Best Western University Inn & Suites

3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, Oregon, 97116-2225, United States
based on 472 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western University Inn & Suites

A few miles from Portland, our Forest Grove hotel lets guests really get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of the Great Northwest. From Pumpkin Ridge Golf Course to Pacific University, there are many reasons guests stay at our Forest Grove hotel. show more

Lift
Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, Oregon, 97116-2225, United States

Reviews of Best Western University Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 472 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 30%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

damiansR306BL, wrote review 08/09/2020

First 2 nights of a Birthday Trip

My wife and I started her birthday trip with 2 night here to be close to some friends we hadn't seen in a while due to Covid. This property was perfect! Very clean throughout and every exchange we had... more

Owner Response
Tina Rust, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Damian for taking time to write a review and provide a rating of your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to learn of opportunities or celebrate with our staff. We look forward to serving you again! Tina Rust General Manager
Rating

EricNejedlo, wrote review 02/09/2020

Unsanitary

My wife and I were on a 2 week camping trip throughout Oregon. Because of Covid-19, we were intentionally avoiding hotels. Unfortunately, we couldn’t find a campsite on 8/29/2020 so we drove into Fore... more

Owner Response
Tina Rust, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Eric; It took some time to dig in and investigate where we fell short in preparing your room for your stay. I hope that you will accept my sincere apology from myself and my team. I have learned exactly what happened and I hope that my honesty on this public forum is acceptable and understood. The occupants of your room prior to your stay was a family with two small children. Due to Covid, our housekeeping staff have been cleaning guests who stay-over multiple nights, every 3 days. On the 3rd day of their stay, the family received all new towels, new bedding and had the bathroom cleaned. The room was inspected as being cleaned. The guest returned to their room around dinner time. The guest received notification shortly thereafter that they had to return home a day early; so they checked out that evening. Front desk "checked out their reservation" leaving the room as vacant in our system. The following day the room was entered into our computer as "clean" because it had appeared that way by the housekeeper that morning. I called the family to learn about these details because even I was surprised to see the family had checked out early. I can absolutely assure you this mistake is not a common one. Your feedback has reminded all of us, not just housekeeping of the critical nature to inspect the room 100%. As a token of my sincere apology I would like to compensate you for your stay or provide you with 20,000 Best Western Rewards points. Please contact me if you like at your convenience. Again, we are all very sorry for our tremendous error.
Rating

Rob L, wrote review 24/06/2020

Great location and wonderful facilities and friendly staff!

The check-in experience was warm and friendly. The elite status recognition was greatly appreciated and the staff treated me like royalty! The room was very well done with modern furnishings and a ver... more

Owner Response
Tina R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Rob for your great review and most important for choosing the University Inn & Suites for your visit. I appreciate your feedback very much as I hope you can see firsthand the care that my staff puts in each day to ensure our guests have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again; Tina Rust Regional Manager
Rating

Jefferson G, wrote review 17/06/2020

Love this hotel in every way, but No Masks on morning staff

We've stayed here for years, and love the place, but wish the morning staff would abide by what Best Western says are its rules and wear masks during the COVID era. It's what we were promised when we ... more

Owner Response
Tina R, Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear valued guest; I am happy that we were able to talk on the phone regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your loyalty to Best Western, our property and for taking time to provide feedback. I can absolutely assure you this was a one-off issue &one time occurrence. The staff follows safety guidelines consistently in PPE and in reviewing security cameras in the absence of a manager, they're still wearing them. I have spoken to each of my employees about this important element of Covid. Our safety and our guests safety are extremely important to us. Take care, Tina Rust Regional Manager
Rating

tashamiller123, wrote review 04/06/2020

Worst night i have ever had

The room was absolutely disgusting sheets were used from the night before two towels left on the floor. Manager was so rude i will never use this location again. Also will be doing a yelp review i lov... more

Owner Response
Tina R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Miller; Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. Our exceptional housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work and it shows each day with the consistent room inspections from our Housekeeping Manager and from our guest feedback. We are disappointed that you did have a good experience; but we wish you all the best. Sincerely, Tina Rust Regional Manager