Best Western University Inn

1020 Ellis Hollow Road, Ithaca, New York, 14850-2808, United States
based on 634 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western University Inn

The Best Western University Inn is located just minutes from Cornell University, Ithaca College, Cayuga Lake and more. It is perfect for visiting nearby campuses, exploring Ithacas outdoor activities or staying in town for business. Ithaca is home to show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1020 Ellis Hollow Road, Ithaca, New York, 14850-2808, United States

Reviews of Best Western University Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 634 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 30%
Average 22%
Poor 10%
Terrible 6%
Rating

LeeJ903, wrote review 15/08/2020

Ugh. Filthy

We have been BW customers for years. At the quoted price at this season, we knew it was not a 4 star venue. We were really not prepared for the level of incompetence and lack of professionalism. TV d... more

Owner Response
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. This failure on our part was unexceptional. We have printed this review for our housekeeping and front desk. We apologize for your stay.
Rating

tosham506, wrote review 03/08/2020

Cute room

My son, husband, and I stayed for one night so we could enjoy the scenery and hike on the trails and walk through the gorges. The room was nice. We had a couple issues. One, our fridge and microwave s... more

Owner Response
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments, but disappointed about the fridge and microwave. We wished we had the opportunity to have changed your room for you. We hope you will consider again when visiting the area. Fall foliage is beautiful in Ithaca!
Rating

393herzogr, wrote review 24/07/2020

Horrible Experience

No recognition for Diamond Reward member at check in. Room was dirty, no amenities in room including soap at a time of Covid 19, running toilet, flies. After being in the room for less than 10 minute... more

Owner Response
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry about your experiences with the hotel during your stay. There is no excuse for the state of your room. We should have also given your recognition as a Diamond Reward member. We are glad you were to find alternate housing.
Rating

emilykadish, wrote review 17/07/2020

Comfortable Quarantine

I had to self-isolate following a Covid test, and I wasn't able to do that at home. The staff made my booking easy - and totally contactless. While I wasn't thrilled with the reason for my stay, I'm g... more

Owner Response
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We are so glad you had a good stay with us despite the circumstances. We are even more glad that the tests were negative. Hope to see you again just to get away.
Rating

tsar81165, wrote review 17/07/2020

Traipsing thru the Finger Laked

I go to Ithaca every so often to hike around and was given this hotel 4th of July weekend by one of those travel services where you see a price and they choose the location. Big mistake. This place is... more

Owner Response
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry that you could not find our main entrance. The back entrance is a fire lane and has to be closed. I wish we had the opportunity to assist you with finding a place to clean your clothes as we don't have that service at the hotel.