send to Tom Tom

Address
100 Harbor Drive
Valdez
Alaska
99686-0468
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 117 mile(s) from Glennallen

  • 310 mile(s) from Anchorage

  • 0.90 mile(s) from Valdez Regional Community Hospital




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 632 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 135
Rating: 4 248
Rating: 3 163
Rating: 2 61
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Alright

20/10/2018 Lee L, Valhalla, New York

Didn't spend a whole lot of time here as we had gotten off our cruise from Whittier fairly late in the evening. I dropped off my luggage, went to grab a bite to eat and came back and went to sleep. ... more

Rating

we enjoyed our stay

18/10/2018 Isabel S, Vienna, Austria

We had a double room with harbour view and it was fine. yes the rooms are a bit outdated - but we had a good night sleep, beds very comfy and the WIFI was excellent (we could even stream). Breakfast i... more

Owner Response
BWValdezHarborInn, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you I'm so glad we were able to make your stay with us a pleasant one. Hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

Okay hotel with very good service

23/09/2018 AKTraveler50, Bend, Oregon

We stayed here once years ago and would agree that this is not the place it used to be. It definitely needs some TLC and some updating. We stayed two nights in early July, luckily not when it was supe... more

Owner Response
BWValdezHarborInn, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments.
Rating

Chaotic breakfast

14/09/2018 Wout V, Scherpenheuvel, Belgium

We booked one room for our family but it was quite small. It was not really warm outside but inside the room it felt hot (wouldn't want to be there when it's sunny and warm). The breakfast was rather ... more

Owner Response
BWValdezHarborInn, General Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Rating

Horrible, unhealthy room, not what I reserved!! They favorize tour groups

12/09/2018 lanamom, Sunnyvale, CA

I reserved this months in advance, and specificially reserved a *non-smoking* room. When I pre-checked in, I again specified non-smoking room. When I arrived after a long drive from Anchorage the "I... more

Owner Response
BWValdezHarborInn, Manager at Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn, responded to this review
I am truly sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. We are investigating what happened with your reservation and why you were not moved to a non-smoking room. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a wonderful stay.