• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western University Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A few miles from Portland, our Forest Grove hotel lets guests really get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of the Great Northwest. From Pumpkin Ridge Golf Course to Pacific University, there are many reasons guests stay at our Forest Grove hotel. The Cornelius region of Oregon is known for the great outdoors, and there are plenty of recreational opportunities nearby. Check out Tree to Tree Adventure Park for a fun-filled family vacation, or the world-renowned local golf course for a relaxing afternoon.

Wine tours at the local vineyards and wineries are another big attraction. Our location, close to Pacific University, makes our Forest Grove hotel a favorite for budget-minded students or faculty who want a great value and clean, comfortable accommodations. Many weddings and events also take place nearby, and we are happy to accommodate groups to make your special day run as smoothly as possible.

Hagg Lake is the perfect place for boating and fishing. The Warrior Dash, an epic race, also takes place near our Forest Grove hotel. The nearby town of Hillsboro offers all the charm of a smaller town. From Banks to Gaston, were the last hotel before hitting the coast. If youd like to experience the Oregon coast, its just a couple of hours away, and well worth a day trip.

Local companies like Henningsen Cold Storage Company, the Oregon Department of Forestry, ODoF, Intel, and Via Systems often send employees to our Forest Grove hotel. Wilco, Bentley Cabinetry, and Par Lumber are also popular local businesses that bring in out of town employees. If youre traveling for business, count on us to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. With an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna open 24-hours a day, the comfort of our guests is our main priority.

Book a generous, clean room at Best Western University Inn and Suites and let us handle the rest.

View more

Location

3933 Pacific Avenue
Forest Grove
Oregon
97116-2225
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 97116-2225

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3933 Pacific Avenue
Forest Grove
Oregon
97116-2225
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Hillsboro

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Beaverton

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Tigard

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Portland

  • 30.00 mile(s) from McMinnville

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 1.00 mile(s) from J. Leib Foods

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Henningsen Cold Storage, one of the leading cold storage companies in the Northwest

  • 1.25 mile(s) from Via Systems, circuit boards, named Oregon Manufacturer of the year in 2000 by Oregon Entrepreneurs Forum

  • 1.50 mile(s) from SakeOne-Sake Brewery, only American-owned sake brewery in the U.S.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Northwest Alpaca Ranch, see adult and young wooly Andean animals along a scenic drive

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Intel Corporation, leading company in development and manufacturing of computer chips

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Tuality Hospital, Hillsboro Full Hospital Facility

  • 1.30 mile(s) from Pacific University, Forest Grove Campus

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Pacific University, Hillsboro Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 416 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 221
Rating: 4 132
Rating: 3 40
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 7
Rating

So much to like about this hotel, BUT....

15/01/2018 Janet C,

The staff were nice, the breakfast was great - especially the biscuits and gravy, and the beds were comfortable. I like that there is an electric outlet by each bed for charging devices and that ther... more

Owner Response
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Janet Chance, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. Sincerely, Shalini Patel General Manager Best Western University Inn & Suites
Rating

Thank you Pam and Sarah

10/01/2018 Renee S,

We had a wonderful stay. The room was great. Their was a small hiccup with a rude guest in the breakfast area and the staff handeled with the utmost professionalism. Thank you again Pam And Sarah. ... more

Owner Response
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Renee for letting us know about your stay. Glad to hear Pam and Sarah were able to control the situation and highly appreciate your recommendation. Looking forward to see you again. Sincerely Shalini
Rating

Convenient Hotel

04/01/2018 756billiep,

This hotel is quiet, with friendly staff. The location is convenient. Even though I didn't use the pool or jacuzzi this time, I have on past stays and enjoyed them. The rooms are comfortable and qu... more

Owner Response
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Bill.
Rating

Great guest service

03/01/2018 Sarah M, Arcata

The housekeeping staff were amazing, they would come later in the morning so our children would not be woken up, always checked in when they saw us in the halls to see if w needed anything, and offere... more

Owner Response
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sarah, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Shalini
Rating

Very satisfied

25/12/2017 749pamelak, Bremerton, United States

We stay at the Best Western in Forest Grove, OR several times a year while we are visiting family. It is always comfortable and the staff are customer oriented. From the time we arrive at the front d... more

Owner Response
Shalini P, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Pamela for such a wonderful words. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back to your second home soon. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western in Forest Grove. Sincerely, Shalini